Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Odenton, MD,  Jan 30, 2006

I ordered a few pairs of these earrings to give as gifts. They were okay for the price, but nothing special, in my opinion. Beware that some of the pearls have blemishes, so you're taking a chance by ordering without being able to inspect them first. Another cautionary statement is that the backings on these are definitely not the best quality - they're on the light side and don't fit very tightly, which increases the risk of them falling out and being lost. I wasn't able to tighten them the way you can with more substantial backings. Finally, beware that these come in a little plastic ziplock bag inside a very ordinary-looking suede-like orangey-red bag with a gold "O" stamped on the front. To give as gifts, you may want to purchase a nicer box from a jewelry store. The way "O" packages these definitely doesn't do much for the presentation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Kids
 from Missouri,  Dec 13, 2009

I ordered these for my niece to have for Christmas, and I'm very happy with them. She's old enough that I wanted to get her something real, as opposed to fake or cheap, but I didn't want to get something that I would feel bad about if she lost them. These pearls were perfect. They're just the right size for a child's ear, but not so small that she won't be able to wear them into adulthood. The pearls look beautiful, and I don't think the posts are going to be too long for her to wear comfortably. I am looking forward to getting her the matching bracelet or necklace for her next gift. These shipped quickly, and arrived faster than I thought they would. My only wish is that they came in a gift box, as opposed to a zip top bag inside a pouch, but I'll be buying an earring presentation box so it's not that big a deal. I think these are a great value, even with buying the service plan just in case. I've gotten pearls off Overstock a few times now, and I've never been disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Easley, SC,  Dec 8, 2006

I bought these for my 6 year old daughter. They are the perfect size! I would not hesitate to order these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Palm Coast, Fl,  Jan 30, 2006

Beautiful earrings top quality almost too good to be true for the price but no rip off's here. These are the perfect size for my little girls ears.Thank you so much will be a return customer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Akoya Pearl Stud Earrings
 from Miami Beach. FL,  Jan 5, 2011

I was very pleased with the pearls, they have a beautiful sheen and they are very delicate. Although they are quite small, they are perfect for a baby girl, for whom I purchased them for. Nicely packaged. They were a gift, so time will tell if they wear well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely petite pearls
 from New York, NY,  Oct 22, 2009

These are great little earrings: small, classy, and they go with everything. I'm petite so I prefer smaller scale jewelry and these pearl studs are just lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from Pensylvania,  Aug 29, 2009

I do love the little earrings, they are what I was looking for,but one of the pearls fell off before I could put them on, had to glue it back on. That is the only thing bad about it, hence the 1 star on workmanship. Would I recommend this product? yes, but be prepared to glue the pearl back on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought these to replace a pair I had purchased in Tahiti 5 years ago, I wore them everyday and loved them but lost one of them. These earrings look good but they fell off of the posts in less than a day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jul 11, 2015

i bought these for my 2 year old. They were small and dainty. The perfect size for her!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought these because my wife lost one of hers that we got in Moorea a few years ago. It looked just like the ones we paid much more for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Joe
 Jan 17, 2015

just as advertised thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bill
 Jan 14, 2015

Very nice set of 9mm black pearl earrings. These were purchased to compliment a black pearl Akoya necklace purchased some months ago for our wedding anniversary. As many have mentioned...buy a necklace and earrings together. However, my wife loves them and it was a nice gift for our first date anniversary. The set is now complete.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from New Jersey,  Jan 13, 2015

The size, I thought will be larger. Othrwise product is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
took 6 days to ship
 from independence, mo,  Dec 30, 2014

This item took 6 days to even ship. After a couple calls to overstock customer service they explained that this level of service is normal and that I had to high of expectations. I will never order again from such an ill ran and uncaring company. I will also refuse the package and will expect a full refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic understated but nice nacre/color
 from Dallas, Texas,  Dec 4, 2014

I ordered the small size as I wanted an understated/professional look for work. Nice nacre with the classic iridescent coloring, NOT the flat black of the inferior ones. 14k posts should not irritate anyone through a long day. A very nice CLASSIC addition to anyone's jewelry wardrobe. Recommend these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woohoo!
 from CT,  Oct 3, 2014

This is the ONLY internet jewelry that I bought my wife that didn't make her want to puke!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Pretty
 from Washington, DC,  May 20, 2013

I got these for my sister, they are incredibly delicate little pearls. Very pretty. Very good price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pretty and very small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty, nice size for 5yr old.
 from louisiana,  Dec 19, 2012

Very pretty, worth the price. Good christmas gift!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good, only thing is color looks slightly pinkish vs white.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Holly Springs, NC,  Nov 8, 2012

Great gift for my daughter. She loves it. Classic piece for her to enjoy for years to come.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earrings
 from Sterling Heights, Michigan,  Apr 21, 2012

Beautiful earrings, but for a toddler, the buttler fly clips should have been more sturder.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought