Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Odenton, MD,  Jan 30, 2006

I ordered a few pairs of these earrings to give as gifts. They were okay for the price, but nothing special, in my opinion. Beware that some of the pearls have blemishes, so you're taking a chance by ordering without being able to inspect them first. Another cautionary statement is that the backings on these are definitely not the best quality - they're on the light side and don't fit very tightly, which increases the risk of them falling out and being lost. I wasn't able to tighten them the way you can with more substantial backings. Finally, beware that these come in a little plastic ziplock bag inside a very ordinary-looking suede-like orangey-red bag with a gold "O" stamped on the front. To give as gifts, you may want to purchase a nicer box from a jewelry store. The way "O" packages these definitely doesn't do much for the presentation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Kids
 from Missouri,  Dec 13, 2009

I ordered these for my niece to have for Christmas, and I'm very happy with them. She's old enough that I wanted to get her something real, as opposed to fake or cheap, but I didn't want to get something that I would feel bad about if she lost them. These pearls were perfect. They're just the right size for a child's ear, but not so small that she won't be able to wear them into adulthood. The pearls look beautiful, and I don't think the posts are going to be too long for her to wear comfortably. I am looking forward to getting her the matching bracelet or necklace for her next gift. These shipped quickly, and arrived faster than I thought they would. My only wish is that they came in a gift box, as opposed to a zip top bag inside a pouch, but I'll be buying an earring presentation box so it's not that big a deal. I think these are a great value, even with buying the service plan just in case. I've gotten pearls off Overstock a few times now, and I've never been disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Easley, SC,  Dec 8, 2006

I bought these for my 6 year old daughter. They are the perfect size! I would not hesitate to order these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Palm Coast, Fl,  Jan 30, 2006

Beautiful earrings top quality almost too good to be true for the price but no rip off's here. These are the perfect size for my little girls ears.Thank you so much will be a return customer!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Akoya Pearl Stud Earrings
 from Miami Beach. FL,  Jan 5, 2011

I was very pleased with the pearls, they have a beautiful sheen and they are very delicate. Although they are quite small, they are perfect for a baby girl, for whom I purchased them for. Nicely packaged. They were a gift, so time will tell if they wear well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely petite pearls
 from New York, NY,  Oct 22, 2009

These are great little earrings: small, classy, and they go with everything. I'm petite so I prefer smaller scale jewelry and these pearl studs are just lovely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from Pensylvania,  Aug 29, 2009

I do love the little earrings, they are what I was looking for,but one of the pearls fell off before I could put them on, had to glue it back on. That is the only thing bad about it, hence the 1 star on workmanship. Would I recommend this product? yes, but be prepared to glue the pearl back on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Pretty
 from Washington, DC,  May 20, 2013

I got these for my sister, they are incredibly delicate little pearls. Very pretty. Very good price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pretty and very small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty, nice size for 5yr old.
 from louisiana,  Dec 19, 2012

Very pretty, worth the price. Good christmas gift!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good, only thing is color looks slightly pinkish vs white.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Holly Springs, NC,  Nov 8, 2012

Great gift for my daughter. She loves it. Classic piece for her to enjoy for years to come.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earrings
 from Sterling Heights, Michigan,  Apr 21, 2012

Beautiful earrings, but for a toddler, the buttler fly clips should have been more sturder.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 13, 2011

The earrings were a gift for my granddaughter's birthday and I was pleased that the size suited a little girl and the quality was in line with the price. However, within a week one of the pearls fell off the post and I am now having to pay a jeweler to reattach it. Luckily, my granddaughter found the pearl when it fell off but I was not happy to have to have it repaired so soon.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The earrings are accurately depicted in the picture shown.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the earrings initially seemed to be satisfactory.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl stud earings
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Aug 8, 2011

My 9 year old daughter wore them. The fell apart at school. The post was in her ear but the pearl was not!! Very disapointed!! Would not recommend them to anyone!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute!
 from New Jersey,  Mar 5, 2010

no major complaints. seem like a good value. actually just wished that i'd ordered them a bit smaller (i'm petite and prefer my jewelry to be on the more subtle/dainty side). these aren't garishly large or anything though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice studs!
 from Colorado,  Feb 11, 2010

I have been wearing this earring day and night for past week and is still intact. I had doubts about it when i first recieved it because the post looked very thin. But I have never bought anything so small before, so i thought i would give it a try and even wore it for shower. It looks the same and i love the fact that even a grown up like me can wear this earring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Child's Pearl Earrings
 from Broken Arrow, Oklahoma,  Dec 31, 2009

Good quality earrings and they were larger than I expected. A very nice gift for a "special" little girl.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Akoya Pearl Stud Children's Earrings
 from Teaneck, NJ,  Jul 9, 2009

Overall, the earrings are nice. We bought them for our granddaughter and she loves them. Our only problem is that the posts are somewhat long for a young child, but she doesn't seem to mind

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These earrings are small and simple - great for everyday wear for an adult.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 11, 2009

I purchased these earings for my baby girl and they are just lovely. They make her look like a little princess. They are just the right size and she can grow into them as weel. The quality is great for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Pearl for a Child!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 23, 2009

I purchased these earrings as a gift for our flower girl and they were the perfect size and color! You also can't beat the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top