Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Pearl
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 16, 2009

I have always wanted a high quality single pearl necklace like this at an affordable price and I finally found it! The creamy, lustrous color of this fine Akoya pearl is the perfect accent to light up any neckline, plain or formal. I will wear this a great deal and take it with me when I travel. I have replaced the very fine, fragile chain with a favorite, more durable one, for the sake of security.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearl
 from Atlanta,  Aug 30, 2007

The price was great and the necklace was simple and elegant. I got it for my mother as a thank you for all the help that she has done for our wedding. The only thing is the chain seems VERY delicate and I worry about it breaking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's cute
 from Buffalo n y,  Nov 30, 2006

Cute little pearl, probably overpriced but cute. Chain is VERY thin and will probably snap. Tiny but nice. Maybe better for a little girl.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value for the money
 from massachusetts,  Apr 15, 2014

bought this as a gift for my daughter.... she loved it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Beautiful!
 from Southeast Louisiana,  Jun 12, 2013

I bought this and the matching earrings for my mother for a mother-of-the-bride gift. She's not big into jewelry, so I wanted something simple. I can't wait to give it to her!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It compared very well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Very simple and lovely.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pearls
 from Pennsylvania,  May 10, 2013

There is something to be said about the beauty and luster of the Akoya pearl--stunning--a great gilft.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite right
 from Tucson, AZ,  Mar 25, 2013

This should be a well made, beautiful quality item. It doesn't live up to the pictures and description. The chain is so delicate that I am afraid to wear it. Other reviewers said the pearl comes off the setting easily. Mine hasn't yet, but that also concerns me. My main complaint is the setting. It is situated strangely. It makes the pearl hang at an awkward angle. It's a nice pearl, but I'll probably look into a better setting, and maybe use another chain... which means more expense. I would return it, but I really dislike dealing with mail order returns.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks nicer in image.
  • How accurate was the sizing? As expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lower than expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from abilene, texas,  Feb 19, 2013

Beautiful, simple pearl pendant! Love it! One of my favorite pendants!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review title
 from Dallas, Texas,  Feb 5, 2013

Lovely. Perfect gift for my sister-in-law. The chain is very fine but should wear well with care.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? On-site image was the same as the item.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and economical purchase
 from Bucks County, PA,  Sep 26, 2012

I love this necklace and continually receive compliments regarding it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The necklace looks better in person than in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful peal pendant
 from REDDING, CA.,  Aug 14, 2012

I love this pearl pendant I bought on Oversock. I also decided to get the pearl stud earrings. Both items are high end and look stunning. I recommend this pendant and earrings. What a beautiful set for your self or a gift!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? A+
  • How accurate was the sizing? A+
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful color and perfect size to looks lassy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Colorado,  Aug 1, 2012

I returned this necklace, because I wanted something unique and it wasn't. Bail is just split bail and I thought it was salad piece.Pearl very small and chain so thin. It didn't work for me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? acurate- but bail look salad piece and it is not. It's split, thin bail.
  • How accurate was the sizing? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice pearl but small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl necklace
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Mar 28, 2012

I wear with the earrings, love this and wear as much as I can.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just beautiful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Pearl Pendant
 from Hartford, CT,  Dec 28, 2011

Great pearl pendant at a good price. Pearl is closer to 8.5mm.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pearl was closer to 8.5mm
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from cincinnati,oh,  Dec 9, 2011

The gold prongs used to clasp the pearl to the necklace is of inferior quality as on the first wear the pearl fell off. Needless to say it was very disappointing

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it appeared the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A pretty, dainty little necklace.
 from Johnson City TN,  Oct 18, 2011

This is a cute little necklace. Perfect for when you wear white, but don't want the elegance of a strand of pearls. the single pearl adds a nice touch to a nice dress.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on the money.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great qualiity.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She liked it
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 14, 2011

What can I say it was what it said is was and she liked it so I would say win, win.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl Solitaire necklace
 from Florida,  Apr 29, 2011

Pearl sits a bit awkward but it is lovely. Chain is a bit thin.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14k Gold Cultured Akoya Pearl Necklace
 from Chicago,  Feb 22, 2011

My daughter wore the necklace for about a day before the pearl fell off the holder. The chain was so thin that it was likely to break shortly as well. Very disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Santa Fe, NM,  May 11, 2010

This necklace is very pretty. After reading reviews about the pearl coming off the backing, when I received the necklace I immediately put a dab of krazy glue around the back where the pearl meets the metal and I've not had a problem. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top