Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Overall, a good choice.
 from NJ,  May 2, 2008

Just received this necklace, and I love it. The clasp is tricky (something you need to get the hang of!), and is thin, but still seems rather sturdy. Pearl size is consistent and they look to be about AA grade, meaning they are not totally round (though most people won't be able to tell) and do have blemishes, (some more than others, but nothing that really distracts from its beauty). The color difference is VERY, VERY subtle. I love it, but you may be looking for more marked color differences. I think it's so pretty... will wear it to teach, for special occasions, and to my wedding too. I have looked elsewhere, and for what others offer in terms of overall quality may be better, but the prices also are significantly steeper as well. I literally received this necklace within 48 hours of my order! (It came from NY and I live in NJ). For the price, I'd say go for it. In this case, I feel I got a little more than I paid for. Be realistic, don't expect perfection...but you can expect a really nice necklace at a really nice price. I'm glad I took a chance on this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Freshwater Multi-colored pearls
 from Cape Coral,FL,  Sep 17, 2006

Was very impressed by the item.Colors were soft and subdued.Pearls were smooth and of the same size. Recently returned a similiar item to a TV shopping show cause the quality of the pearls were awful. Thanks Overstock for beautiful items such as this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Sterling Heights/MI,  Jan 30, 2006

I received this very beautiful strand of pearls today. The colors are very pastel, and I especially love the peach. Sometimes I take it off just to look at the different color pearls. The price is great, and the quality is great, too. All pearls are matched in size perfectly. I know I'll wear this necklace very often.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Slidell, LA,  Jan 30, 2006

I wear these pearls with my pink pearl earrings I also bought from overstock. They look great together. Everyone notices them. What an eye catcher.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beutiful Pearls
 from Louisiana,  Jan 11, 2012

LOVE THESE PEARLS. Very pretty color. Very classy looking pearls.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? BEAUTIFUL PEARLS
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unusual and beautiful
 from New York, NY,  Jul 1, 2009

This is a lovely necklace and an excellent value. The pink pearls are very pretty, and I like the variation in colors. I bought the necklace as a gift for someone, and she hasn't received it yet. I think it will suit her, since she is petite ahd has delicate features. Note, though, that before sending the gift it took me a long time to get the necklace to lie properly. I wore it myself for several hours, per intructions, and it still was a litle kinky in shape. Then I put it on a necklace hanger for several days. This seems to have done the trick, since at the time I wrapped the gift, the necklace was hanging gracefully. I hope it didn't get out of shape again in transit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 May 23, 2009

These pearls are very pretty. And the value is great. They would be at least $100 anywhere else. Very Classy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good match of soft pastle pearl colors. Dresses up an outfit without being overdressed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased With These Pearls
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 14, 2008

This is the 2nd time I have ordered this same item, and the people that received them love them!! I think the quality & workmanship are extraordinary for the price. Highly recommended item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Not knowing much about pearls, I took a chance on these knowing that Overstock.com has a good return policy. These were a Christmas gift. The multi-color pearls are very subtle in coloration. Size is very consistent. These can be worn with evening or casual attire and can compliment just about any wardrobe. This gift was well received and considering the time I saved going online and not having to shop in-person, I'd say this was a good value. There may be better deals with discounts just before the holidays, but again with online convenience, I'd say these were a good buy! About the only thing I wish I could've combined with this would be a matching pair of earrings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality necklace
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Dec 1, 2007

I bought this product for my wife along with a pearl bracelet and pearl ear rings for our wedding anniversary. My wife loved it. However, I'm a little concerned with the clasp/hook on the necklace. It is flimsy and has to be used delicately.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product - good price
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 30, 2007

I bought this as a gift, not sure how it would go over. She really liked it a lot and wears it often getting compliments from friends. Can't go wrong here. She especially like the variety of colors in the multi colored string.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & Unique
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 16, 2007

Love them!! Have 3 (black, pastel, and red-which I don't see anymore, so I'm glad I bought mine when I got the chance). They feel silky and the weight makes me feel richer than what I paid for!! O makes owning real pearls possible, so I can't figure out why my friends buy fake ones!! I'm purchasing white pearl earrings today to go with these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearl necklace
 from NC,  May 14, 2007

This necklace is as pretty in person as I thought it might be. I like the variety of muted colors in the pearls and it will go with so many different outfits. I think I'll enjoy wearing this for many years to come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift!
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 24, 2007

This is the first time that I had used Overstock or purchased pearls. So I do not have a lot of expertise. But I was very satisfied with my purchase. I will be giving them away to my Bridesmaid's in my upcoming wedding. The colors work perfectly together and I think it is such a classic look but also more updated than a regular strand of white/ivory pearls. I liked them so much that I now really want the same necklace for myself! Also, the clasp is very nice...and the pearls look knotted between each one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Apr 17, 2007

Originally, I only purchased one of the multicolor pearl necklaces. I was planning to order them for all of my bridesmaids, but wanted to see one first. The first one I received was gorgeous and I had a hard time telling myself I couldn't keep it for me! :) I went ahead and ordered the bulk 3-pack to make a total of four which is what I needed. All of them are beautiful and are the same length, size, etc. I was happy to see that the colors of the pearls were the same and you could not tell from just looking at them that they were ordered separately. The pearl color is very pretty and feminine. One small difference noted while examining -- The one I ordered as a single item has the pearls strung on a purple thread, while the bulk ones are strung on white. This is such a minor detail that it really doesn't matter. I prefer the purple, but the price of the bulk set is worth it. The necklace I ordered alone also has the most round pearls compared to the bulk set - however that may just be due to the laws of probability. A great necklace, great gift~ I am still considering purchasing one more for myself!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good when worn
 from Reno, NV,  Jan 10, 2007

I would like to give an honest review here. When I'm still deciding if I will buy this necklace, I first read all of the reviews. This pearl necklace looks good overall esp. if you are looking on it at a distance of 1 foot or greater. The color is nice and it sparkles. But if you will look at it very closely some of the beads are not perfectly round. There are dents here and there. Overall if you are not a very meticulous person, you will be satisfied with your purchase. But if you want something which is perfect or the beads are carefully selected then you will be disappointed. I decided to keep mine. It is just right for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Maryland,  Jan 6, 2007

This necklace was my 1st purchase from Overstock. I was pleased. The pearls are the traditional size you see everywhere which was fine and the luster was very nice. I like the combination of colors and the way they flow. Someone thought about this when they put it together. The previous reviews did help me decide so I appreciate those of you who respond. I would recommend this if you are looking for something a little different. The pearls are fairly round, which for freshwater isn't always the case. Thanks Overstock, I'll continue to shop here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Washington State,  Dec 9, 2006

I bought this for a gift and was very pleased when I received it. The colors were softer than I expected from the photos. Very unique, elegant, and beautiful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearls
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 16, 2006

The necklace is lovely! I'm pleased with the quality and overall appearance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top