Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 152 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Oregon,  Jan 30, 2006

This strand is AA quality, white, mostly round, w/a very high luster and some blemishes. It is also absolutely beautiful, and not just 'for the price'. In any jewelry store, this quality and size would retail for a minimum of $450. You might find them on sale for $250, but to get them for less than $100 is a steal. I own several strands of freshwater pearls, and one strand of akoya. I actually prefer the less 'perfect' look of the freshwater strands. They look more real to me, and people don't see the flaws when you're wearing them. Only you see them when you hold them in your hands and examine them closely. If you want perfect pearls, by all means, pay the extra money for the akoya. Overstock has some good deals on those as well. But if you want more bang for your buck, and pearls that are a nice weight, size, shape, and luster, invest in these. You won't be disappointed, and you'll end up with something very rich looking for pennies on the dollar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great purchase they look really nice!
 from Boston, MA,  May 16, 2006

This string of pearls have a good luster and they are uniform in size and shape and they are the full 7.5/8mm as promised. The weight is also nice. Being freshwater it is often hard to tell if they are good based on the picture. But the picture is on target. I would have given them a "5", the main reason I did not is that the clasp is skimpy, one would say cheap and does not do justice to the necklace, but you can not really notice unless you are the one fastening it. The pearls are knotted which is important, it took magnifying glass to see the knots as well as a few pocks and spots (these do not take away from the necklace as it is really very pretty. I am keeping this one, but I am returning my two stand braclet as it not knotted and the clasp is useless other than for looks. Also the shipping was wonderful, it arrived in three days!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AVOID THESE PEARLS
 from Norfolk, Virginia,  Nov 28, 2007

Avoid these pearls at all cost. The hasp is the most DIFFICULT, I have never used. I bought these pearls for my wife for Christmas, 2007. Since; I am the one that generally, puts on and takes off her necklaces for her. I ended up returning these pearls to Overstock. I am not fooling around with this hasp. Forget It. No way. I will post another review. I let you know how Overstock handled my return. 11/28/2007

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Usually I expect more from Overstock
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 13, 2007

First necklace I received was horribly flawed. The replacement was slightly better-- the scratches, pocks and bubbles were fewer and at least closer to the clasp instead of on the most noticeable pearls in front. I am not a pearl expert, but I suspect this is not as great a deal as most of the merchandise on Overstock. I kept it because I figured the odds of yet another replacement being any better were low, and I'm not quite willing to shell out full price for a perfect one. The photo has been changed since I bought the necklace; the original one correctly reflected the off-white color of the pearls where in the current picture they apear to be white (but aren't).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them!!!
 from California,  Aug 20, 2006

I purchased these pearls based mainly on the previous reviews, and I have to admit...I love them. They're perfictly round, and exactly as advertisedl They were the perfect size and I have received many compliments on them. These were my first strand of pearls, and I'm very satisfied with the purchase. They compliment eveything I wear...and I am very particular with my outfits. I would definately reconemnd them to anyone else considering them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally Exceeded My Expectations!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Apr 28, 2006

I ordered these pearls without high expectations. Being freshwater pearls, I expected shape and color variances. However, I was totally WOWed by the quality of this strand. There are a few minor imperfections as is to be expected but the overall look is georgous and the flaws are not at all noticable when wearing them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Houston TX,  Jan 30, 2006

I was very disappointed with the pearls... The pearls were not white, but had a tan/yellow tint to them. Also, the necklace looked bad. I thought I could have gotten the same necklace out of a 25-cent gumball machine. Let's hope that Overstock will refund my store credit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Sebastopol, CA, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

For the money this is an excellent deal. The pearls are a excellent size and a beautiful color. I have been looking for pearls for my wife for quite some time and these were the best deal that I could find for this size pearl. They are a way better looking pearl then the ones I saw in mall stores for a quarter of the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Tucson, AZ,  May 31, 2010

I purchased these pearls for my daughter's high school graduation and am very pleased with them. They look beautiful on her; the length is perfect and the look is classic. I never purchased pearls before so I did some research first. Some concerns others had were the shape of the pearls and while these pearls are not all perfectly spherical, you cannot notice it unless you are specifically looking for it, and even then you have to be up close. The quality of the stringing and knotting seems sturdy and excellent to me. Purchasing with Overstock has been easy and pleasant. My only disappointment with this purchase was that the necklace did not come in a box, making the presentation as a gift not as "glamorous" as I would have liked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
confused
 from minneapolis,  May 3, 2010

I ordered these pearls based on the listed reviews. They have great luster and color but mine are not perfectly round and I think buyers should know that. The ones that are not round are quite visible. I understand the process of developing pearls but these look defective to someone who does not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent Back
 Feb 8, 2010

I had to send a Cultured Pearl neclace back. This is something I very rarely do. The quality of the pearls was a disapiontment. There were flaws and imperfections in them so severe that I could not give them to my Daughter-in-law. I have not had this problem with any other products that I have purchased from Overstock. I order all the time and will continue to do so. I will be careful with jewelry in the furture however. C. Loewen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice...but NOT Round
 from Ashburn, VA,  May 12, 2009

I was very excited when I ordered this item based on the reviews. I was VERY disappointed when the pearls were NOT ROUND! They were smooth and the strand was well put together, however the pearls themselves were shaped more like M&Ms but not as flat. The size of the pearls were great (large) but that only accentuated their poor shape I don't know if I got a bad set or what because all of the other reviews state that they received ROUND pearls. I bought these for Mother's Day but I couldn't give these to my wife because of how they looked so I had to get another present and return this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a classic!
 from Brooklyn N.Y.,  Dec 5, 2008

I purchased the strand of pearls for a recent graduate. It's a classic look and ,I was a little sceptical because the price was extremely low. Well, I have to agree with the other reviewers. They are almost perfect. Round, nice nacre, no obvious flaws. One pearl has a tiny bump on it--right near the clasp, and it really is not noticable. I was thrilled and so was the graduate! Thank you for the high quality and low prices. JAZ

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shoddy workmanship
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Nov 15, 2007

These pearls (I am assuming they are genuine cultured pearls) are pretty, but the clasp is very difficult to open and in the process of trying to get it open the strand became separated from the end opposite the clasp. The loop that became dislodged looked amateurish; it was not even round. I purchased these for my daughter and would never give them to her because I would always be afraid they would fall off. I have bought quite a few items from Ovestock and have always been very pleased until now. I would not recommend anyone buy this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful pearls!
 from NY,  Apr 29, 2007

Almost all the pearls had dents, marks, and scratches all over them. They are not good quality at all. Don't waste your money on these! I returned them right away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Previous customer
 Feb 1, 2007

There were visible blemish and depressed marking on almost every pearl. The pearls was more oblong in shape, not round as shown in the picture. The color of the pearls was cream colored rather than a luster white color. I have order from overstock previously, and have been happy with my other jewelry purchases. However, I was very disappointed with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great starter set.
 from Cave Creek, AZ,  Oct 24, 2006

We gave these pearls to my sister-in-law for her 21st birthday. She was thrilled. They were beautiful and just the right size and shape. I was thrilled to see they were knotted so we didn't have to get them restrung. The only down side was a flimsy clasp. I plan on buying a few sets as Christmas presents.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 Oct 3, 2006

visible blemish and even hollow on almost each pearl It is bright. but I couldn't even find a pearl without flaw. I have bought another one long time ago from overstock. It was pretty and in good condition. But this one is absolutely not the thing I am looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl-fect Pearls
 Jun 11, 2016

We buy this brand of pearls for young ladies in the family who are graduating or reaching a milestone. Always puts a smile on their face.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picky consumer
 May 22, 2016

Love the length. I plan to wear these a lot. Very ver stile

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 152 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought