Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
faux pearl necklace
 from was dc,  May 2, 2013

Really shoddy product. Not even worth giving to my grandchild as a toy/

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? poorly low low wuality did not show
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pearls weren ot even MATCHED in size or shape
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oval neckles
 from New York, NY,  Apr 26, 2013

I really wanted the round pearls, these pearls, though nice and big ( not huge) they are not round.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality not as expected
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 19, 2013

I would not recommend this product to anyone. The pearls are all misshapen and of different sizes so the necklace doesn't hang properly. The pearls don't even appear round from a distance. This necklace is definitely not worth it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not well at all; the pearls don't appear round even from a distance
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent deal, very happy with purchase
 from Corpus Christi, Texas,  Jun 13, 2012

Bought these as a wedding gift for my daughter; exceptional quality for the price of these starter pearls - wanted to make sure not to spend a mint with her first set, but i was impressed with the weight, consistent shape and individual knotting of this set. Very pleased with the numerous lengths available, this was the only site i found with the right price, shape and length. Only downside was the shipping - unhappy with the slow speed of delivery, inability to track my item, and low security of the regular mail delivery. Would have been happy to pay a shipping fee if i could have had more control of the method and tracking.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Received same as picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing accurate to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good weight, good quality for very good price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like from a retail Jeweler
 from Huntsville, AL,  Aug 21, 2011

I purchased this as a gift. I compared this string of pearls to a string I bought at a retail jeweler. they looked remarkably the same. My daughter and I could not find any difference. What a bargain. I paid less than half. I purchased a very nice gift box from another website. No way to tell that they did not come from a nice retail jeweler.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lock didn't work
 from MA,  Mar 20, 2014

the pearls are not bad but the lock has been made of a very thin metal and stopped working after first use. I would prefer metal of lesser value but good quality. you cannot wear this necklace if the lock doesn't close.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, great price
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Apr 30, 2013

The quality was great, as well as the price. The perfect gift for any woman of any age.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DAVONNA 16 INCH FREASH WATER PEARL NECKLACE
 from Missouri City, Texas,  Apr 8, 2013

I like this necklace and wear it to church a lot. I would definitely purchase other products by this designer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? THE ACTUAL PRODUCT MATCHED THE SITE PRETTY CLOSE
  • How accurate was the sizing? The necklace was true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would rate the overall quality of the necklace as good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Purchase
 from New Orleans, La.,  Feb 8, 2013

This necklace was perfect I need it a pair of pearls and this was just perfect in more ways then one. I really like the look and the quality was awesome. Great job overstock. Now I want to purchase some grey pearls. Thanks Again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
16 inch Freshwater Pearl Necklace
 from Panama City, Florida,  Jan 2, 2013

We purchased this necklace as a Christmas gift for or daughter. All aspects of the transaction were flawless and this gift was a huge hit. Yes, we will consider ordering from Overstock.Com again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was clear and accurately represented the product.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The necklace was sized as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product appears to be of high quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not round
 from FL,  Dec 25, 2012

Lovely pearls, except they are NOT spherical, they are ellipsoids. They do not provide a uniform look because they are of varying sizes and shapes. The AA rating must be for the luster and not the shape.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Different
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These look and feel cheap.
 from Stayton, Oregon,  Dec 24, 2012

I have very little experience buying jewelry. I thought that the pictures in the catalog looked good and thought that for $$ I would get a nice product. When the pearls arrived, they looked "tinny" and very inexpensive. The clasp on the string was very tacky, poor in quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The pearls in the image looked classy. In reality, they look like cheap plastic.
  • How accurate was the sizing? They didn't seem to be as big as the description. My wife found them to be too short to wear.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It did not look good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The necklace is very short, pearls look ok.
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 23, 2012

They look ok, but I am not that impressed. The pearls are very varying in size, the necklace is way shorter then I expected (my fault for not knowing how long a necklace should be), the string in the pears looks kind of cheap. I suppose they look alright for a *** necklace. I think I will be returning them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the site does not show how unequal the pearl sizing it, looks kind of cheap in person with the white string through the pearls.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from NC,  Dec 11, 2012

Great purchase for my 10 year old daughter... pleased and well made

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPERB QUALITY
 from Sarasota, FL,  Nov 27, 2012

My home burned down and I lost all my jewelry. My pearls were a college graduation gift from my parents in 1963. These were a perfect replacement - even the catch was the same. Thank you for helping me restore some of my lost life.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks to be worth far more than I paid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THE PEARL NECKLACE
 from NEW ORLEANS, LA,  Nov 18, 2012

I BOUGHT THE NECKLACE FOR CHRISTMAS. I KNOW MY DAUGHTER IS GONG TO LOVE IT.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • How accurate was the sizing? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls b
 from Florida,  Nov 8, 2012

I bought them for my daughter for her birthday, she has literally worn then every day since.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very we'll
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Maryland,  Nov 1, 2012

This pearl necklace is what I was looking for. I have other pearl necklace lengths, sizes and colors, but noticed I did not have a 16-inch white pearl necklace that would be compliment different necklines. The quality, color and size and very nice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image and product match
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
16 - inch Freshwater pearl neclace
 from New York, NY,  Aug 21, 2012

this piece is very versatile and perfect for easy day to day wearing and special ocasion too

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very true
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top