Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 330 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT!!!
 from Atlanta,  Sep 22, 2006

I bought this necklace for myself, im 21 years old and i was afraid that it might look too old on me. but when i received it and put it on, i got ALOT of comments on it. I read on some reviews that said pearls were oval and not round. If you look at it closely and examine it, you can tell. but when i was wearing it you couldnt see at all. The 18" length is just PERFECT i couldnt complain!!! everything about this product was superb...i would buy this again for my mom and friends. i def. recommend it for someone who is looking for a pearl necklace. also, when i got it. i had to hang up it for about 3 hours so it got straight. which isnt that big of a deal at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Tampa, Fl,  Aug 9, 2006

I would definitely recommend giving this as a gift to impress friends... every woman is sure to appreciate a classic pearl strand. The slight variations in the pearls make it absolutely unique and it's a great bang for the buck. I bought both the white and black for myself and 4 more to give as gifts. The only negative some might think is that the necklace seems short, but I love that about it! They are also comfortable. Hope you enjoy them as much as I do!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Denver, CO,  Jan 30, 2006

One thing to note about these pearls is that they are oval in shape, not round as you would expect from high quality pearls. I really didn't know much about pearls before buying this necklace as a V-Day gift. A little research after the purchase discloses why they are such a bargain. These are probably still a good deal, just wanted to add my 2 cents."Shape is very important when it comes to price because people expect pearls to be round. Off round, baroque (non-symmetrically shaped), and circle (ridged) pearls are the pearl world's biggest bargains because most people don't even consider non-round pearls"

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl Necklace
 from Washington DC,  Sep 6, 2006

The necklace is beautiful. It is advertised at 18 in, however, I found it to be a little short--meaning that the measurement is from end of clasp to end of clasp, This makes it more like a 17inch necklace when worn. I found it to be a little short for my liking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not buy again
 from Cape Cod,  Jul 19, 2006

Knowing the price and seeing the reviews, I decided to buy anyway. The pearls were in awful shape, scratched, pocked and very oval shaped. The clasp is terrible, not something you can easily put on by yourself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A LOT OF SCRATCHES!!!
 from VA,  Jun 28, 2006

After I read the reviews and see the picture of the necklace,I decided to buy.I just received it yesterday.It was not what I expected.The surfaces of every each pearl have scratches.When it is on your neck,anybody can see the scratches.It is in a poor poor condition.It is going back!!! It was not what I expected from overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Houston, YX,  May 30, 2006

The strand is gorgeous...well worth the price. I too agree that the clasp could be sturdier but I have no regrets. These are for my daughters 13 birthday and I believe she will be wearing these pearls on her wedding day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Virginia,  Dec 27, 2011

Bought these for my daughter for Christmas. Wasn't sure what to expect, but I was pleasantly surprised. Nice round pearls, good color and texture. She loves them and I loved the price! May be a little more cream color than on line but I liked them. Overall seemed to be excellent quality for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The pearls were beautiful
 from meyersdale pa,  Dec 25, 2011

i loved the pearls ,the clasp is alittle hard to work but i still love them

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quaility
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl Necklace
 from Hollister, NC,  Nov 23, 2011

I was very pleased with this purchase. For the price I couldn't ask for more.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bridesmaid Gift
 from Frederick, MD,  May 26, 2008

I ordered 5 necklaces for my bridesmaids and was really nervous how they would look in person. When I got them, I thought they were okay, and I definitely could see the imperfections. I asked a couple friends their opinion and everyone was amazed that I only spent the amount that I did for the quality I received. I am super excited to have found these on Overstock because they will m ake the perfect gift!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a Bargain!
 from Oregon,  Dec 27, 2007

These pearls are unbelievable for the price. They came in a little cloth bag with a big "O" on them. I switched them over to a pretty jewelry gift box and this was an eye-popping gift! The recipient of this gift put them on right away and didn't want to take them off. They come with a high-quality gold safety clasp. My husband, who really knows pearls, said they were not as nice as salt water pearls but the knotting and consistent size and color were indications of high quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not with the time or money
 from United States,  Oct 24, 2007

I received my "pearl" necklace this afternoon, and when i took it out of the bag, individual "pearls" were falling all over. The necklace was broken. The quality was unbelievable. I would not recommend this to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PearlReview
 from Western Illinois,  Apr 11, 2007

The service was excellent; the package arrived quickly. Its presentation leaves something to be desired -- expensive pearls in a plastic bag wrapped in bubblewrap. The necklace clasp appears to be less than fine jewelry quality. Time will tell if it holds up. I'm confident that I got what I paid for. I'm not convinced that I got a great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good buy
 from Bellevue, WA,  Dec 7, 2006

Getting this for my girlfriend. The shipment came quickly. The necklace looks pretty nice, i've never bought a pear necklace before but it looks pretty good. The bag that comes with it, so plan on buying a case to put the necklace in if this is a present. All in all a pretty good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful pearls
 from Western US,  May 17, 2006

I'm assuming it's the same peice I purchased approximately 3 years ago. I love this necklace. It's held up really well and looks like I spent a lot more. Definitely recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Pearls are a Great Buy!
 from Boston, MA,  May 8, 2006

These pearls look way more expensive than they were. I have wanted a choker length pearl strand for some time and took a chance on these. The length was perfect and even close up they look expensive. My only complaint is that the clasp seems a little thin so it can take a few tries to grasp it, but that may be more a function of the length of the strand (16") I'm sure these would make excellent gifts for bridesmaids, first holy communion, etc.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 4, 2014

I was heartbroken over the loss of a cultured pearl necklace that my husband bought me. Finally admitting that I might never find them, I decided to replace them and found the DaVonna Pearl Necklace on your site. Although they are not as fine as the necklace I lost, they are a decent substitute, and an excellent value for the price. Thanks.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
she loved it
 from atlanta, ga,  May 2, 2013

I don't know much about pearls or even jewelery for that matter but I ordered this for my wife and she loved it. Definitely seemed worth the price. It arrived quickly (within 4 days I think).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little smaller than I expected, probably should have got the 20"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks good to me
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a beautiful necklace. There is no flaw in the necklace. I just would prefer a little more length. If you like pearl necklaces this is a beautiful find.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Although it says 18 inch it seemed a little tight.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 330 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top