Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
horible
 from Mi,  Sep 26, 2006

My husband bought the pearl set for my B-day and he was actually the one who opened the box. I have knowledge about pearls, qualety and even how are they made, but these were below the cheapest qualety.....When we looked at them we were totally discusted.... Reasons: 1. the necklace had pearls that were imperfect- smal and big and smal and big... 2. a few pearls looked like they were painted over, and one pearl was half painted and half discolored?!... 3. the bracellet was so small, and i an a skiny person - 115lb, that I hardly could put the bracelet on. 4. the earings had a broken butterfly clasp. 5. the necklace and the earings' color ware totally different. We were disapointed and my husband even said that this is the last time we are buying on line........... I am sorry for my spelling mistakes... thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy
 from California,  Jun 3, 2007

I ordered this set after reading some of the reviews by other buyers on overstock.com. I was not disappointed when it arrived...it was a beautiful set. I was hoping for a little more color variation (the one I ordered had very consistent blackish purple, which most people probably prefer to a range of colors). They did seem a little smaller than I'd thought, but they were overall a great buy. This was a Mother's Day present for my mom-in-law. She loved them. She preferred them over the white or ivory pearls and said that black would go with more of her outfits. I plan on purchasing a set for myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from yorktown, va,usa,  Jan 30, 2006

THE PEARLS WERE VERY SMALL. THE PICTURE LOOKS ALOT BETTER THAN THE ITEM ITSELF. WHEN I RETURNED THE PRODUCT, WHAT A HASSEL!!! ITS BEEN MORE THAN A MONTH NOW AND THEY STILL HAVE NOT CREDIT MY ACCOUNT!!! I AM SCARED TO ORDER FROM THEM AGAIN

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Set
 from SC,  Aug 9, 2006

Received as a gift from my husband. The set is lovely. The necklace lays flat, and are strung well. The set includes a braclet I wear alone, not much of a braclet wearer anyway. The earrings are a little small, but that means he can get me a larger set of earings later. Love the set overall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PEARLS
 from Benton, Ar.,  Dec 1, 2012

finally got the right size. Wife loves it. Will use Overstock in the future.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Set was ok
 May 6, 2008

The necklace, earrings and bracelet where pretty nice. I expected them to be in a jewelry box, but instead they came in little bags.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice value for the money.
 from Oceanside, CA,  Jan 2, 2008

After reading some of the reviews by other buyers I decided to order this set for Christmas for my mom. Although my mom loved the pearls, I thought they did seem a little smaller than I had imagined. However for the price they are still overall a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Akoya pearls
 Dec 19, 2006

Very disappointed by the quality, workmanship and size of the product. The earrings are microcropic. I had intended these for Christmas gifts, must now buy new items.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay, but smaller
 from St. Louis,  Jun 4, 2006

I was initially very disappointed since the pearls looked MUCH smaller for the size listed. But the receipient, my mother-in-law, was pleased. The tightness of the strand loosen for her after inital wear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Yuma, AZ, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Just received these to send as a gift to my girlfriend. I am more than pleased with the deep luster of these. Quite a bargain for the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Federal Way, WA - USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Great product for the money. Luster is wonderful. I used to work at a jewelry store, and if this product would be sold there for the same price - it would be out the door within the day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Atlanta, GA, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Received the set today, it is absolutely stunning! I must admit that I really didn't want black pearls, but I have changed my mind. The range of colors in the pearls is breathtaking, the set is unmatchable in local jewely stores, especially for the money spent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Atlanta/GA/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I received this set as a Christmas present in 2003. 6 months later, all that I can say is that they are unmatchable anywhere in Georgia. These beuties truly do become deeper and richer the longer they are worn. The beautifl spectrum of colors revelaed with regular wear range from a deep purple, dark silver, forest green and more. I have a set of whites as well, but have to admit that, although I was worried about black pearls, my whites look like costume jewelry in comparison. Never be afraid that these pearls won't "match" your outfits. Items of this beauty are rare and precious, and never fail to make a statement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Lexington, KY,  Jan 30, 2006

I ordered these as a college graduation gift for my daughter.This is a beautiful set, heavy weight, hand knotted, and small dainty pearls just perfect for a young lady. The color is greyish purplish green with other pinkish tones illuminating. Absolutely a great find!I'm very pleased with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Tustin, CA, U.S.A.,  Jan 30, 2006

I really like the quality of this set for the price. I agree with one of the other reviews that you like them more and more as you wear them. It also helps the luster to clean them with a warm, damp cloth. It keeps them shiny. I purchased a less expensive pink set that I am not as happy with. I think that this is a good price range for quality and price. It is not an option for me to pay several hundred dollars for pearls at this time, but I think that if the difference is from $50 price range to $100 price range then I feel that the $100 range is a better value of quality for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from austin/tx/usa,  Jan 30, 2006

The pearls i rcvd were blue-green - emphasis on blue - just plain pretty - will tell you my girlfriends response but will assume will be good from other reviews - and my opinion

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from CT,  Jan 30, 2006

Nice deep color, uniform shape and sized pearls. Sturdy fishhook closure. Appears to be a great set of pearls for the price. The bracelet was a little small of a fit on my wrist, but otherwise great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from North Charleston/South Carolina/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

My wife loved the set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 30, 2006

Even though I knew the pearls are size 5.5mm-6 mm, they still look smaller than I expected. I recommended this set for a co-worker and all the other females in the office said the pearls looked fake and too small when the set arrived. Now my co-worker wants to return them and I feel bad for recommending them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from brooklyn ny,  Jan 30, 2006

great product,super fast shippment ,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top