Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as described
 from Kansas City, MO,  Dec 6, 2006

I sold jewelry for over 4 years during college for a very reputable jewelry store, so please listen to this review before buying these pearls. These are not AA quality pearls. They are all included (marks, defects, etc.) and vary in size more than .5 mm as described. Their shape is poor, their colors mismatched, and the nacre has very little luster. They are strung badly and as a result do not drape properly. The length would be more accurate at 23" not 24. I have to say overall that I am disappointed in this product. I agree with the other person that reviewed these with a 1 star review. They appear to be seconds. They were shipped loose in a box with a square of bubble wrap, a small open velour bag, and were rattling around in the box when UPS delivered them (poorly packaged). Bottom line, if I wanted a good strand of pearls I guess I shouldn't have purchased them sight unseen over the internet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Keene, NH, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I ordered these as a gift and was very disappointed. Each pearl is flawed, either in color or with pockmarks. They are all clearly "seconds" that are being strung and sold as overstock. I would not recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from San Antonio, Texas,  Jan 30, 2006

These pearls are beautiful!!! My husband originally bought me a strand from an overpriced jeweler for Christmas and when I found out how much he paid, I had him take them back. We searched for pearls everywhere and decided to try Overstock. We were amazed at the quality. Not only did we receive a higher grade of pearls, but we paid a third of the price. The customer service department fielded our numerous questions with professionalism and we received the items as promised. We will definitly be buying from them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Vestal, NY,  Jan 30, 2006

What lovely pearls! I had a jeweler appraise them and they said they were a steal at this price. They arrived promptly and I'm enjoying wearing them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Springfield, VA USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I bought 4 sets, months ago and still I am glad I did. The best price ANYWHERE for this quality of REAL pearls!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from los angeles,  Jan 30, 2006

when you open the package containing these pearls, be prepared to be stunned. they are absolutely beautiful, and "glow" as only fine pearls can. i was so ready to be disappointed because the price was so low, but really thrilled when they arrived. a truly amazing value, AND i'll be a superstar on christmas day!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Midwest,  Jan 30, 2006

I bought this strand of pearls for my mother for Christmas. I put them in a well know local jewelers box, and I could tell she thought we paid a ton for them! The pearls were much nicer than expected. In fact, I bought another strand that sold for $249 through Overstock.com and returned them, because I could not tell a difference in color or quality. I plan on buying another strand for myself! These make a wonderful present.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Asheville,NC,  Jan 30, 2006

I was so pleased. These pearls were BEAUTIFUL. I was in a discount store and saw them for 3 1/2 times the price. The quality was amazing. Thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jan 30, 2006

Was very pleased with the 24-inch pearl strand that I purchased from Overstock. Am now considering buying two more for Christmas presents. Thanks, Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from La Plata,Maryland.20646,  Jan 30, 2006

The Pearl are absolutely beautiful, exceeded my expectations. thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Texas,  Jan 30, 2006

The pearls are beautiful. They were a gift to my daughter for her 21st birthday. She loves them. Everyone commented on them when she wore them. I'm going to order some for myself! They are an incredible buy at that price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NHLD
 from Hinsdale, NH.,  Jul 29, 2007

This product was not an extremely high quality item but was good quality with some small flaws which makes it a very good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought