Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Apr 2, 2015

Always get wonderful compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these pearls
 Mar 10, 2015

Affordable and classy. I have had them for a few years now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I Hoped it Would Be!
 from Ohio,  Feb 11, 2014

Beautiful necklace Great luster!! I have several strands of pearls, but wanted larger diameter. Looked at lots of places, and this was by far the best value. Yes, there are some small flaws on some of the pearls, but that's the way nature made them! If you want a flawless set, then be prepared to spend thousands. I would order these again in a heartbeat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product was as advertised
 from Hillsboro, Tennessee,  Dec 26, 2013

Delivery was prompt. Discussions with company representative about the possibility of exchanging or returning product were courteous and helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful boots narrow shaft
 from Canton GA,  Jan 13, 2013

Perfect everyday pearls and perfect size for causal wear

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These pearls will may any lady smile.
 from Edgewood, WA,  Jan 26, 2012

These little fellows finally allowed me to make good on my promise to give my lady some pearls. They were hung on the Christmas tree to make the hunt even better.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 from Illinois,  Jul 7, 2011

This a nice strand of pearls...regular with a pretty good luster. They're not as pink as I like, but I realize that you get what you get from Overstock. I have worn them quite a few times, and I have like their length.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? favorably
  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A String of Pearls
 from Illinois,  Mar 17, 2008

This 24 inch string of pearls is more than satisfactory. The pearls are uniform in size. Their texture is smooth. The shape of each pearl is round. The color is white. A little more cream and glow would be OK. The clasp is easy to use. This is very good value for the money based on the price of pearls, freshwater and sea water pearls that are advertised anywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
owner seemed pleased
 from Southeast,  Jan 17, 2008

i purchased this as a gift for my mom and while i knew nothing about pearls, she seemed thrilled with the purchase. They appeared to be a little flawed but based on my research most of them are. For the price, they couldn't be beat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Philadelphia,  Jan 11, 2008

This was definitely one of those impulse purchases; nonetheless, my wife was very glad to receive this pearl necklace as a "stocking stuffer" on Christmas morning. The pearls were very nice -- not perfect -- but were just as described (AA) and more than acceptable for the price. This 24" length is just right to wear as a single strand. You cannot beat this price for pearls of this size and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
camille
 from nashvile,tn,  Jan 2, 2008

They are exquisite...and such a value! They were much appreciated as a Christmas gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Pearl Necklace
 from LaGrange, NY,  Dec 31, 2007

My wife hasn't given me specific feedback, but her initial reaction was one of "overjoy." It's definitely a pearl necklace and looks quite elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You can't beat this deal ...
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 9, 2007

These Akoya pearls are outstanding. I was leery of buying jewelry site unseen, but these exceeded my expectations. They are just plain beautiful, and you won't find Akoya pearls of this quality on the web for a better price (or anywhere for that matter). I can't wait to see the look on my wife's face when I give these to her for Christmas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Nor Califonria,  Jun 3, 2007

After shopping on another online store and having promises broken, we turned to the "O". Should have done this first! Lovely pearls, best price and very nice size! Thank you for being true to your word and offering a lovely product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14k Cultured Akoya Pearl Necklace (7.5-8mm/24in)
 from Hilton Head Island, SC,  Apr 18, 2007

I've always wanted a nice strand of pearls. I finally bought these for myself for Christmas. I love them, love them, love them. I get wonderful comments every time I wear them from the "rich" & the "famous". They have a slight pink tent to them. I think they are absolutely elegant. Maybe I lucked out getting a perfect strand based on some of the other comments. I couldn't be happier. I just wonder how they could sell them so cheap. Is there something I'm missing? Oh, I got the earrings to match at Overstock as well. I love them too! If you get the strand, you must have the earrings as well. Nothing goes with pearls like pearls. And the coloring matched perfectly!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with pearls
 from Florida,  Apr 9, 2007

First let me say that I am extremely critical. So my bias may me toward the negative. However these pearls were nice for the money. A great value. Gave them to my wife as a gift and she hasn't taken them off. She loves them so much. The color is white/slightly creamy, size is uniform. Luster is pretty good. A couple of the pearls have blemishes visible with the unaided eye, but you'd never notice it without looking closely. The stringing could have been better with regard to the placement of the pearls. The single pearl with the worst imperfection is right in the middle of the strand, so it is dead-center in front when she wears it. As I said, you can't see it, but still a skillful stringer would have placed that pearl so it fell under the hairline a few pearls away from the clasp. It is also strung a little too tightly so it is pulled up, crooked and doesn't lay just straight. I pulled it tight at the offending spots and it's ok now. These are a great buy for the money. Where are you going to get genuine decent Akoyas for this price. I would buy another set without hesitation if I needed them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How they shine
 from Northern California,  Mar 28, 2007

We ordered these for our daughter's 21st birthday present. Something lovely to keep forever. We love them. They glisten with light and appear flawless. The great price allowed us to give her something she will truely treasure. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pearls, good vlue.
 from Havelock, NC,  Oct 4, 2006

I purchsed these as a gift for my wife. We are both pleased with the appearance and quality of this necklace. The pearls are lusterous, well matched and of good quality. If there is a shortcomming, I would liked to have seen a lobster claw clasp for ease. Otherwise we are both quite happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls of worst quality!!
 from Hackettstown, NJ,  Apr 26, 2006

Ordered this 24inch pearls strand as present, but am extremely disappointed in the quality when we received them. There was NOT a single pearl that did not have a defect, some blemish on the surface, notching, or even discoloration. I'd be embarrassed to try to give these to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Panama City, FL,  Jan 30, 2006

Received these pearls for Christmas. Very nice! Was impressed with the quality for the price. Though the description did not indicate, these appear to be AA quality pearls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought