Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A1Nanny
 from North Caroline,  Jan 5, 2008

I bought these for my granddaughter as a Christmas gift. She has always wanted pink pearls and I must say these are a great bargain. I was surprised at the weight and luster of the pearls. Needless to say she was very pleased and I believe these will become her signature neckwear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Madison, Wisconsin,  Oct 19, 2007

I gave this to my girlfriend for a anniversay gift and she loved it, amazing price for such an beautiful thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls
 from Nevada,  Sep 18, 2006

These are beautiful! I ordered one strand to see what I would get (Its hard to tell on the computer screen) and I was so pleased I ordered 5 more for my bridesmaids! They were not perfectly round but all 6 strands are consistant!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls smaller than expected.
 from Sebago, Maine,  Jan 31, 2013

The necklace I bought looked a lot larger than the picture showed as far as the size of the pearls. The color was nice, and was what my mom was looking for. This was a gift to her, and because she is older she has a difficult time with clasps she likes the length to be at least 24" +. so she can just put the necklace over her head without using the clasp every time. This may have been an over site on my part when ordering the necklace. Now I have to wait until I see her again (Long distance away) to get the gift back. I am not sure about return policy. It seems to be a lot to do. I feel as if I should have looked personally at a jewelry store to get her just the right gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image made the pearls look larger than they actually are.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The length was short, but I may have ordered the wrong length myself.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good color, small pearls, nice clasp.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from New Jersey,  Sep 1, 2011

Beautiful! pearls even though they were not perfectly round.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from Atlanta,  Feb 22, 2011

There were a few chips in some of the pearls but not that noticeable. My girlfriend absolutely loved them though, and isnt that kinda the point?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Chicago,  Sep 25, 2010

Look much more expensive than they are. I am a little surprised how critical people are being of a strand of $** pearls. I receive tons of compliments when I wear them. And, afterall, isn't that what matters in life?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the pearls, put up with the clasp
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 28, 2010

The pearls are great. I got them for my wife for our anniversary and she loves them. What she doesn't love is the goofy clasp. It was a really hard design to figure out at first. Don't try to force anything. From other reviews I saw you can get the clasp replaced fairly easily and inexpensively. If she likes pink and she likes pearls, she'll love these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected..
 from Wheeling, WV,  Jul 5, 2010

wtih the price the pearls were exactly what I expected.......the most disappointed aspect of the pearls were the manner in which they were strung....the seemed very stiff and not very flexable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
inconsistent
 from California,  Jan 11, 2010

I purchased this necklace as gifts and the pearls are inconsistent. When they are pink the are really pretty but sometimes they were dull and mauve like in color. All in all, they were pretty but inconsistent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought these pearls as a gift for my mother-in-law the image looked beautiful and she's been asking for pink pearls forever. The pearls were a dull color that looked more salmon than pink. The string was terribly cheap and didn't look like it would last at all! The clasp catches and you have to force it open. I have loved EVERYTHING I have purchased at Overstock.com but this was an awful purchase. I couldn't give this gift to anyone. I guess you get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pink Pearls
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 26, 2008

Gave this to my mother for a Christmas gift - she was thrilled. I was very pleased with the color and workmanship, especially the value. Not quite 18" - more like 17". Arrived on time and a red pouch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First time customer
 from Massachuetts,  Dec 3, 2008

I was very hesitant about purchasing pearls on line , however I was pleasantly surprised at the quality ! ! ! The soft pink color of the pearls is very natural looking ...not dyed. The only thing that I was not happy with was the clasp it was very diffcult to put on...so I went to my jewerler and replaced with a barrel clasp which made it much easier to put on. I purchased for my 27 year old daughter along with the matching earings for Christmas she loves pink . I can't wait to see her expression when she opens on Christmas. I would recommend these pearls to anyone who wants to buy pearls for a loved one without breaking the bank !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pink Pearls
 Jan 11, 2008

Everything looks good, those them as gifts really liked them! I was able to get some nice boxes from a jewelery store and those that got them thought I spent a fortune!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pink pearls
 from PA,  Jan 9, 2008

Beautiful necklace. Lays nicely on the neck. Pearls are sized well and pretty shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty, but cheap
 from Brooklyn,,  Jan 5, 2008

good price.. decent gift... very beautiful pearls... the strands are cheap & cheesy though.. they are just a string. spend some extra money to get the gold linked pearls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 Dec 2, 2007

Awesome strand for the money. I bought these to replace a strand that was stolen. They don't feel exactly the same as my original strand, but I am enjoying the new one a great deal. Note to those folks who are "new" to pearls, do not shower or swim with pearls on - it is odd, but the water damages the naquer (the surface of the pearl) and can cause the pearls to change color or destroy the surface completely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Tucson, AZ,  Nov 29, 2007

I gave these pearls to my mom for her birthday, and she loves them. In the three weeks since she received them she has worn them 5 times. They are not a pink pink, but more of a pink luster. Very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 Nov 23, 2007

This was a very nice necklace at a great price. I'm glad I purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Carmel, NY,  Oct 22, 2007

I got this for a gift for my niece on her 16th birthday. They are really fantastic and have such a beautiful glow when you wear them. I don't think she has taken them off yet! Would recommend them to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought