For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chocolate is always good
 from Fayette, MO,  Jan 22, 2007

I did not purchase these, but received them as a gift. I had spotted them on overstock and mentioned them to my sister. I was so excited when she gave them to me and even more excited when I saw how pretty they were. The pearls are a nice size - not too big, not too small. They look great with different colors other than brown because they pick up on lots of colors as these colored pearls will. I'm wearing them with garnet earrings and they look great together. They hang nicely as well. How about some earrings to match now, overstock?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked so much better in picture!
 from Memphis, TN,  Dec 20, 2007

When you get your mom jewelry for Christmas, you want it to look nice. Mine wears a lot of brown, so I thought this necklace would look great on her. What I got was a string of scratched and marred brown beads, with the white insides showing in several places. Don't waste your time or money on this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chocolate pearls
 from Flowood, MS,  Nov 9, 2007

Sounds like something good to eat! Overall the pearls look fair. They were obviously not color matched that well and some of them are pretty dimpled. However, if you are just going to wear them under a shirt where they are not going to be the star of the jewelry show, they will do fine. The color is quite interesting and you'd be surprised at the colors you can pair them with.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mommy Gigi
 from Hagerstown, MD,  Apr 15, 2007

Love, Love, this necklace - looks great with my safari style clothing - the color is more bronze to me. Just what I have been looking for. If you like a more casual look this necklace is perfect -also looks wonderful with a little black dress, and perfect with linen casual clothes. I purchased the earrings on site that are grey and brown pearl on leverbacks - looks great together. Hope this help if you are considering purchasing this necklace. Thanks Overstock for a winner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from OHIO,  Mar 3, 2012

We got this necklace for our daughter's 21st bday, as a memorable keepsake. This completed a whole set, she has a choc pearl ring, choc pearl earrings & now choc pearl necklace. They look beautiful! She loves it/them!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Freshwater brown pearl necklace
 from Paducah. KY,  Dec 15, 2011

I love, love, love these brown pearls. This was my seond brown pearl necklace from Overstock. After losing my others I just had to have another . I really like wearing them and have always had a lot of complements . The color is exactly right for my taste. The quality is very good. You can't go wrong if you order them. I think you will be very pleased. Thanks Overstock for another good product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The necklace looked just like the picture. It is hard to determine the size of the pearl but I was not disappointed when I received them.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I was very pleased with the size of the pearls.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is truly a nice string of pearls. The color was exactly as I wanted. I love to wear them and have had many complements. This is my second necklace from Overstock. I lost my last necklace I ordered and had to have another since I enjoy wearing them so much.This is a hight quality set if oearks. I was very pleased with the color of the pearls.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL BROWN PEARLS
 from el paso, texas,  Nov 15, 2011

This necklace is very well made. I purchase it to go with my brown pearl bracelet. Just a perfect match. Thank You!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • How accurate was the sizing? ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WELL MADE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A wonderful necklace
 from Georgia,  Aug 2, 2011

I ordered this necklace for a friend in 2007 for Christmas. Just this summer, she was wearing it and told me once again how very much she had enjoyed my gift. For the money, this is a very nice necklace that goes with many things. She was delighted.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ....product looked even better than photo
  • How accurate was the sizing? ...perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timeless elegance
 from New Jersey,  Jun 15, 2011

This necklace is a beautiful strand of cultured freshwater brown color pearls. It is a stunning piece of jewelry - beautiful and yet dainty. Perfect for any occasion.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not 7-7.5 mm/ Not 18in
 from Denver,  Aug 31, 2010

While very pretty, these pearls are significantly shy of the listed size and length.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 25, 2010

I would definitely recommend this to a friend. Great .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its okay
 from NC,  Mar 25, 2010

The pearls are very gorgeous but its not completely round. The shape is not very good but the luster on the pearls are beautiful. Its a gr8 value though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!
 from West Palm Beach, Florida,  Aug 12, 2009

Bought this necklace for all my earthtone work outfits. It is really great quality and is the perfect length for dress shirts, V-necks, etc. I could see wearing this piece year round in the evening with the right dress. Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Necklace
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  May 27, 2009

These are beautiful chocolate pearls, however they weren't as solid brown as I thought they'd be. Also, I agree with others in that it is shorter than stated, however I bought it hoping it would be because I have a small neck and it looks like the perfect length on me. The only reason I put 4 stars for workmanship is because the clasp looks a bit delicate, thin, and possibly easy to break, so I would be extra careful clasping it. But overall a great value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love Chocolate!
 from Redding, CT,  May 18, 2009

I am very pleased with chocolate freshwater pearl necklace. It goes well with brown, turquoise, pink, melon, and neutral colored clothing. The pearls are a nice size, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chocolate pearls
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 7, 2009

A Valentine's Day gift for my wife. Great value though the clasp may need to be repalced.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weak Clasp
 Jan 21, 2009

The pearls look good -- the problem is with the clasp. I liked the look of the pearls when I got them and was excited to wear them. The problem came when I went to take them off -- the clasp literally fell apart in my hand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking pearls for the money
 from Southside Ala,  Jan 13, 2009

These really look nice. You would have to spend a lot of money to get any that looks better. Shipment was very quick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls
 Jan 9, 2009

I was very pleased with the choclate pearls-they were a gift for my Mom. However, I do agree with another buyer in that they are not the correct length. They were much shorter than advertised, but they were beautiful and my Mom loved them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice pearls, not 18 inches!
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 27, 2008

The pearls are very nice and a great value. They are all the same size and shape and they look beautiful, especially for the price, so I wouldn't normally complain, however, they are advertised as 18 inches. They were a gift for someone who needs 18 inches, however, they barely measured 17 inches INCLUDING the clasp. Without the clasp, they were 16 3/4. So, they are great pearls for a great value as long as 16 inches will fit your recipients neck. They are TOO small for my Mom who needs 18 to fall comfortably down to a crew neckline. I am disappointed I have to send them back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top