Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Georgia,  Jan 30, 2006

I ordered these a couple weeks ago & they are very pretty. They look exactly like the picture - perfect to match a tri-color pearl necklace I already have. The earrings were slightly different in color, but not enough to tell once they were on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I expected
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 18, 2006

The earrings were nice on their own, but they weer NOTHING like the picture. The earrings in the picture are a nice bronze color, but the earrings I got were "gold." I bought them to complement a necklace I bought from Overstock at the same time and was really exxcited because the color of the earrings in the picture would have matched the necklace perfectly. I was hugely dissapointed when I received them. I even looked at the packing slip and item number just to make sure I received the right product. Don't get me wrong, the earrings themselves were nice, but to expect one thing and get something completely different was disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 30, 2013

I purchased 2 sets of these earrings as Christmas gifts and both sets were defective. The first set had a very obvious and visible flaw in both pearls. The second set was opened on Christmas and the pearl came off of the gold part! This is my first time purchasing DaVonna items and I will never purchase from them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gold Pearl Earrings
 from Tulsa, OK,  May 29, 2012

I really like these but, the back is tee tiny. They need to be bigger to support the weight. Otherwise, they tend to droop down. I used some backs that I had from another pair that have a wide round plastic piece and it helped a lot!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and elegant...
 from Culpeper, Va.,  Mar 23, 2012

These pearl studs are a beautiful golden color that you don't see very often. The quality of the pearls are excellent. I enjoy wearing them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is hard at times to realize actual sizing from a picture, however, these earrings are a nice size. Not too small or large. Just right...
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gold earrings
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 3, 2011

I like these earrings and wear them a lot. The color is unusual for pearls, and they go with much of my warderobe. casual to dressy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellend
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pearls
 from Houston, TX,  May 27, 2011

I wore these at my daughter's wedding. I needed some off-color pearls to match my necklace and the iridiscent rosy/gold silk tone of my dress. Simple, yet elegant. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 Oct 26, 2010

I got the earings because I need a pair of earings to match my new dress. The size and color of the pearls are exactly what I am looking for. Very good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Morristown, TN,  Feb 17, 2010

These earrings are simply stunning. The color is a soft and lustrous yellow. Yellow pearls are a rare find and I love these. I plan to order more items next week. Customer Service at Overstock.com is great. They were very, very helpful with questions. The website is the best I've encountered. It is amazing to be able to purchase such high quality items at affordable prices. I love Overstock.com. Keep up the good work!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect match
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 23, 2009

These earrings perfectly match a set of pearls I have. I only got them because they were on sale but they are keepers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
9-10MM ?
 from Northern CA,  Sep 29, 2009

These earrings are considerably smaller than those in my 9mm pearl necklace. Color is lovely, but size cannot be accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Golden Cultured Pearl Studs
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 15, 2008

I bought these earrings as a gift for my daughter. She has not seen them yet, but they are the exact color pearls she was looking for and had been unable to find. So this will be her hanukkah present. The price was right and they look as good as the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Earrings!
 from Houston TX,  Nov 10, 2008

These earrings are a nice golden color with good luster. Size is a little smaller than I expected but for the price, I would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from philadelphia, pa,  Oct 18, 2008

This earrings have the right size, shape, luster and colour. They are very beautiful.I would recommend this to my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearl earrings
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 20, 2008

I am very pleased with the color, luster and shape of these earrings- ( as well as the reasonable price!) I was looking to match the color of a golden pearl necklace my son gave me years ago and this pair matches well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
golden fresh pearl earrings
 from Collierville, TN,  May 29, 2008

The only bad thing I can say is my ear lobs are small the size was to large 9-10mm. The earrings are beautiful love them. Great price. Darlene

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful earrings
 from New York,NY,  May 19, 2008

I was kind of nervous about ordering these earrings, since they got such mixed reviews. I figured that they could always go back. These earrings turned out to be beautiful. They have a subtle gold color, are wonderfully luminescent, and are evenly round. I am very happy with this purchase. Just be sure to substitute a larger earring back. Gold is so expensive these days, so the earring back is too small for the size of the pearl.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Versatile Earrings
 from North Plainfield, NJ,  Apr 8, 2008

The golden color and luster of these earrings complement my skin tone perfectly (fair-skinned African American). They look well with any look, from casual to work to more formal. My only complaint is that the backs are too small and get loose easily. Otherwise, they are quite comfortable and easy to wear. Though they appear sphere-shaped in the photograph, they are somewhat flattened. This helps the earrings lie better against the ear lobe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DISAPPOINTED
 from Chico, CA,  Jan 1, 2008

These were the worst pearl jewelry I have ever ordered online. They were bright yellow, NOT golden. They were not round pearls but odd shape with slightly flattened on one side on each front of the pearls. I will say whomever matched the two for the set actually did well. I wore them once for about 2 hrs then in the trash they went.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My they're big
 from MT.,  Dec 25, 2007

The first person I buy for every year at Christmas is a present to me.....I love the pale gold/yellow of these earrings. Soft and very elegant. Though they are a button pearl, rather than fully round, they look round when worn - and more stable on the ear than the round ones as well. The only problem was in the shipping packet. Because the earrings were not boxed the posts were bent. The posts could be more substantial also. They were bent slightly, but a small adjustment helped. I may have the posts replaced at some point. Great value and priced below what you'd pay for costume jewelry, yet are the real thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought