Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 163 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 Dec 6, 2006

These earrings are the perfect size. If you like large pearl earrings, these are not the ones for you. The quality appears to be good. I did not find any flaws in the earrings. Great holiday present.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearl earrings
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 12, 2007

These earrings are small. But, they are perfect for a petite woman. I got them for my maid of honor. They look great with a cocktail dress or jeans. She will get a lot of use out of them. They are beautiful and well-made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from MD,  Jan 30, 2006

I got these as a birthday gift for my friend and was so worried that they wouldn't look good, but they are absolutely beautiful. My friend was absolutely thrilled! A few small blemishes that are entirely unnoticible, especially when the earrings are on because they are all near the post. perfect shape, beautiful lustre and what a great size! not too small, but not big and tacky, just classy, medium sized stud earrings. very versatile too. they can definately be worn everyday, but also to a formal event. I think I'm going to get the black ones for myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Size Earrings
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Mar 26, 2014

These earrings are beautiful and comfortable. I got the lighter green color and was surprised by how light they were when they came in the mail. They appear light grey in color compared to the picture. With that being said, I like them enough to buy them in other colors. Also, I feel the size is appropriate. If you buy these, you won't look like Barbara Bush's pearls!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearl fell off 2nd time my mom wore these
 from Philadelphia pa,  Jan 24, 2013

pearl fell off from the post the second time the pearl earrings were worn.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pearl fell off from the post the second time worn
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 7, 2012

Nice pearl studs! But the backs were incredibly small-so much so that it is very difficult to put them on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DaVonna 14k Gold Akoya Cultured Pearl Earrings
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 13, 2012

Arrived broken. Returned with O.co paid shipping. Credited in 2 days--AWESOME! Beware these pearl earrings are for a child. The posts are very small. They are for small ears. I clicked on "yes to recommend to a friend" because of Overstock.com 's return policy. Great service!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly 5.5mm
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty pearls. Small though.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Jan 25, 2012

purchased for myself and the two additional sets wereof my two granddaughters. Very nice for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad workmanship
 from Dalls. Texas,  Jan 3, 2012

I was pleased with the actual pearl, but the post and the butterfly back were so undersized that it was a feat to put them on. The post fell out of one pearl, and I just packaged these up and returned them. Very disappointing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the post and back were very very very small
  • How accurate was the sizing? the pearl was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A really really nice piece of work
 from New York NY,  Dec 29, 2011

Its a bargain! We waited until it went on sale to get them. They cost close to $$$$ in-store. Ive got them for all my sisters.......Overstock wins again!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a treasure
 from texas,  Dec 19, 2011

I bought these for my mom and loved them so much I had to get me a pair. she loved them and wears them all the time. they are great as they are small and good for everyday use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pearls for the price.
 from California Sierras,  Sep 7, 2011

The pearls are of a good quality and the mountings are very secure.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice pearls, no visible defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl and gold earrings
 from Davenport, Iowa,  Aug 24, 2011

The earrings were purchased as a gift and the receiver of the gift loves them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just like product picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes very accurate in sizing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful pearls
 from Yelm,WA,  Jul 23, 2011

I love these earings. I really like pearls and these are just perfect and a great price. They can be worn with anything

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little errings!
 from Palm Beach FL,  Jun 4, 2011

Just what I wanted for everyday use. I have had many comments on how great they look.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Pearls
 from Oklahoma,  May 21, 2011

Beautiful pearls! Price was good, shipping was good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought these earrings for my daughter, who loved them. The pearls are very nice quality, smooth, even-colored and lustrous and a nice size. Compared to other retailers, Overstock's price is excellent for pearls of this size set in gold. The only reason I removed one star is that one of the pearls fell out of the setting after a few wears. We just super-glued it back and it's fine, but something to watch for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Dec 1, 2010

This is the second pair of these earrings I've ordered, as I lost one of the earrings of my first pair. I love them - I usually switch our my jewelry almost every day just for variety, but these are definitely my go-to's. I strongly recommend to anyone looking for a pair of pearl earrings!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth it
 Oct 20, 2010

I bought these for my daughter - as a second pair to a necklace and pair of earrings I'd gotten her from Overstock about a year ago. The pearl came off the setting before she even put them on. She said the same thing happened with the first pair, too. She had not told me because they were a Christmas gift and had superglued the pearl back on. TERRIBLE!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl Earrings
 from Michigan,  Jul 20, 2010

Frankly, I'm quite disappointed in the earrings as the back has already fallen from the pearl on one earring. And I haven't even worn them for a month!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 163 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top