Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Purchase Ever!
 from GA,  Jan 25, 2008

This pearl strand is the best purchase I have ever made bar none from any Jewelry place. I bought a pair from a shopping network on tv, and I shipped them back immediately due to the lack of quality. They were much higher than this strand and not near the quality. These pearls have excellent, nacre, colors are so vivid and vibrant with peacock hues and the size is just perfect. Great gift. I'm ordering a second pair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Pearl Necklace
 Dec 19, 2006

The necklace I received, which was to be a gift, turned out to be only of fair quality. The pearls, which were supposed to be black in color were really blue. Obvious flaws can easily be seen. Overall, I'm quite disappointed with my purchase and will probably not order from here again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Champaign, Illinois,  Jul 12, 2014

Purchased as an anniversary gift. The necklace took three days longer to deliver than USPS promised. The necklace was received in a padded envelope with an imitation velvet type pouch. The pearls are real, not dyed and somewhat smaller than imagined. Each pearl is knotted on the string, nice. They were an excellent present and my wife was very happy to receive them. I gave a rating of four stars due to the clasp being a pain to use, as others have commented. Overall though a good buy and I would recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Please Understand What You are Buying
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 15, 2011

Black pearls are not necessarily black. They can range from a light grey to a metallic color. If you are looking for black pearls that are true to color, you will need to search for treated/dyed pearls. True black pearls are a result of dyeing and irradiation process. Please keep in mind that when purchasing these black pearls, they can range in all colors. At times, giving you a Peacock affect (think about the feathers on a peacock). Hope this help.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from pa,  Dec 12, 2010

The pearls are dark blue, pitted and smaller than what is stated. Would be fine for young teen. Not a quality "pearl" at all

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Pearls
 from Elgin, SC,  Mar 3, 2010

First of all I would like to say that I am amazed at how fast I got my order! It only took 2 days from 1000 miles away! I ordered these black pearls for my sister as a birthday present and I know she will just love them, I do, I almost want to keep them for myself. I can't understand how anyone could say that there is anything wrong with them, they are absolutly beautiful. The color is beautiful and they have a weight about them that makes you feel like you have something very expensive around your neck. I can't say enough how pleased I am with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from michigan,mi,  Jan 25, 2010

this look and feel like 2-3 thousand dollar pearls love them,those who want every pearl to look the same then go out and buy fake.i have real pearl that cost a lot of money sure there is still some flaws you get that with all real pearls,thats how you know there not fake or glass,no real pearl are going to be perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from newark, NJ,  Jan 24, 2010

very nice and worth the money, however more of a dark green than black

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiny pearls
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Dec 20, 2009

Overall a very attractive piece, but the pearls were smaller than I expected. Workmanship is average, not top-notch. Good value for money, but not an amazing bargain. She was thrilled, so there is that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from crawfordville, FL,  Dec 18, 2009

ill admit i was a bit hesitant when i ordered it . But the necklace is absolutely beautiful. Well made!! great color and size pearls !!!!! it will make the perfect gift from Santa this year!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Pearl Necklace
 from Tampa,  Sep 2, 2009

I shop at Overstock very frequently, and have found almost all products to be as described. When the pearls came, I was very surprised to see that they were in a padded manilla envelope. When I took them out of the bag, I was in for another surprise. They were much smaller than I thought they would be, and were metallic looking instead of the black I expected.I don't normally return, and in my years with Overstock, I've sent back only 3 items, including this. The other two items were returned because within a few hours I saw another similar item that I thought would be more appropropriate for my needs. This is the first purchase I have sent back because of quality of item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She Got A Pearl Necklace
 from Frostburg, MD,  Feb 21, 2009

Wonderful gift! I would have payed four times what I paid for this necklace. I have bought other pearl necklaces from the O but this one is by far the best! The Akoya pearls are almost perfectly identical in size and in color, next time I get any pearls they will most definitely be Akoyas. This necklace is a great value and I cannot emphasize this enough! Pair this strand of beautiful blue-black Akoyas with a matching set of earrings and you cannot go wrong for any occasion. My girlfriend was ecstatic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought