Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Care of your Pearls
 from np sc,  Jan 16, 2011

Wonderful luster and shape. Akoya pearls are the pearls all others are measured by, the luster is magnificent due to the slow growth in the cold water of the sea of Japan. Store your pearls in a soft pouch, separate from your other jewelry. diamonds and other gemstones may scratch them. A pearl is a natural object and is not designed to be in contact with most manufactured chemicals such as perfume, makeup, skin care products, hair spray, or similar compounds. Contact with these items can affect a pearl's luster and color. With this in mind, it's best to make pearls the last thing you put on and the first thing you take off. If your pearls do require cleaning, it's best to use a very soft, non-abrasive soap such as soft liquid hand soap. Once you have gently wiped them with water and soft soap, you should let them dry naturally by letting them sit on a cloth or paper towel. Do not wear your pearls when the string is wet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearl necklace and earring set
 from Ormond beach, Florida,  Oct 15, 2010

I looked a long time for an 18" pearl necklace. I was a little nervous buying one online but could not resist the great price. I figured if it was not up to my standards I would gift it to my teenager for her first set of Pearls. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality. There are some minor flaws that are visible to the naked eye but are fine for what I wanted. I wish the set would have come in a jewelry box and had included paperwork stating they are in fact Akoya pearls but the price was just to great to complain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Orlando, FL,  May 16, 2007

I purchased these for my mom for Mother Day, and was very impressed with the quality and appearance of these pearls...symmetrical and flawless. I purchased previously the 8.5mm Akoya pearls strand for myself and these are finer with less flaws. Extremely content with this buy. My mother loved them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's worth a try!
 from Houston, Texas,  Oct 16, 2006

I was a little skeptical about purchasing this product and sending it directly to my cousin in NY for her upcoming wedding so I had the order shipped to me so that I could inspect. I wish I had ordered two sets. I am ordering a set for myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Fort Collins, CO USA,  Jan 30, 2006

We ordered these pearls for my nieces graduation from college. Im sure they will look very nice hanging around her neck. Be aware! These are not top quality pearls. The size, shape and color is uniform throughout the strand. When one looks at the individual pearls, however, one will see that there are several quite obvious flaws on a few of the pearls. They arrived in a cheap little pull string bag so I will need to buy something nicer to use to present them as a gift. For a young woman, just starting out on her career path, they will be fine. It seems that the price we paid was a fair price for the quality of the pearls. If you are looking to blow the socks off of the woman you love, however, dig a little deeper into your pocket and visit a real jeweler where you can take a look at what youre buying before you buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little piece
 from Phila. Pa,  May 27, 2010

I love this pearl necklace and earring set. Its simple and elegant and goes with everything. Its exactly as pictured. Well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not AA Grade
 Apr 1, 2010

These pearls should not be classified as AA grade. AA grade pearls will have small flaws or slight blemishes. Most of the pearls used on this necklace had significant flaws/blemishes. There was a pearl in the very front of the necklace with a huge pit line going most of the way around the pearl, and had several other large pits. Most of the other pearls had major pitting/inclusions across most of the pearl. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Otego9
 from West Coast, FL,  Nov 11, 2009

I bought this item for my daughter. She was very pleased with the quality & appearance of the pearls.I never got to see them myself, because I had them direct shipped to her. I live in FL and she lives in AZ. She can be a fussy one at times, when it comes to jewelry, but she wanted a pearl necklass and this gift was just the ticket . It made her very happy. Shipping was right on time also. It was my first purchase with Overstock and will definitely do it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRICE...GREAT VALUE
 from NY,  Apr 21, 2009

I just bought my best friend this set for her 30th Birthdayll love it! I was nervous about getting something online and went to a jewelers first. Their price was out of my range and wasn't impressed but some of the "higher quality" sets. I read all the reviews and weighed my options and went for it. I like them as a first set for her and in time she can develop to higher priced ones but i think its exactly what I was looking to get her and an awesome price. The necklace is heavy and delicate. The only thing I would say is I do not like the earring backs because it will be easy to lose and they are a little flimsy. But I would recomend buying new backs is all. Hope this helps

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great this time
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 3, 2008

This is the second time I've ordered this product. My first strand of pearls was beautiful, with blemishes on only 2-3 pears (which is excellent), and the clasp was very well-designed. At that time, I rated the pearls as 5 stars on every category. The string on that strand finally broke a few weeks ago after daily use for 3 years, prompting me to place this order to replace my previous strand of pearls while I look into restringing those pearls. This order is a different story. The pearls themselves are blemished (there are indentations on many of the pears), the pearls appear smaller than my last set (which purport to be the same size) and the clasp sticks as if it were not properly designed. I saw the reviews regarding the clasp and ignored them because of my previous experience from my earlier (much better) order. If this were my first order, I would not place another order for this strand of pearls, nor would I recommend it to others. I do hope they work out this issue and are able to get back to filling orders based on higher quality pearls and better-designed clasps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pearls
 from CA,  Sep 2, 2013

My husband bought this set for me for my birthday. I've always wanted a string of pearls and this is an absolutely beautiful set! Great quality and the price was amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls were smaller than the picture.
 from Decatur,GA,  Apr 27, 2013

I was some what disappointed in the product, I guess considering the price they are OK. They serve the purpose as I don't wear them that often.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pearls appeared larger in picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pearls color was fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What's the definition of white for Overstock?
 from Toronto, ON,  Dec 4, 2012

Utterly disappointed in the product. The pearls are not white but instead are pink. The earrings have a different shade than the necklace, so much that you can visibly tell it is not part of the same set.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? different
  • How accurate was the sizing? fairly accurante
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleaed with pearls
 from Crown Point, IN,  Oct 4, 2012

Bought these pearls for my daughter who is a freshman in college. This is her first set. Really pleased with the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brautiful but too small
 from Queens, NY,  Sep 29, 2012

The 14K Akoya Peral Neckles & Earring I purchased was beautiful and great quality. However, in my opionion they were to small for an adult to wear. Therefore I give the neckles to my 14th year old daughter and the earring were so small I put them on my 3 year old.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from Texas,  Aug 4, 2012

This set was a gift from my son to his future bride, and given to her at the Groom's dinner the night before. She was thrilled, and the pearls were beautiful. She still wears the pearls quite often, and they look as lovely today, (7 years later) as they did the night he gave them to her. (I didn't realize it had been that long!)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the necklace
 from Sunnyvale ca,  Apr 1, 2012

I love the set. Though the pearl from one of the earring fell off after a few use and i no longer can use the earring. I still use the necklace frequently with another pearl earring that I have.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality pearls
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wife loves them
 from bartow florida,  Mar 13, 2012

got them for a present for my wife and she wears them often

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? fit great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they look great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but missing a knot
 from Colorado,  Feb 29, 2012

Overall, I'm very pleased with the necklace; however, a knot appears to be missing between two pearls.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearls for girls
 from florida,  Jan 4, 2012

Every girl need pearls. When someone in the family or friends graduate high school I buy them pearls. Girls need pearls!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought