Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Fairbanks/Alaska,  Jan 30, 2006

It was a pearl strand, but of very poor quality. Almost all of the pearls had pits. I have returned the strand. I am still waiting for a refund. A better description would have been nice. I would not have wasted my time or money if I had known how poor the quality was.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Monterey, CA USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Size was uniform, color was good. All pearls were visably pitted and on close examination found to be excessively so. I therefore returned the necklace as unacceptably flawed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice pearls at a reasonable price.
 from Linden, VA,  May 8, 2009

I've wanted a "grown-up" string of pearls for years and years but wasn't willing to spend the money. This string of Akoya pearls arrived today and I have had an opportunity to examine them closely and I am happy to pronounce them very good value for the cost. The flaws are very, very minor and can only be seen on close inspection -- certainly no one should be "up in your face" to a degree that would reveal the tiny imperfections. They're very nicely matched, well knotted, and they have good sheen and a very slight pinkish-green cast. For the price, you can't beat these. The actual strand of pearls is 17 inches, but when you add in the clasps, the entire piece is about 18 inches. (Be advised, they do not come in a box - only an Overstock jewelry pouch, and there is no maker's label.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am a first time customer on overstock.com. Since I have been trying to find pearls at a reasonable price for my twin daughters as a graduation present and I had just seen an ad for overstock.com on TV, I decided to check it out. I just received my order and I am thrilled. I had previously looked at 18" 7 1/2-8 mm strands and couldn't find anything that looked decent for under $1,000. The pearls I ordered from overstock.com have a beautiful luster and are perfectly matching in size. I will recommend them to everyone I know. They are of excellent quality and a great value. I couldn't be happier!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Fremont, CA,  Jan 30, 2006

Every pearl on this strand was pitted or marred in some manner. It was unfortunate, as the color and size of the pearls were fine. The return was handled well, however, and the Akoya earrings I bought with the strand are lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Arizona,  Jan 30, 2006

I wanted to love these pearls. When they arrived I was so disappointed. They were round and a beautiful color buy every one of the pearls were marked in some way. They were not something I could wear proudly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Vienna, VA,  Jan 30, 2006

I decided to purchase the necklace as a result of the reviews. However, overall, it is not worth the price. The size and color are a good value, but there are visible imperfections on each of the pearl in the strand. Just save your money for a better rated pearl.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Herndon,VA,  Jan 30, 2006

I got this for my mom after reading all the reviews. I was very disappointed with these pearls. They had many pits and discolored spots. I expected much better quality. I am thinking about returning it. Only thing that is holding me back is the 15% restocking fee.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl necklace
 from Athens Alabama,  Dec 4, 2012

Pearls were beautiful ,Overstock stand behind their product.I think Overstock is a awesome place to shop.I will continue to shop at Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? They were what I expected,beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pearls
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 23, 2012

These were a college graduation gift for my granddaughter. She's delighted with the pearls.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was very impressesd...
 from Baton Rouge, Louisiana,  Feb 13, 2010

While I understood that this necklace was not going to be a string of Mikimoto Pearls I wasn't expecting the quality of pearl the was received. With the occasional blemish on the pearl I do believe that these pearls are the AA rating that Overstock describes. The thing is, even if they are not, what kind of akoya pearls can be expected at this price? I used to work in a luxury end jewelry store selling Mikimoto Pearls and others. Let me say that for a couple of thousand dollars less I am extremely happy with my purchase and so is my fiancee. My only criticism of the product is the clasp. While it is pretty typical of a string of pearls and I understand that a smaller gold clasp will keep the price down...you may want have a bigger clasp put on after your purchase. I am very pleased with my purchase and definitely recommend it to others especially if they can't afford or don't want to spend the money on much pricier name brands.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 17, 2010

I purchased this necklace for my mom for Christmas. She loved it. I do not much about pearls but these pearls are beautiful! I will buy more Akoya pearls from Overstock.com. Even if I was extremely happy with the purchase I gave only a 4 stars rating because the necklace did not come with a card of authenticity so I hope the pearls are true Akoya pearls.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs
 from Cary, NC,  Jan 15, 2010

Pearls "looked" fine but come in a cheap packaging without any invoice nor certificate.I Had to complain to receive certificates.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearls
 Jan 14, 2010

better than thought would be great deal wife happy thats what counts

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl Necklace
 from New Mexico,  Jan 8, 2010

My wife had mentioned wanting pearls for Christmas so I began my research. I looked at local stores as well as online. I've bought from Overstock before so took a look there. I found a couple of choices there, but continued to compare with other sources, then decided the Overstock purchase was best. They arrived quite quickly and looked very nice. I knew I made the right decision Christmas morning by my wife's reaction. She's happy --- of course, I'm happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Gift
 from South Carolina,  Dec 30, 2009

This necklace was as advertised. The color and lustre was very nice. There are a few pits, but to be expected with AA pearls. The main thing is the wife really liked them as part of her Christmas presents!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a total steal!
 from Wilmington, DE,  Dec 29, 2009

I just can not believe the quality and beauty of these pearls! perfect size, color is amazing and the price was incredible!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Pearls
 from San Francisco,  Aug 15, 2009

I am thrilled, I ordered this strand to replace one with smaller (albeit high quality) pearls. The Akoya strand of pearls surpasses my highest expectations. The colour (a soft cream), lustre and size of each pearl is perfection and no flaws; I am petite so the 18in. length is just right and the size of the pearls is neither too small or too large which gives them an elegance that makes the price unbelievable, they look much more expensive. I ordered this strand of pearls (along with the Sterling silver Multi Colour FW Pearl Necklace) two days ago and just received them. If the second Multi strand is as amazing as the Akoya strand I will continue to purchase all my pearl jewelry from Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Ft lauderdale, FL,  May 28, 2009

This is my first purchase at Overstock and I am very pleased with my purchase. The pearls are perfectly round with a creamy color and a high luster. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls for Mom
 from LA,CA,  Mar 26, 2009

This is a Mother's Day gift but I tested it a few times and it is very classic with the shiny, equally round pearls. the fish hook clasp is difficult but it will be secure. I may need one for me in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top