For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with pearls
 from Florida,  Apr 9, 2007

First let me say that I am extremely critical. So my bias may me toward the negative. However these pearls were nice for the money. A great value. Gave them to my wife as a gift and she hasn't taken them off. She loves them so much. The color is white/slightly creamy, size is uniform. Luster is pretty good. A couple of the pearls have blemishes visible with the unaided eye, but you'd never notice it without looking closely. The stringing could have been better with regard to the placement of the pearls. The single pearl with the worst imperfection is right in the middle of the strand, so it is dead-center in front when she wears it. As I said, you can't see it, but still a skillful stringer would have placed that pearl so it fell under the hairline a few pearls away from the clasp. It is also strung a little too tightly so it is pulled up, crooked and doesn't lay just straight. I pulled it tight at the offending spots and it's ok now. These are a great buy for the money. Where are you going to get genuine decent Akoyas for this price. I would buy another set without hesitation if I needed them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Jan 30, 2006

Great purchase. My wife loved the pearls. A very good value in my opinion. Will definitely by more family gifts through Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I Hoped it Would Be!
 from Ohio,  Feb 11, 2014

Beautiful necklace Great luster!! I have several strands of pearls, but wanted larger diameter. Looked at lots of places, and this was by far the best value. Yes, there are some small flaws on some of the pearls, but that's the way nature made them! If you want a flawless set, then be prepared to spend thousands. I would order these again in a heartbeat!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pearls, good vlue.
 from Havelock, NC,  Oct 4, 2006

I purchsed these as a gift for my wife. We are both pleased with the appearance and quality of this necklace. The pearls are lusterous, well matched and of good quality. If there is a shortcomming, I would liked to have seen a lobster claw clasp for ease. Otherwise we are both quite happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from New York/NY,  Jan 30, 2006

I don't like these pearls at all. I've ordered akoya pearls (necklace and earrings) on overstock before and have always been pleased by the quality of the pearls and the reasonable price, until now. These pearls are very flawed--everyone of them. They all have bubbles and pits and don't look like the akoya pearls I have owned up till now. I'm going to return these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from GA/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Overstock has lowered the price of this strand of pearls a few days after I purchased it at the higher price. I'm okay with that because these pearls are very nice. I'd give 4.5 stars if I could--the reason being that the clasp is especially small and a little hard to work with. Other than that, my pearls are beautifully round with a lovely lustre. I think they're worth the cost for sure and certainly a bargain. This is now my favorite, most classic and versatile strand of pearls.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from NJ,  Jan 30, 2006

Akoya Pearls were a great value and made a real hit. Very nice and uniform in size, roundness and color. Surface defects were small--not obvious at amy normal viewing distance. Luster was medium as advertized and suffers by comparison when next to someone wearing the very highest luster. Otherwise they look great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Watkinsville/GA/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

The pearls are beautiful and the length is just right. The only negative I have is that the clasp is small and hard to hook and unhook.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Salem, OR,  Jan 30, 2006

These pearls are beautiful and well worth what I paid for them. They were a Christmas present from my husband--and when he saw them, HE was too excited for me to wait to wear them, so I didn't even have to wrap them up! I was a little afraid to buy jewelry that I couldn't see up close, and truth be told, I probably wouldn't have bought a diamond online, but I am totally happy with the color, size, smoothness, and luster of these pearls. I'm thinking of buying a 30 inch strand now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Virginia,  Jan 30, 2006

THESE PEARLS WERE BOUGHT TO REPLACE SOME VERY EXPENSIVE PEARLS THAT ARE LOST. I NEVER DREAMED THEY WOULD IN ANY WAY COMPARE WITH MY LOST PEARLS, BUT THEY DO AND THEY ARE BEAUTIFUL. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Fort Smith, Ar USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I took the Cultured Akoya Pearl Necklace to a jewelry store and it appraised at near the value stated in the ad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Herndon/Virginia/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

The pearls I received were extremely flawed. I was lucky to be quick on the draw to return them during the 20 day return window. I purchased these pearls as a wedding present for my new wife. I am lucky she believes it is the thought that counts as she was dissapointed as well in the poor quality. Every pearl on the strand had a defect of some type. Most had bubbles on the surface that looked like a bad paint job. Many had scratches and the worst of the pearls had been marred with deep divots. The worst blemishes can be seen from 5 feet away! That means that other people will be able to see the blemishes in casual conversation and will know that you bought a poor quality cheap set of pearls. Bottom line, the necklace I received was worthless as my wife won't wear it. You may have better luck or not mind that your friends will see nicks and bubbles in your pearls but keep in mind before your purchase these that I have to eat the shipping costs and Overstock is charging a restocking fee! And If you don't get your RMA within 20 days from the purchase date you are stuck with some poor quality pearls that your wife won't wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Austin, Texas,  Jan 30, 2006

Extremely disappointed. Colors didn't match. Many, many obvious blemishes. Jewelers valued it at $200. - $250. I returned it, hoping it was a mistake, and asked for a new one. I'm waiting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product was as advertised
 from Hillsboro, Tennessee,  Dec 26, 2013

Delivery was prompt. Discussions with company representative about the possibility of exchanging or returning product were courteous and helpful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful boots narrow shaft
 from Canton GA,  Jan 13, 2013

Perfect everyday pearls and perfect size for causal wear

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These pearls will may any lady smile.
 from Edgewood, WA,  Jan 26, 2012

These little fellows finally allowed me to make good on my promise to give my lady some pearls. They were hung on the Christmas tree to make the hunt even better.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 from Illinois,  Jul 7, 2011

This a nice strand of pearls...regular with a pretty good luster. They're not as pink as I like, but I realize that you get what you get from Overstock. I have worn them quite a few times, and I have like their length.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? favorably
  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A String of Pearls
 from Illinois,  Mar 17, 2008

This 24 inch string of pearls is more than satisfactory. The pearls are uniform in size. Their texture is smooth. The shape of each pearl is round. The color is white. A little more cream and glow would be OK. The clasp is easy to use. This is very good value for the money based on the price of pearls, freshwater and sea water pearls that are advertised anywhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
owner seemed pleased
 from Southeast,  Jan 17, 2008

i purchased this as a gift for my mom and while i knew nothing about pearls, she seemed thrilled with the purchase. They appeared to be a little flawed but based on my research most of them are. For the price, they couldn't be beat!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Philadelphia,  Jan 11, 2008

This was definitely one of those impulse purchases; nonetheless, my wife was very glad to receive this pearl necklace as a "stocking stuffer" on Christmas morning. The pearls were very nice -- not perfect -- but were just as described (AA) and more than acceptable for the price. This 24" length is just right to wear as a single strand. You cannot beat this price for pearls of this size and quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top