Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 330 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great pearls
 from Boston,  Apr 12, 2012

Bought it for my girl for a night out to dress up her outfit, it was perfect, she loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clasp flimsy and lost it Within 2 wearings!
 from ny,ny,  Feb 22, 2012

The clasp slips off easily. My daughter lost it already.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DaVonna necklace
 from Charlotte , NC,  Jan 6, 2012

I know this was inexpensive but is is pure junk. The clasp is flimsy and hard to open close looks more like a little girls costume jewelry .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not even close to true representation
  • How accurate was the sizing? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very low end. You could have gotten better quality at the local flea market
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The necklace is really nice and looks great on my daughter. The packaging is cheap and really takes away from the overall first impression of the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The necklace looked just as it was pictured.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the necklace is very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wear this as an anklet
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 4, 2011

I like this strand. I wrap it around my ankle twice. I get a lot of compliments.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegance on a budget
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 23, 2011

My daughter joined a sorority where a string of pearls was the mandatory accessory for all activities and events. On a 'single mom of a college student' budget, these pearls came to the rescue. I was a little worried that they would look cheap, but I was pleasantly surprised to find they were quite nice. They were a good weight and all the pearls were evenly sized. It looked very nice on her, and the price eased my mind about them getting lost or stolen. I'd recommend this for any budget-conscious person in search of pearls.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture does not do it justice.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Tuskegee, AL,  Jun 22, 2011

This 18-inch necklace is just perfect for what needed. Not too long and not too short. The pearl size is perfect too. It can be worn dressed up or dressed down.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great necklace for the money
 from Tulsa, OK,  May 18, 2011

This is a great litle pearl necklace for the money. It comes in a little pouch, so if you want to wrap it, find yourself a box. No big deal. Great price & no one is going to be that close to inspect my pearl necklace. Pearls look perfect w/ any outfit. Everyone needs a pearl necklace-this one is priced right AND has a 14K gold clasp.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic pearls
 from Newark, DE,  May 2, 2011

I purchased these for a friend for her birthday after I ordered a strand from another (much, much pricier!) website. The first, more expensive strand was a disaster--it fell apart, the pearls were oddly shaped, and the clasp was flimsy. I cannot tell you how thrilled I was to pull this set out of the box when they came. They are simply beautiful. Medium sized, even, well selected--she's worn them every day for the last month and they are still in great condition. (The price certainly isn't bad either!) If you're in your mid twenties and you're looking for a great pair of casual/dressy pearls, these are your best bet. I intend to buy myself a set for my birthday in a few weeks. They were a bit slow getting to me, but that's only in comparison to other Overstock shipping. They took--gasp!--seven business days, whereas Overstock stuff generally takes about 3. So plan ahead--you will be happy you did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 25, 2011

This beautiful string of pearls has become a wardrobe staple.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Florida,  Jan 18, 2011

Gift for my bridesmaids and mother! Beautiful and perfect. Great deal. They all thought I spent alot more because these necklaces are so nice for the price. Hang them to straighten out for a while before you wear them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect pearl necklace
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 9, 2011

I was looking for a simple string of pearl to wear for my wedding day. This was it. The pearls are in an appropriate size and the length was perfect. The clasp seems sturdy and it looks great with my dress. I'm excited to wear it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the price
 from Donna TN,  Jan 9, 2011

These Pearls were fantasic for the price. You can dress them up oe dress them down. What a deal. Thanks Overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from napa,ca,  Jan 2, 2011

I love my new necklace.It is beautiful.The pearls have no visible flaws and are all the same size and a lovely color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Pearls
 from Port Saint Lucie, Florida,  Dec 22, 2010

This is a really fantastic necklace for the price. I bought this as a replacement for a pearl necklace that I broke which cost $250. Quite honestly I cannot tell the difference. Really Beautiful Necklace. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Seattle,WA,  Dec 15, 2010

This is my first Pearl necklace. It looks the way I expected. It goes well with my day outfit. I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect present
 from San Jose Ca.,  May 25, 2010

I got this pearl necklace for my mother in law- She loves it. and I got one for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Gift
 from Bay City, MI,  May 20, 2010

We purchased the 14k Gold Cultured Pearl Necklace (6.5-7 mm/ 18 in) as one of our Christmas gifts to our son's fiance. Our future daughter-in-law absolutely loved them! However, I was disappointed they were not sent in a nice pouch or in an appropriate jewelry presentation box . Other than that the pearls are well worth buying. ~ Mrs. N.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl Necklace
 from florida,  May 9, 2010

The pearl necklace was beautiful. Shipping and packaging were good. Only area I was disappointed in was that the pearl necklace did not have a pouch to store the pearls in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Houston TX,  May 3, 2010

I bought this necklace for my Senior Prom, and I have to say that it's fairly nice. The pearls are a bit flawed, and not all of them are perfectly round, but you would have to be looking really close to even see the imperfections. I'm still having a hard time getting the necklace loose, but the more I wear it, the more natural it looks and feels. In general, it's a good product, I bought some earrings from here to to match with it, and it looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 330 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top