Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

These earrings are simply beautiful! The workmanship is excellent, and the price is very reasonable. I am quite pleased and would not hesitate to order again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More blue grey than black
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 2, 2011

I bought these to relplace a pair when one was lost. They are beautiful and I wear them every day!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cultured FW Pearl earrings
 from Albuquerque NM,  Mar 16, 2014

The earrings were a gift for my mother' birthday. She has always wanted black pearls. Her face lit up with excitement. The earrings are beautiful. The quality is perfect. I couldn't have asked for anything more exquisite. The color and size was perfect. You can't go wrong with these earrings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 5, 2013

These are very neutral colored pearls that compliment any color. Earrings are very well made.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product was more lustrous than showm.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate, perfect legnth
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The metal finish is very rich looking. The clasp is strong. The pearls reflect many colors.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black pearl earrings
 from Oklahoma,  May 26, 2012

Bought these as a gift for my sister. She loves so much that she rarely takes them off.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? appropriate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in how small they are!
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 24, 2012

These would make a nice gift for a young woman - ages 10 to 20. They were way too tiny for me, and disappear if you have long dark hair. Nice quality, just way too small.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? mine were on the smaller side
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty and sophisticated
 from north attleboro, MA,  Jan 10, 2012

these are light weight but not flimsy. pretty and small enough for every day. pearls look nice too

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice enough for every day
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearl earrings
 from Florida,  Jan 6, 2012

I love these, they are a bit lighter in color, more silver gray.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true color is a bit lighter gray
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delighted
 from Ohio,  Oct 30, 2011

The firend to whom I gave these earrings was delighted and wears them often.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image dead on
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely pearls
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from venice fl,  Oct 22, 2011

great for presents.gave to daughters and daughter-inlaw and myself

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? a little smaller in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? 90 %
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty meets comfort
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Aug 2, 2011

These earrings not only match my necklace but they are so comfortable to wear and they look great on me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks even better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Extremely accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these earrings!!!
 from Oregon,  Apr 25, 2011

I bought these earrings for myself about a month ago. A good friend of mine complemented me on them and asked where I got them. It is her birthday this month, so I bought a pair for her. These earrings are beautiful and look stunning on my ears!!! Thanks Overstock!!! 4-25-11

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Cultured Pearl Earring
 from Florida,  Apr 14, 2011

These earring are beautiful. They have a blue irridenscent color. The size is perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy earrings
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 8, 2011

These earrings are beautiful. I really like the shape; I have several pairs of round pearls and these are much more interesting. I would have liked to see them offered in white gold or silver also, but the gold is fine. I did not see anywhere on the gold the stamp 14k, so I guess I have to trust they are actually gold and not filled (they do look and feel like 14k). Please do not be surprised when you don't get a fancy box; they come in a small jewelry pouch. This is how Overstock cuts costs and I'm fine with that! Thanks for the good service.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, But Defective
 from Huntington, NY,  Apr 7, 2011

This style is my signature earring, so I eagerly awaited their arrival. Unfortunately, the pair was defective; one earring lacked the gold bridge and was completely useless. So they are being returned. Too bad; these are lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty earrings.
 from Connecticut,  Jan 18, 2011

These earring were for my mother. Because of the numbness in her fingers and reduced dexterity, she needs a lever back pierced earring. My mother can no longer put on the small backing of a standard post earring. The lever back with this earring is delicate, but she was able to put them in and take them out with only a minor amount of effort. I have not seen 'black cultured freshwater pearls' in person, so I was a bit disappointed they were not a true black. The photo does show a silvery/blue/black shiny color, which is accurate. I'm still glad I took a chance, because my mother was pleased. Shipping was very fast. This was an effortless purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Pearl Earrings
 from Ohio,  Dec 29, 2009

Purchased these for my daughter in law. She was VERY pleased with them. Pearls matched in color. The pearl size was just right for casual or dress wear. Shipment was quick. Sent via USPS in a small bubble wrap package. (you can buy a decorative box to put them in) Very satisfied with this purchase and won't hesitate to buy from Overstock.com in the future.* I recommend a person use a ruler for accurate dimension.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 from New Jersey,  May 26, 2009

They are smaller than I thought, however, they look very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful black pearl earrings
 from NC,  Jan 21, 2009

I was very pleased with the black pearl earrings. They were a gift for my Mother-in-Law and they looked very pretty on her. The delivery was timely and the earrings were lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Pearl Leverbacks
 from New Jersey,  Jun 18, 2008

I think they are beautiful earrings. They have a classic look to them and I have already received several compliments when I wore them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought