Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
pearl and diamond set
 from Yelm, WA,  Nov 19, 2009

I bought this for myself. It is a very lovely necklace and earring set. It came in a little plastic bag and the very thin light weight chain was in so many knots it took me almost 2 hours to unknot the it. It looks really nice and I love pearls. The diamond is very very small, but I bought it for the pearl so the size of the diamond is unimportant to me. The Pearls are beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Chester, NY,  Aug 19, 2008

I bought this earring for myself. I love pearls! For the amount that I paid this pearls are worth it. I actually didn't expect it to come with a chain because it is already cheap as it is. I am using it with a thicker gold chain and had one of my daughter wear the thinner chain. My sister is getting married in December and I had told her to consider this set to give to her bridesmaids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Necklace and Earrings
 from NY,  Mar 5, 2008

The necklace and earrings were beautiful, however, I was not impressed by the fact that the items came in a little plastic bag and not in a box. It was an expensive item and was being given as a gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from New York, NY,  Dec 31, 2007

Very nice! Wish the chain was a little thicker.. this is very thin always fear it will break.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Deal
 from Texas,  Sep 10, 2007

I bought a set of these for each of my bridesmaids as part of their gift. They wanted something simple and elegant to wear on my wedding day. This was prefect. The pearls are of great quality. I think they will look perfect for the big day. As others had mentioned, the gold chain is thin. I also agree that it looks like the pearl is floating around your neck, which is a pretty look, however, it might be a good idea to buy a stronger chain. Overall, I am very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pearl,small diamond
 from Arizona,  Mar 27, 2007

The pearl is really nice but the diamond can hardly be seen!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't expect to be blown away
 from Charlottesville VA,  Mar 22, 2007

First, I will say that I'm no expert in pearls and that I AM keeping this set. I think the set is worth what I paid and I want to avoid the charges for returning. However, I am disappointed with the quality of the jewelry. The earrings and necklace look a bit off when they're on because the metal is easily bent. (As another review said, the pendant hangs a bit crookedly.) I bent one earring so the position of the (tiny) diamond would match the other. Clearly, the gold is not of high quality, and the pieces look like they were cheaply soldered together. The pearls are pretty, but I think some freshwater pearls I got from Overstock are nicer (and cheaper). I also am afraid an earring could easily fall off, and the chain is VERY thin. (But I like the way this looks, because the pearl looks like it's floating since the chain is almost invisible.) All in all, I don't think this is a BAD value, just not a great one. I am going to think of this set as nice costume jewelry, not something to get really attached to (because something could easily get lost). I wouldn't use this for everyday either, for that reason. I ignored the other negative reviews... and now I wish I hadn't!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from CA,  Jan 10, 2007

Nice for the price, but kind of small. I ordered it for myself. After I got it, I think it looks better on younger girls. So I might send it out as a gift for someone in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pearls...
 from San Joaquin Valley, CA,  Jul 29, 2006

The pearls are nice in size and quality, but the chain is a joke. Much too fine to use for any decent pendant. I replaced it right away before giving the set as a gift. Still not a bad price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Pa U.S.A,  Jan 30, 2006

This is a perfect gift to my 21 year old daughter. it is simple but elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Austin TX,  Jan 30, 2006

quick shipping and a good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Seattle,Washington USA,  Jan 30, 2006

The pearl set ordered is very nice and for the money, you can never go wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Cedar Bluff, AL,  Jan 30, 2006

I love the necklace & earrings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Indiana,  Jan 30, 2006

I am very impressed with this set which is a gift for a freshman in college who likes small, classic jewelry. I felt it would be just right for dressy events. The pearls are evenly matched and lustrous. The diamond accents add a sparkle. I found a necklace that looked identical at the Nordstroms' website for $300. The only downfall is no presentation box, but the red bag is nice. Overstock.com is amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Miami, Florida,  Jan 30, 2006

The pearl and diamond necklace and earring set look exactly like the picture. I can't wait to wear them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Tampa,FL,USA,  Jan 30, 2006

This was a good buy for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from San Antonio,TX/U.S.A.,  Jan 30, 2006

This is a simple elegant set...perfect for any occasion. I am so pleased with my purchase. Considering the price, the quality appears to be outstanding. You will not be disappointed...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Memphis,  Jan 30, 2006

The necklace and earrings are very nice, and presented well. The pendant from which the pearl hangs is slightly crooked, which, if you are looking closely, makes the pearl hang crooked on the chain. Undoubtedly, no one would notice this ordinarily, but, on inspection I saw it. Otherwise, the quality looks beautiful, and very classy. This would be a great gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Philadelphia,  Jan 30, 2006

gorgeous set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Lexington, KY,  Jan 30, 2006

I used these as gifts for my bridesmaids. They looked nice. The colors for my wedding were red and white, and the sets came in little red velvet bags.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought