Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous value!
 from Tucson,AZ.,  Feb 23, 2007

These are beautiful, huge size Tahitians! They appraised for over $1300! The only problem were the backs were too small for the pearl's size so they didn't sit right on the ear, so my jeweler gave me larger backs for them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Pearl DaVonna Tahitian Pearl earirngs
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 21, 2012

I bought these to replace a smaller pair I had been wearing for years and had lost. These are sensational on the ears. I am a pearl freak, so I use these as every day earrings. They are just gorgeous. Have received compliments on them several times already. If you like black pearls, you will not be disappointed. And because of their size, if you are gifting someone, that person will fall over because of quality and size.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect image reproduction of actual pearls.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is right on, but they look bigger when you actually put them on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stunning pearls. Excellent quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls of great price
 from Ontario, California,  Oct 16, 2007

When I was having trouble deciding on this purchase, I went to the phone. I was in Tahiti a lo-o-ong time ago--and even then, the pearls were expensive. I asked Dion--I believe his name was--to request--as far as possible--the pearls be matched, as black as possible, heavy nacre, good lustre and as few to no flaws. The earrings I received had one noticeable flaw toward the back of the pearl. They are quite large--and a MUCH bigger back is needed. All-in-all, I am pleased and appreciate the help. The waters around Tahiti are being heavily polluted and the pearl beds cannot help but be affected. Pearl is my birthstone, so I am pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Clayton, CA,  Jan 30, 2006

I've been looking at Tahitian Pearls for about 6 years, and could never afford ones THIS size, because of the price. When I saw the size and the amazing price, I had to see them. I knew if they weren't in good condition I could return them. Well, to my delight, they are WONDERFUL and now I proudly wear my very large and beautiful Tahitian pearls and let everyone think I paid over $l000 for them! Thank you so much!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from New York/NY/US,  Jan 30, 2006

Nice looking pearls. They are big and lustrous with green-grey color, although I was expecting color to be closer to black. There some 0.5 - 0.75 mm dents on both of earrings, but they are hardly noticeable. I loved the feeling of wearing them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was very impressed
 from North Carolina,  Dec 25, 2013

This may only the 2nd time i've ever written a review. Before purchasing the earrings for my wife I read all the previous reviews and thought "what the $%@*" I'll give this a try. By the way these were for a Christmas present and it's one of the only times i've purchased something online. I have been looking for a pair of Tahitian pearl earrings for her for several years but either the funds weren't there or the earrings weren't quite right, they had to match her necklace of course!! When these came in on Christmas eve I only had a few quick seconds to look at them before they were placed under the tree. The first thing I noticed was the fact that these things were huge, but as I looked some more i then thought they were a little dull and i was slightly disappointed. Well then i started to turn them and it was at that moment i realized they were delivered earlier and had been sitting out in the cold by my front door and they were NOT dull at all it was just a bit of condensation from bringing them into the warmth. It turned out that these babies were not only huge but very lustrous and a perfect match in terms of color to her necklace. This is why, as my title states, i was very impressed. A few of the other reviews mentioned a bit of displeasure. ...we all no nothing is perfect but in my case the gamble paid off and i'd definitely recommend this product. On a side note,again these things are big and they did sag a bit in my wifes ears the very first time she tried them on, however she brushed that aside got a different pair of backings or something & had no issue afterwards.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tahitian pearl earrings
 from New York, NY,  Jan 4, 2013

earrings are as pictured. One earring was slighty darker than the other. you will Need to invest in larger backs, the earrings need more support than the backs that come with them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 17, 2012

Even though the sizes are smaller than the image. But I still keep the earring because it look nice, round, and very little defect on both earring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Sizes are smaller than image
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizes are smaller than image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smaller than expected.
 from san jose,  Apr 12, 2012

The pearl is beautiful but smaller than I thought. It looks more like 9mm-10mm. I own several 10mm pearl and this looks equal to or less than the size. That's the only reason I returned it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? look the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller than i thought it might be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice large earrings
 from NC,  Jun 30, 2007

One very minor flaw on one stone but nice color and luster. A very good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from New York, NY,  Jun 28, 2007

The earrings I received were of two distinctly different colors. Also, for a pearl of this size, a larger or screwback post shoud have been used.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Lancaster, PA USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I have purchased the blk tahitian pearl earrings 11-12mm size and upon receipt noticed nicks and scratches on the pearls. Since not noticeable from a distance kept them. I think overstock.com should've advertised them as seconds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Boston, MA,  Jan 30, 2006

The 14 kt. Cultured Black Tahitian Pearl Earrings (11-12 mm) were absolutely stunning. My wife was shocked at the size and quality. The earrings rivaled similiar black pearls purchased in the south pacific.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Princeton, W. Va. USA,  Jan 30, 2006

When I received these earrings, I couldn't believe what I saw before me -these earrings are totally awesome, so large and so very beautiful. I am very well pleased with my purchase as the quality is unbelievable, and the color was just what I wanted - VERY VERY PLEASED AND SATIFIED.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Princeton, W. Va. USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I submitted a previous review, but I just had to write back and say that a friend of mine purchased these this past summer, and she actually had them appraised, and the value was around $1500.00 appraisal value. Great buy and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have been purchasing some pearls in the past so I think I know little bit about pearl. These pearls have different colors. One is greenish and the other is grayish. The surfaces are very rough and have some pits. One pearl is larger than the other pearl. When I first ordered 8mm titian studs with diamonds, the pearls looked great. I returned them since the earrings are hanging from my earlobe (since they have small backs), I was not able to see the diamonds. Thus, I decided to buy diamond studs and pearl studs separately. This pearl seems to have much lower grades than the previous one. I am afraid to buy another studs here since I cannot be sure that the pearls are what I wanted or shown in the pictures. Returning takes time and extra money and don't know I can get better ones this time so, afraid to order another jewerly from this website. Hope I can find better ones from Overstock.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? No
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Terrible!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought