Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pink Pearl Strand
 from Evansville, IN,  May 4, 2006

I bought this gift for my Mom for Mother's Day - - It was shipped very quickly within a few days, and I am extremely pleased with my purchase. While I wish the clasp was a little more durable (perhaps a gold or silver lobster clasp?), I have absolutely no complaints. The shape and color of the pearls are excellent. The necklace has some weight to it too! I absolutely love it! I cannot wait to give it to her! I will be shopping at Overstock.com in the future!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but short
 from New Jersey,  Aug 26, 2011

These are beautiful! even though they were not perfectly round.However, i needed a longer length . Therefore I am reordering them again (18 inch).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
never received this item-
 from Tx,  Aug 12, 2011

This item was not delivered to me. It was supposed to have been a gift for a friend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This item never arrived.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have no idea as to the quality of this product as it never was delivered to me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls are beautiful and arrived quickly.
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 19, 2011

The pearls arrived quickly and in good condition. The color is beautiful and the stringing is quite good, a tad on the tight side but they still hang nicely. I bought them as a gift and the recipient was completely delighted.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality that I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

THIS IS PERFECT FOR A TEEN GIRL, YOUNG LADY, OR WOMEN WHO PREFER SMALLER SIZED PEARLS. THE COLOR IS MORE OF A PECHY PINK, PERFECT TO GO IF YOU HAVE MORGANITE RINGS, EARRINGS. WELL MADE, AND K GOLD CLASP. I LOVED IT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from MD,  Dec 27, 2006

I bought these for my daughter as her first big piece of jewelry. The pearls are so beautiful and heavy. My daughter loves them and they are so pretty that I would order a set for me i they came in 18 inch length.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant pearls
 from Hoffman Estates, IL,  Dec 21, 2006

I bought these as a Sweet 16 gift for my niece. When she opened the package (I replaced the Overstock "O" gift bag with a $3 beautiful small silk Chinese pouch), she almost fainted and all the women in the room gasped. Even though she got an ipod, a real expensive fancy alarm and radio with an ipod dock, and money among her birthday gifts, you could tell she loved this gift the best. Her other aunt nudged her husband and said, "I wish you would buy me pearls like that." They were handing them around the room like show and tell. If only they knew how much I spent on these!!! Aside from that, they are really beautiful and for smaller pearls, you can feel the weight. They are uniform in size and roundness (slightly oval). Overstock.com has the best values on pearls anywhere and it's worth repackaging them in a nicer container. These are just the right size necklace for an understated, but very elegant look. Just beautiful!! Now as for me, I would like 20 mm grade AAAA South Sea pearls for my birthday, but that's just my taste (Elizabeth Taylor taste). For a young teenager, or a lady who likes to make an understated elegant impression, these are perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bridesmaid
 from Virginia,  Dec 18, 2006

I will be using this for my bridesmaids!! Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money
 from Sacramento,  Sep 10, 2006

A great value for the money...my wife now has the pink pearls to match her pink clothes. :) Thank you Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Preciously pink
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Apr 30, 2006

I ordered these for my bridesmaids hoping to match some earrings that I also bought on this site. They matched perfectly and I was very pleased with the weight of this necklace. The look is very delicate and the shade of pink is very soft. Highly recommend. In fact, I have already ordered another necklace for myself!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Sterling Heights/MI/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I am VERY pleased with this strand of pink pearls. I have never seen them for sale anywhere, so I jumped at the chance to get my daughter a strand of PINK pearls - everything has to be pink for her! The pearls are all very round, nothing like the "old" freshwater pearls from the past. The price is unbelievable, too! The color of my strand is not as much of a bright pink as shown in the picture, but I think being they are more of a pinkish pearl color, they are more elegant. Now that I have them, I can't wait to give them to my daughter!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap but pretty
 Sep 25, 2010

I am a flight attendant and as part of our uniform we have to wear pearls. This is the second strand of these I have bought (misplaced the first one), and they are great. They look real enough, super pretty, get tons of compliments on them, but should something happen to them (or I leave them in a hotel somewhere) they are inexpensive enough for me not to care. I wanted a pretty strand that I would not have to worry about and this it! Sidenote: sometimes the clasp does come undone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broke
 from Georgia,  May 10, 2010

Gave this as a Christmas present. Although a beautiful strand, it broke just outside of the return policy time. Lost out on that deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from MI,  Apr 7, 2010

These pearls are great value for money. They are not identical pearls in a strand, but almost. Perfect 14" gift for my little girls, and they will use them for years to come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely Not Pink
 from New Jersey,  Mar 22, 2010

The pearls are beautiful, but they're definitely not pink. They're a mauve color. My mom still loved the necklace, so we're keeping them. I recommend these to those looking for a mauve color pearl necklace.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great necklace
 from California,  Dec 9, 2009

I purchased these as gifts and they are really a nice value. The pearls are not as pink as I expected and more mauve-like but the gold clasp is a nice touch with knotting in between. Overall a very nice piece of jewelry for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Simply..."Lovely!"I purchased this lovely, Pink Pearl necklace as a Christmas gift for our college-aged, daughter. I was so excited about how delicate and soft the pink color is, (her favorite Color) that I could not help myself and gave it to her early. The necklace is heavy and has very few flaws. Our daughter is in love with it and as a result, I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pink Pearls
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 19, 2009

I bought the 16" set for my 13 year old and she is very happy with them. 3 things to note: The clasp is very fragile (however, they are knotted between each pearl.) Also, they do seem shorter than 16" as another reviewer mentioned though I haven't measured them, and they are more lavender than baby pink which I was expecting from other comments. Overall though, for the price, they are great for a TEEN.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Pearls
 from Warsaw, Ohio,  Jun 22, 2008

Originally, bought this pink pearl set for my girlfriend, however she did not like the fact it was 24 inches long. There was no problem exchanging them for the 16 inch necklace and she loves it! The pearls are beautiful and classy, especially for the low price. I plan on getting her another set in some other color. Buying from Overstock was a great experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely pearls
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jun 2, 2008

A great value for the price. Not as pink as they appear on the site. More of a purple/pink but very nice nonetheless.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top