Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
As good as expected
 from mia,fl,  Jan 11, 2009

Delivered on time,as promised.Good value and great appearance on a well crafted pair of earrrings. A combination of 14 kts gold,a nice pink freshwater pearl,and a nice cut dangling amethyst completes this inexpensive piece of jewelry,I highly recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Earrings
 from Sugar Land, Texas,  Jun 12, 2013

These earrings are beautiful and the color of the pearls and amethyst is very beautiful. They are great earrings!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First bad overstock purchase
 from Silicon valley,  Nov 24, 2010

The photo makes it look like the gemstone is as large as the pearl when in fact it is VERY much smaller. Also, the picture makes the metal connecting the pearl and the gemstone look gold but it's a combination gold and silver. I bought these to give as a gift, but would be embarrassed by them. I am returning them. This is the first purchase I've made from Overstock.com that was a complete disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Monterey, CA,  Jun 30, 2010

I bought these earrings to go with the pink Biwi pearl necklace. The pink pearls arrived as they appear online, but the amethysts are far nicer than those shown online. The ones I received had much more color to them than those pictured. They are a rich dark purple, rather than the pale purple appearing online, and appear to be well-cut. The earrings dangle slightly and have limited movement. Due to the dark color of the amethysts and the length of the earring, I would have to agree with one of the previous reviewers that the earrings may "fade" in certain hair colors. The answer is to wear your hair back or up. Either will allow you to show off your earrings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Lihue, HI,  Dec 25, 2009

These earrings are lovely. The pearl is pretty and the workmanship on the amethyst is exquisite. I was disappointed that they weren't long enough to dangle off my ears. Other than that its a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 8, 2008

I got these erings as a gift for a friend. She wore them for 2 weeks. I was very happy with everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty of natural stones
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  May 22, 2013

Lovely and discrete--the pink pearls are softer in color than in the illustration, and consequently harmonize even better with the amethyst stones.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The pearls are not quite as pink as in the illustration.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent--natural stones in gold
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cin
 from Teaneck NJ,  Sep 15, 2012

Another great product that O/S is selling. Keep up the great work O/S!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very acurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exquiste.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiny dangle
 from MA,  Jul 20, 2008

Although the picture shows the pretty amethyst briolite dangling from the mannequin's ear, it is deceiving. I have detached ear lobes and the model has attached. Therefore there was no dangle off the ear, instead they rested on the lobe and looked unattractive. The earring is very petite and pretty however. I was going to send them back but I liked the pearl part so dismantled the earring and will wear the pearl. Only problem I paid for a dangle not a post earring. I am very satisfied with Overstock overall however. The other jewelry I chose is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jun 7, 2008

If you have dark hair the stone fades in the background and loses its luster and is not noticeable (dull). I didn't think it was worth the price being asked for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewelrybuyer
 from California,  May 13, 2008

Beautiful earrings! Lovely soft pink pearl stud with a faceted tear drop amethyst swinging below the pearl They are well made and a good price. Couldn't be happier with them if they cost a hundred dollars. They are a Christmas gift for a friend so it will be awhile before I know if she likes them or not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought