Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 330 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A must-buy!
 Sep 6, 2006

Don't hesitate about these for one second! I love pearls and wear a piece of pearl jewelry every day. This pair is large but tasteful, and mine arrived in 2 days without even a single flaw. This is the second pair of pearl earrings I have ordered from Overstock.com and I have been 110% satisfied with both.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from San Diego,  Sep 12, 2006

These are beautiful, perfect pearls fixed tightly onto a gold clasp. They are stunning!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Im not as lucky as others out here!
 from Western NY,  Dec 4, 2007

One Pearl had a drill hole in the side, and both were chemically damaged by glue/adhesive around post. It looked like a 4 year old glued post on pearls. Absolutely no way I could give this to my wife! REAL DISAPOINTMENT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Earrings
 from Hou, TX,  Aug 13, 2010

This is the second time I've purchased these earrings. I bought a similar pair several years ago wore them almost every day. I was devastated when I lost one, so a bought a new pair. Now I have a spare!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pearls
 May 18, 2008

The Akoya earings are truly a beautiful color and quality. I wish the gold mounting and backs were a bit heavier, yet, still sufficient. I have managed jewelry stores in the past, and know these to be an excellent vlue and properly sized-aprox 8mm. Don't hesitate to buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the price
 from USA,  Jan 22, 2010

First, I definitely agree with other reviewers that the shipping and packaging of these earrings is awful. They arrived in a slightly padded mailing envelope, loose inside a tiny plastic zip bag which was placed in a ratty looking Overstock "velvet" bag. It was extremely surprising that the pearls did not get damaged during shipping. The quality is just OK for the price - from other reviews I expected more. These are definitely only AA pearls which means the luster / luminous quality is also just OK. You get what you pay for. The 8.0 - 8.5mm size is nice, the backings are, as mentioned by others, kind of thin but I didn't have any problems with them. I think Overstock's price is better than other sites for AA pearls, but they are not a super special bargain considering how they look - even without blemishes, these earrings will not be mistaken for higher quality pearls.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I Bought These
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 5, 2007

I read the reviews from others and shopped around and these seemed to be the best price and quality. Online buying is always iffy but these are exactly like they are described. So far my girlfriend has been wearing these almost every day and they are holding up like the day se got them. She wanted a new pair because her others turned her ears green but these have not.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My fiancee loved them
 from florida,  Jun 7, 2007

Bought them for her because she had been dropping hints that she wanted pearl earrings. Was a big hero without spending too much. FYI they are pretty big so if you or the person you are buying them for has little ears you might want to go smaller.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Tampa, Florida,  Dec 22, 2006

I was a little worried when I saw one bad review because you never know who's opinion you will agree with. Well let me tell you that I agree with all of the 5 star reviews. These are perfect size and are beautiful! I am so glad I ordered them. They are not too small and definitely bigger than 6 cm pearls. The price was awesome too! I would order these again as gifts.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Pearls for the money
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  Dec 21, 2006

I purchased these earrings for my mother as a Christmas gift and was shocked at how nice they really are. They truly are a bargain for the size and quality. This is the first time that I purchased jewelry from Overstock and was a little hesitant at first. I wish that I had ordered a pair for myself. I would recommend these Pearl earrings to anyone who wants the "real thing" without spending a fortune.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Earrings
 from Washington, D.C.,  Sep 25, 2006

I just ordered 7 pairs of these beautiful earrings for my bridesmaids. I wanted a piece of jewelry that would last and never go out of style. I was at first cautious because I didn't want the pearls to be poor quality, but they're gorgeous. Perfect color and no blemishes whatsoever. I definitely recommend these earrings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl earrings
 from Vermont,  Jun 11, 2014

Very disappointing. Unable to tell or comment on quality of pearls but earring backing was a cheap plastic which I've never seen on 14K gold earring backs. These were quickly returned. Not worth the price.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell apart within first week.
 from Durham, NC,  Feb 9, 2014

Pearl fell off earring base in the first week of wearing it and was not found. Earning did not fall out, just the pearl piece that was attached to the earring stud. Severely disappointed in the quality of this product. Looked nice at first but fell apart for no real reason.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What exactly did I get?
 from Irving, TX,  Jul 5, 2013

This is the 5th or 6th time I've bought jewelry form overstock, but I've never been disappointed until this purchase. The pearl earrings came in a white gift box that says 14 KT gold. Surprisingly, the packing slip that it came with did not have the overstock.com header (just "Packing Slip") on the upper right hand side. There was no description of the item.. It just read EB (what's that?). It normally provides the exact description of the item that you purchased, which in this case should be the DaVonna (which i suppose was the brand) 14 K Gold round Akoya Pearl stud earrings. So, did I get pearl earrings that I could have bought for less than $20? I just wouldn't know. Akoya or FW or cultured? I don't know. Appreciate the timely shipment but will have to return item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely pearls!
 from Brooklyn N.Y,  Jun 2, 2013

Beautiful Akoya pearl stud earrings. Classics! Will wear these often....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replacing my D-i-L's earrings
 from Near Memphis TN,  Jan 31, 2013

My D-i-L needed a replacement for her Mikimoto pearl earrings--Mikimoto was not in my budget, but there were well within it. Matched her Mikimoto's nicely, and the box was nice 'She's pleased, so I am I.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This earing is very good.
 from Stamford, CT,  Jan 6, 2013

I love this earings. Size is very good. My daughter loves this earings. Very elegant!

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No luster at all
 from MD,  Jan 2, 2013

There is no luster at all, look like cheap freshwater pearls. The posts are so tiny, even with my small fingers they are hard to handle. Returning these - what a waste of money and time, now I have have pay for return.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Far from the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Feel smaller
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl studs
 from IN,  Oct 23, 2012

They are as described. This is an average size pearl - not large - and the closure is nice and tight, which is important.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second pair bought, disappointed in back size
 from Bedford, NY,  Aug 12, 2012

I bought these same earrings 2 years ago for my daughter. I have had to have the pearls re-glued onto their posts, but for a 15 year old daughter who is constantly active and loves to wear pearls they are beautiful and a good value. She just lost one of her old one's tubing so I ordered a second pair...the exact same description and order number as before. The pearls are identical in size and color, but the backs on the new pair are so ridiculously small, that they are ineffective and impossible to manipulate. I am going to have to buy new backs for the earrings. So much for savings! I am so disappointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pearls seem time, but the backs are sooooo small, they are impossible to use. I am going to have to purchase a replacement pair of backs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 330 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top