Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Small Earring
 from Overseas Armed Forces, Korea,  Jun 13, 2007

Exactly what I wanted. I have a small face and needed something not overwhelming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Mikimotos.
 from LA, California,  Dec 29, 2006

Having own 2 pairs of Mikimoto earrings, an Akoya in black pear earrings and a Mikimoto strand, I had purchased these earrings along with a bulk set of 5 white earrings for Christmas. I purchased these based on the review to give out for Christmas. I didn't give these out. I might give them to my nieces on their birthday. Again, I was disappointed at the size of the earrings. These were the same size as my pearl necklace with 5-5.5mm pearls. These are not definitely the 6mm size. I thought I was mistaken and went the the store to compare these with the 5.5-6mm in the jewelry cases. Yes, these Akoya earrings are definitely smaller than the 5.5-6mm in the store. The store also had 5mm and 5-5.5mm earrings. These black Overstock Akoya earrings were just that size--5-5.5mm. Another thing is that these black pearls didn't look as good ad the white bulk ones I had ordered. The color wasn't peacock color, they look dyed--purple black in color. The workmanship was not bad. They look as good as my other black Akoya earrings, size 6-6.5mm. Those I got somewhere else. For the price of these earrings, I probably would not have paid this much had I known the color and appearance of the earrings were as such.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal...
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  Nov 15, 2006

These earrings are great! I can't believe how wonderful they are and the price is unbeatable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but fell apart
 from Tempe, AZ,  Oct 25, 2006

I love the earrings, received rave reveiws from friends, but one of the pearls fell off its stud after just over a week of wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovley
 from Millville, NJ,  Oct 13, 2006

Purchased these earings for my sister as a christmas gift. They are just as lovely as the necklace I purchased a few weeks back. The quality and appearance are beautiful. They are a great value. Can't wait till christmas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pair of Earrings
 from Texas,  May 16, 2006

These earrings are absolutely beautiful. They are perfect. No flaws and have a beautiful luster. I am so glad I purchased them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Tallahassee/Florida,  Jan 30, 2006

Love, love, LOVE these earrings! I bought a pair for my grandmother and am thinking about getting a set for myself. They were black, round and with no obvious flaws. Excellent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely little earrings
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 13, 2006

I bought these for my daughter last Christmas and she loved them. Unfortunately she lost one, so I bought them for her again. They are very pretty and perfect for a young girl or woman who does not wear large jewelry. They look very expensive and are a great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price
 from Oklahoma,  Sep 22, 2006

Pearl has very good quality and color; I've worn them several times and received compliments. For the price, if you are looking for black pearl earrings you can't beat it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great earrings
 from charlottesville, va,  Sep 21, 2006

they are exactly what they say they are. I wear them all the time and they look good dressed down or dressed up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 30, 2006

These earrings are beautiful, especially for their deep color and hues!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from galveston,  Jan 30, 2006

I love the pearls, I received them for x-mas and think they're great. The pearls are the right size and shape, the color is beautiful. I get compliments every time I wear them - I feel like a million dollars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POOR
 from new york , NY,  Sep 4, 2013

its not black, in fact its dark blue...and size is much smaller than i expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice earring
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 29, 2012

I am happy with the purchase, although I was actually looking for larger size pearls.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wear these earrings everyday!
 from SF Bay Area, CA,  Nov 6, 2012

I love these earrings and wear them everyday. It's almost as if I feel naked without them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from Palm Springs CA,  Apr 20, 2012

Bought this as a gift and the recipient did not throw them back at me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl Earrings
 from Hartford, CT,  Mar 9, 2012

I bought these earrings for a gift and I was very happy with them. Nice color and nice quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
N/A
 from Lincoln, IL,  Mar 2, 2012

I am very pleased with my black pearl earrings-I had lost one of the other set that I had received as a gift from my grandchildren-I'm sure they will never notice the difference bewteen these new ones and the first pair they had gotten for me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A not small and back is loose
 from Orange County, CA,  Feb 24, 2012

Not too impressed with it. The backing is very cheap and loose. They appear to be somewhat low quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Smaller than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 6, 2012

I like them and would buy them again as a gift. They are very nice, simple earrings.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought