Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Boston, MA,  Jan 30, 2006

These earrings are absolutely gorgeous. I went shopping while wearing them the week that I bought them and couldn't find anything remotely as nice for less than 3 times the price. What a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pearl earrings
 from Muskogee, OK,  Jan 12, 2012

Bought these for my sons' wedding and they matched my necklace perfectly. I am constantly amazed at overstocks quality of products.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Color was a very pretty black
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Earrings
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 18, 2011

My wife wanted these to wear to work. She loves them.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Perfectly
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fantastic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Pearls
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 18, 2006

Earrings arrived and were great... purchased a necklace at the same time (same type/style/pearl size, etc ) so they would match. Unfortunately, earrings were a very nice black...no green tint, BUT necklace was a mix of the green/black and black. These were purchased for a gift and not what the person wanted because of the matching problem. Overstock did not exchange; could not return so I am "stuck." However, they were not at all expensive... very good value for the price, IF you don't need pieces to match.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong color
 from Hudson, Fl,  Jun 20, 2006

They are very beautiful earrings. However the pictures showed them to be a vibrant blue/peacock green and they came and are very much black in color. I purchased to match a ring I have and it was the color on the internet. they do not match now :( Customer service would not do anything but do a refund, not even an exchange which is what I wanted. Because of the difference in colors but I had to pay for a restocking fee :( I felt that they were misrepresented a bit. They are very pretty if you are looking for blacker ones and cannot beat the price for real pearls no matter what.... I did keep them even though they are not a match, they are a great size and very beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Lombard, IL/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

The quality of the pearls is very good. However, the quality of the stringing leaves something to be desired. The necklace simply does not hang naturally or smoothly. Perhaps that will improve over time, but out of the box, the drape of the necklace was disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These earrings are beautiful but...
 from NY,  Apr 24, 2014

I love these earrings, they are so pretty. However, the post are short and I have fat earlobes. I never returned them because I forgot, but I thought I'd let you all know, in case you also have fat earlobes that these might not be the best option for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Akoya earrings
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 9, 2014

Very nice but really small. I quess if someone likes small earrings go for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Pearls
 from London, UK,  Feb 2, 2013

Really pleased with these pearls, great price, color and accurate size.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as on site
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great price and quality. same pearls are 3-4x more in store
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small earrings
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 28, 2011

I was expecting larger pearls. They seem very small to me, although I have not measured them. The color is good, and looks good with a necklace purchased 40 years ago in Japan.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? I was expecting larger pearls.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Jennifer, New York, NY,  Jun 22, 2011

Very nice pair of earrings, my sister loved them. A good size for business.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Pear earrings
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 10, 2011

The picture shows a much better luster than I had on the earrings that I received. Despite that, I believe these earrings are a good value. I have smaller ears so had to return and order the same in the 5.5mm.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? no-luster not as good
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? sufficient
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 Nov 29, 2010

This look a little smaller in person than I imagined, but I suppose I was expecting too big. I have two earring holes, and the pearls are small enough that I can wear my second earrings (studs) without them rubbing against each other, yet the pearls are big enough to be noticed. They are beautiful. I love the color. The pair I ordered looks EXACTLY like the picture. This is the second pair of pearls I've ordered from Overstock, and I've loved both of them. I think these are a great value for the price and I get a lot of compliments on both pairs. I would highly recommend them if you're looking for some nice earrings to wear everyday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Hit
 Jul 30, 2010

I ordered these as a birthday gift for my girlfriend. I was a bit skeptical, BUT that was unnecessary. She loved them and gets compliments from "High End" Jewelry Stores about those beautiful pearls. Order with confidence, they are VERY nice. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Pearl Studs
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Jan 27, 2010

This is the second pair of black pearl stud earrings I have purchased from Overstock.com and they are one of my most worn earrings. The first pair I purchased were only 5mm and unfortunately I lost one of the studs somewhere at home. Because they were my favorites, I immediately went back to Overstock and found a larger size for a very great price and they have now become my favorites. The quality is good and they wear well. I have very sensitive ears and have had absolutely no problems with these studs and as I said I wear them at least 3-4 days a week. I would recommend to all my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
earrings
 from atlanta,  Dec 30, 2009

Product came promptly and as promised. Pleased with merchandise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Central, Tx,  Nov 1, 2009

I only have one ear pierced. My wife like it so well I had the other one made into a beautiful necklace pendant for her for our 34th anniversary

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Virginia,  Aug 28, 2009

Can't beat the quality and price anywhere else; extremely happy with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black pearls
 from Minneapolis,MN,  Mar 13, 2009

These are nice earrings, great size and quality. The color is quite a bit different than the picture. They are more of a champagne/emerald color .( I had purchased black pearl earrings previously on Overstock.com that were more of a dark blue/purple/black.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The earrings were more green in color than black. They are easy to wear and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought