Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pearls
 from Boston,MA.,  Jan 12, 2007

24" black pearls just came. They're beautiful. Earrings look small but they measure the same as necklace. so far I have bought white earings with diamonds, 18" white pearls ,18" black pearls and black pearl earings and I am very satisfied. Got my first pearls 50 years ago. The blemishes on pearls prove that they are real. If they were fake they would be perfect. Real pearls when rubbed on your teeth feel rough fake pearls feel smooth.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
24 ins of pearls
 from Ca.,  Jan 5, 2007

The best purchase i made for the year, so very happy with my pearls, they are beautiful peacock color, I had others bought in the pacific and these are great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Pearls but...
 from Lynbrook, NY,  Dec 27, 2006

The pearls are beautiful and undoubtedly a great value, but it seems to be strung rather sloppily, we had it re-strung and my wife loves them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So good couldn't wait to give them to her.
 from Texas,  Sep 21, 2006

I purchased these in August to put away for my wife for Christmas. They were so perfect I gave them to her that month. A very nice string of pearls.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Disappointment
 from NC,  Sep 29, 2007

These "Black" pearls were not black they were gray and even purple. Barely met the minimum dimensions stated. Very disappointing. I have learned my lesson and will no longer buy jewelry online.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Black
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 26, 2006

Got these for my maid of honor because she mentioned she always wanted a strand of black pearls. Gorgeous and evenly sized, with no pits. All the pearls have a beautiful luster in various different shades. As a result, they'll match well with any outfit. My mom and I liked them so much now we want strands of our own!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Bordentown, New Jersey,  Jan 30, 2006

These pearls glisten with a touch of class and a splash of pizazz!!! The illustrious iridescence of pink, lavender, green, and blue, make this 24" Black Pearl Strand a wonderful treasure to have in your collection. I will wear them with pride.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
m istake
 from Newport News , Virginia,  Dec 19, 2007

I was disappointed with the black pearls. As I have been in the jewelry business for 20 years, I really was hoping they would be of the same value I had purchased two years ago. Not So. I do not know what I will do with them as I have lost the paperwork for them, I guess I will give them to my grandaughters to play with. That is all they are worth. I will probably not buy f rom you again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mother loved the pearls
 from Detroit, MI,  Sep 26, 2007

I bought these pearls for my mother last year for Christmas. I purchased them before Thanksgiving and received them very quickly. I liked the pearls but did not like the clasp (its too small for senior fingers). I took the pearls to a local jeweler who restrung them and changed the clasp to one that was much more substantial (cost about $300.00). The jeweler appraised the finished necklace at $1000.00. I was shocked and very pleased. My mother treasures the pearls. I'm here now, looking for earrings to match.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've purchased most of my good jewlery from Overstock, including a gorgeous set of white pearls so I didn't hesitate to do so again for these. However, I was shocked and very let down when I got them. The shape of the pearls is terrible and is noticably bad even if you're not looking closely. Some pearls look green and others look purple, all with only a black sheen over them. Definitely not the kind of black pearls I'd been looking for. Additionally, the necklace is very long, too long. It really ruins the line and necklines of the out fits I wanted to wear it with (Since I'd be wearing it to work the necklines of said outfits are not going to be low cut and so they would not work). I would say look for Akoya cultured pearls, those have always worked out well for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Like Them !!!
 from West Coast USA,  Mar 17, 2007

Now I'm not an expert on pearls. So what I see is a very nice string of pearls. I would recommend these to anyone. I don't know how you could complain about these. I think some people are just picky. For the price, I think these pearls are a bargain. If you don¿t, like the way they are strung or don't think the clasp is up to standards then get them restrung and pick out a better clasp. The pearls are well worth the money you pay for these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 23, 2007

These pearls were a nice weight, nice peacock color range, very attractive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls were great but the strand was crooked
 from Upland, CA,  Feb 17, 2007

I bought the necklace as a birthday present for my step mother. The pearls, themselves, were beautiful, unique, and worth the price. However, I was a little disappointed in how they were strung. The 14K gold clasp was fine, but the strand, itself, appeared crooked or bent in a couple of places. The necklace does look very nice once placed on the neck, however, so I would still recommend it to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Pearls
 from California,  Jan 10, 2007

I have bought them for my daughter-in-law, my great niece and myself. They are beautiful and well worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Ukiah, California,  Jan 4, 2007

I bought these pearls for my mother and they look great! the coloring, bead size, clasp all really nice. I am going to buy a pair for myself in the larger bead size. For the price, these are the way to go- skip the costume stuff.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stay away from this product!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 30, 2006

They really reached the bottom rung on quality for these "cultured freshwater pearls". The pearls had dimples and lines. I really questioned if they were pearls or beads.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Pearl Necklace
 from WA,  Oct 21, 2006

The 18-inch length fits both my daughter and I beautifully. My daughter said she could tell the quality difference from the "pearls" she has, and that she'd like a set for herself (white). My only concern is that the hook in the latch bent a bit when I was trying it on. I bent it back and it seems okay, but I wish the latch was sturdier. Still, I'm thrilled to have these pearls and at this price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from New Orleans, LA USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I received these pearls under a hurricane warning. They were a ray of sunshine for me. I love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Morro Bay, CA USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I've got the 24" white strand and have been so pleased that I decided to get these black pearls for a friend. Wow! The colors are much, much richer than the above photo indicates, and far superior to any freshwater black pearls I've seen in stores this season. There are hints of blue, teal green and plum purple in these irridescent, gems. They really are $400-$500 pearls. And at just $59, much lower than a website saying it's got the best pearl prices on the web. They don't. Overstock does. I started buying pearls here two years ago and wouldn't buy them anywhere else now, because I can actually afford to give these lavish gifts to all the special women in our lives. Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black freshwater peral necklace
 from Calif,  Dec 1, 2012

I enjoy wearing this with a much more expensive pair of earrings and they look like a set.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? color is black as shown
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Weight is nice and has a great clasp.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top