Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Pearl
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 16, 2009

I have always wanted a high quality single pearl necklace like this at an affordable price and I finally found it! The creamy, lustrous color of this fine Akoya pearl is the perfect accent to light up any neckline, plain or formal. I will wear this a great deal and take it with me when I travel. I have replaced the very fine, fragile chain with a favorite, more durable one, for the sake of security.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearl
 from Atlanta,  Aug 30, 2007

The price was great and the necklace was simple and elegant. I got it for my mother as a thank you for all the help that she has done for our wedding. The only thing is the chain seems VERY delicate and I worry about it breaking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's cute
 from Buffalo n y,  Nov 30, 2006

Cute little pearl, probably overpriced but cute. Chain is VERY thin and will probably snap. Tiny but nice. Maybe better for a little girl.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jan 22, 2015

Beautiful single pearl. The necklace is thin, but that is what is shown before I bought & I already knew it would be. Still a very beautiful & classy look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pearl necklace!
 from Alabama,  Jan 1, 2015

Bought for my daughter for Christmas. She loves it! Looks beautiful. The chain seems very delicate but overall very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece, tough closure latch though...
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 16, 2014

The pearl itself has a nice luster. It's medium size, and a bit larger than I expected, but I think my mother will like it. The only issue was the latch on the chain. I know that since my 30 year old hands couldn't get it latched, my mother's would not be able to, so I had to go buy a different chain. That was an added expense that I did not anticipate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite right
 from Tucson, AZ,  Mar 25, 2013

This should be a well made, beautiful quality item. It doesn't live up to the pictures and description. The chain is so delicate that I am afraid to wear it. Other reviewers said the pearl comes off the setting easily. Mine hasn't yet, but that also concerns me. My main complaint is the setting. It is situated strangely. It makes the pearl hang at an awkward angle. It's a nice pearl, but I'll probably look into a better setting, and maybe use another chain... which means more expense. I would return it, but I really dislike dealing with mail order returns.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks nicer in image.
  • How accurate was the sizing? As expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lower than expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Don't buy this, unless you don't want to wear it. The chain is like paper and is so thin that is breaks almost by touching it. Save your money and get something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kh
 Mar 24, 2015

Nice, but tends to get tangles when wearing it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Gift
 Mar 21, 2015

Bought this for my 21-year old granddaughter for Christmas. She loves it... wears it all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharon M
 Feb 6, 2015

Christmas gift for my daughters

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value for the money
 from massachusetts,  Apr 15, 2014

bought this as a gift for my daughter.... she loved it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Beautiful!
 from Southeast Louisiana,  Jun 12, 2013

I bought this and the matching earrings for my mother for a mother-of-the-bride gift. She's not big into jewelry, so I wanted something simple. I can't wait to give it to her!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It compared very well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Very simple and lovely.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pearls
 from Pennsylvania,  May 10, 2013

There is something to be said about the beauty and luster of the Akoya pearl--stunning--a great gilft.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from abilene, texas,  Feb 19, 2013

Beautiful, simple pearl pendant! Love it! One of my favorite pendants!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review title
 from Dallas, Texas,  Feb 5, 2013

Lovely. Perfect gift for my sister-in-law. The chain is very fine but should wear well with care.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? On-site image was the same as the item.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and economical purchase
 from Bucks County, PA,  Sep 26, 2012

I love this necklace and continually receive compliments regarding it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The necklace looks better in person than in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful peal pendant
 from REDDING, CA.,  Aug 14, 2012

I love this pearl pendant I bought on Oversock. I also decided to get the pearl stud earrings. Both items are high end and look stunning. I recommend this pendant and earrings. What a beautiful set for your self or a gift!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? A+
  • How accurate was the sizing? A+
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful color and perfect size to looks lassy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Colorado,  Aug 1, 2012

I returned this necklace, because I wanted something unique and it wasn't. Bail is just split bail and I thought it was salad piece.Pearl very small and chain so thin. It didn't work for me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? acurate- but bail look salad piece and it is not. It's split, thin bail.
  • How accurate was the sizing? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice pearl but small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl necklace
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Mar 28, 2012

I wear with the earrings, love this and wear as much as I can.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just beautiful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought