Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
pretty black pearls
 from Connecticut,  Feb 15, 2012

Very nice, Unusual black pearls a classy option for everyday wear.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good: pearls are actually better than pictured.
  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, with a sturdy clasp
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Mar 14, 2011

I ordered three of this necklace as gifts for my bridesmaids to wear for our wedding. I absolutely love them! They will look perfect with the dresses. Pro: the pearl color, shape and size are consistant for all three strands. Con: I wish the clasp would be white gold instead of yellow gold

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best purchase from overstock
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 25, 2010

I just got it today - it's beautiful, absolutely beautiful. The pearls are not perfectly round if you hold them in the hands and examine. Nor are they big and bold. But they look nice around the neck. The necklace overall gives a modest classy look. I love the length as well, just hanging below the neckline. the color of the pearls would be described as "peacock" by some, it has a sheen of purple or deep blue or indigo hue. 100% satisfied!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BLK Pearl Necklace
 from WA,  Jun 3, 2007

I ordered one strand to begin with and end up with ordering two more strands after receiving the first one. It is the right length that shows off on the neck nicely. The quality is considered pretty good for the price I paid. The only fault is the color. It shows too much irridecent tone. I would prefer it a little bit more tone down. Now I have three strands of black pearl necklaces to give for Christmas. I'm sure whoever receives it will enjoy the beautiful gift as much as I do. The best part is: They'll never guess how much I paid for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price
 from san diego,  Mar 21, 2012

the images looked better than the actual product. I am giving it a 3 star because it is good value for the price but not top-notch which i wanted. I returned it not mainly because the clasp was too weak. I was going to wear it with a pendant that is heavy and did not think that the clasp would hold. if you are looking for something cheap and cheerful this is the product for you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the images looked better than the actual product. the problem was that the clasp was very flimsy and i had to send it back. I am giving it a 3 star because it is good value for the price but not top-notch which i wanted.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl color was not black
 from Florida,  Aug 17, 2010

Overall it is good. but it is not black. Kind of deep purplish black.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 18, 2010

I ordered one strand that I was satisfied with (but not thrilled) because the luster was so high and the color so pretty, but all of the pearls were oblong in shape. They were all the same size and same oblong shape so it did match, but I was hoping for a more round appearance to the pearls. So I ordered a second strand, just to see, and this one is perfect for me! The pearls are not perfectly round like they would be with an Akoya strand but a very nearly round and you could only tell they're a little off-round if you look very closely. They have a VERY high luster, no blemishes or markings whatsoever, and the color is a very pretty dark gray with sheens of green, pink, blue, and purple on the different pearls. They have sort of an "oil spill" look when the light hits them. Just stunning and exactly what I wanted. (But if you want a pearl strand that is true black with no other colors, this is not for you). So needless to say I am keeping the second strand and returning the first. Excellent purchase!! P.S. I also looked hard to find a black/gray strand that was 16 inches because I love the shorter length - much more versatile than 18 inches as you can dress it up with a nice outfit or dress it down with a simple tank top and jeans. Just lovely!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peacock Colored
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 6, 2009

These pearls are not black. It's more of a purple, greenish, gray hue. Be aware before you buy this necklace if you want a true black color. The size is closer to 7mm. An overall disappointment. The pearls are pretty if I had wanted a 7mm purple pearl necklace. Not what I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black pearl necklace
 from Melbourne, FL,  Jan 3, 2009

I purchased this necklace as a gift and the recipient was absolutely thrilled. The color and iridescence of the pearls is remarkable, even if the clasp is a bit cheesy. The size is perfect for a shorter, not quite a choker-style necklace.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RLC Roseburg, OR
 from Roseburg, OR,  Feb 22, 2008

This is really a beautiful necklace with deep color and excellent workmanship. I would heartily recommend it to anyone. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Philly,  Jan 31, 2008

I ordered mine to go with a pair of earrings and although they don't match exactly I still like them a lot. The pearls are the same size and slightly different in color as it shows in the photo. I only wish they came with a better clasp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Port Arthur, TX,  Jan 5, 2008

I just received my pearls and they are beautiful. They are well matched in size and the color is perfect! I would definitely recommend these pearls to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Pearls
 from Texas,  Jan 2, 2008

Very elegant and beautiful. I have wanted some for years and have gotten what I want in these. Individually knotted beads give them an expensive look. The irridescant glow is lovely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!
 from MO,  Dec 28, 2007

I received this necklace as a gift for Christmas and it is absolutely beautiful. The color is a mixture of a nice silver/black/purple... no brown whatsoever. The craftsmanship in the necklace is exceptional for the amount you pay for it. Definitely a steal and a perfect gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Pearl necklace
 from NC,  Nov 29, 2007

Received it and it was a burnt brown color. Not black at all. Had to look at the packaging to make sure I ordered correctly. Am sending the necklace back and hate I paid shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They're black and teal and lavender & beautiful
 from Albuquerque,NM,  Nov 21, 2007

This is a beautiful necklace that I can wear with almost everything in my wardrobe. I bought it to wear with a bracelet which was a gift and these pearls are a shade lighter but overall it is a very versatile piece and the weight is nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Pearls
 from Waltham, MA,  Jun 4, 2007

They weren't as black as I had thought they would be (they were more oil spill colored) but they were still very pretty and look great with pretty much anything.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top