Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Everyday Pearls
 from Madera Ranchos, CA,  Oct 31, 2007

This strand of pearls is fine for everyday. They have blemishes but not obvious to the inexperienced eye. The retail price is inflated. I bought them for a friend's birthday and had them appraised. The jeweler stated they were an OK strand but only worth $150 to $200 retail not $650. I didn't expect them to appraise at $650 but thought they would be worth more than $200. You get what you pay for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Chicago,  Jun 5, 2007

I wore these to work -- I tried them on the night before and forgot to take them off -- I had 3 compliments even before I got my coffee!!! They are beautiful!!! I will buy another strand for my daughter for her birthday.. perfect strand of pearls I can't wait to wear them to the wedding I bought them for the in first place --- if you are considering buying a strand of pearls -- this is it!! They however come in a small red velvet bag, if its a gift I would buy better packaging. And of course I received them when promised --- I am a loyal customer of Overtock..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible quality pearls
 from Connecticut,  Feb 8, 2007

I bought these pearls for my older daughter and niece 2 years ago. The necklaces were nice...not great...but okay for the price and the girls' ages. So I just bought another set for my younger daughter. The quality was just aweful! The pearls had decent weight and were strung nicely, but the appearance of almost every pearl was horrible. They color was flat and dull, though I didn't expect great luster for that price. However, the pearls were so noticeably and badly bumped and blemished that I would have been embarassed to present them as a gift to anyone or ever wear them myself. The product reviewers really need to do a better job checking these things before mailing them out to customers. As a result of being sent an aweful product, I'm out money from having to pay not only the return shipping but also a restocking fee!! So if something seems too good to be true, it probably is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!! What a Surprise..
 from Sterling, CT,  Dec 18, 2006

I was very nervous buying these after reading all the reviews. But when I got the pearls. I was shocked. Perfectly round. creamy white luster, some minor imperfections, but honestly who will see it, they are so small. For the price, they are beautiful, heavy weight. The clasp is marked 14K. Hand strung, and knotted in between each pearl. Came in a nice box. Buy with confidence. These are a great buy!! If you are a pearl expert then these arent for you, you will notice the difference. But if you are looking to give some one a nice gift then go for it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product of nature
 from Maryland,  Dec 25, 2006

I am a true pearl lover as it is my birth stone. I have very expensive strands & not so expensive strands such as these ones. Right off the bat anyone who knows pearls should know they are not going to get perfect pearls, but for everyday pearls these fit the bill. I ordered these pearls because I wanted pearls I could wear everyday to work & I wouldn't want to wear my most expensive ones for that purpose. These pearls have a nice weight, have flaws but someone would have to be standing awfully close to you to notice. I like the clasp and the length is perfect. If you want perfect pearls expect to pay at least $1,000.00. But for everyday wear I highly recommend these. I think these pearls would make an excellent first strand gift for a young girl.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Charlotte, NC, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I "did my homework" before buying this necklace, and I am extremely pleased with the quality. I am also pleased with the Customer Service Dept., who answered all my e-mail questions about the grade, shape, color, luster, nacre thickness, blemishes. Free, fast shipping was great, too. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Lexington, KY,  Jan 30, 2006

Just fair warning for anyone considering buying these. I ordered 2 strands, one 30" and one 18". The 30" strand was beautiful, however, the 18" was not. Almost every pearl had very large, very noticable blemishes. I wondered if they had even sent me the wrong set. When I set up the return, the customer service person was apologetic, and indicated they would accept the pearls without charging me shipping and the normal $4.95 charge because it was a quality problem. However, once I had sent them back for return, I recieved an e-mail indicating that I would have to pay shipping and the $4.95 charge. All I can say is that experience was very disappointing. If you are considering buying these pearls, my advice is not set your expectations too high based on other customer feedback, becasue it appears to be luck of the draw on the quality-and note that you will pay to return them if you are one of the unlucky ones.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from TX,  Sep 14, 2011

Very visible flaws in the pearls, looked cheap. Have never worn it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely pearls
 from Kilgore Texas,  Dec 1, 2010

I love these pearls. This is the second strand I have ordered. The first was for my daughter-in-law from my son. I loved them so much that I ordered me some also. Very consistent shape. Great color and luster. Nice weight and they hang nicely. They came in a nice white leather bag instead of box but who cares about that. I worked in a jewelry store for many years and these pearls compare nicely to much higher priced pearls. Very good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl Strand
 from Whitesboro, TX,  Mar 7, 2010

I ordered this strand and it is very pretty. Pretty well matched pearls and after wearing it to get the kinks out for a few hours hangs nicely. It matches perfectly with some leverback earrings and pearl bracelet I bought a few years ago. They all have a slightly rose cast that really looks nice and soft. Definitely worth the money!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I learned a lot about pearls
 from PA,  Dec 12, 2008

And these aren't of very good quality. Did not care for the color, they did not look natural, and the necklace had "kinks" in it that you could see when you put it on. Some of the pearls were obviously not round and there were noticeable size variations in the pearls. No wonder the price was so good. I did not want to pay a lot because these are for a teenager, but I would not recommend these to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Great Buy!
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 6, 2008

Very nice quality pearls; I purchased a strand from a TV selling station. The quality of the other pearls cannot compare to these! These are really a great buy! Love them!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty pearls, don't like the clasp
 from California,  Jun 19, 2008

The pearls are beautiful. The clasp seems so flimsy that it made me suspicious of the quality of the pearls. I wish the manufacturer had chosen a different clasp. Otherwise, they're great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BADDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD
 Dec 22, 2007

DO NOT BUY, YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.LOKKS LIKE IT CAME OUT OF CRACKER JACKS

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not very satisfied
 from Gaithersburg MD,  Dec 9, 2007

The starnd looks very nice, the lock is very cheap and the workmaship is very poor, it fell off before a I had a cahce to wear it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice warm necklace
 from New Mexico,  Dec 3, 2007

I love the feel of the pearls, warm and soft, even though some of the pearls have small pits, but that is the due to the level of quality of the pearls. Perfect pearls would be so much more expensive. A very nice necklace overall and the knotting and clasp are perfectly done.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit disappointing.
 from Washington, D.C.,  Dec 1, 2007

While I didn't expect these to be astounding based on the price, I thought they would seem a bit more substantive. The overall necklace is very light (almost like a child's necklace.) However, the color/appearance of the pearls are very nice; smooth and consistent. The clasp is disappointing. I believe it was supposed to be more of a hook style and it is not. It's a bit more complicated, more like an 's' that you then have to hook and the slide into a filigree clasp and click into place. I have small hands and had difficulty. I had purchased for our children's grandmother and there is no way she would be able to work this clasp by herself. While others might not be put off I would not recommend to one of my friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Texas,  Nov 30, 2007

These pearls are very pretty but I also wish they came in a nice box with an original tag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Far exceeded my expectations. The strand of pearls are very elegant and lovely looking; appear to be very much more expensive and of a very fine quality. I purchased this strand of pearls as a Christmas gift for a granddaughter, and would not hesitate to purchase them again as a gift or for my own personal use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Akoya Cultured Pearls
 from East Lansing, MI,  Oct 4, 2007

Again, I have not seen them since I sent them as a present, but my future daughter-in-law says they are just beautiiful; "too beautiful to wear." She plans to wear them on her wedding day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top