Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 307 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exceptional pearls
 from Maryland,  Sep 6, 2006

I love my pearls! The color is beautiful and the workmanhip is excellent. You can't beat the quality at that price. I would definetly recomment this product to anyone interested in a beautiful set of pearls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These pearls are perfect for the office
 from Salt Lake City,  Apr 24, 2006

I was surprised at how beautiful and elegant these pearls are. Given the low price, I didn't expect much but every time I wear them, I get many compliments. They work really well with my office clothes and I love wearing them with a blazer, suit jacket, white shirt or any other type of formal dress. They are not too big or flashy, just perfect for work. I've been really enjoying my pearls and I will be buying from Overstock again. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
24 INCH BLACK REARLS
 from Lakeport, CA,  Oct 17, 2006

I just received my 24 inch black pearl necklace today, it is gorgeous, I was impressed by the weight and beauty. There are NO defects. I'm going to order two more of different sizes to wear together. They arrived within 1 week. I love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black pearls
 from Amarillo, Tx,  Oct 7, 2006

I was very disappointed in this strand of pearls. The colors are quite non-uniform as is the shape and size - not as portrayed in the picture. The pearls are strung too tightly to lay flat. These were bought as a gift but I am afraid the workmanship and quality is too poor to be given as a gift. I would not purchase a second strand of these pearls,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT PURCHASE- THESE ARE NOT BLACK
 from NC,  Jan 13, 2007

We purchased this necklace along with matching black pearl earrings from this website. The earrings were beautiful black pearls. This necklace, not so much... I'd be kind to call them "gray." They are UGLY, they look CHEAP, they don't even lay flat because they are tied too close to each other, and they are going back to you guys immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smaller than advertised
 from los angeles,  Nov 11, 2006

I purchased several necklaces as gifts for my nieces. All them measured less than the 6.5mm to 7mm advertised. All measured 5mm to 5.5mm. It still is a reasonable value for the smaller pearls, but it bothered me that they falsely advertise, and continue to do so, a larger pearl than those used in this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crooked necklace
 from Santa Clara,  Nov 8, 2006

I just received this necklace and it's crooked! Looks like the knots were tied too tight and there's too much tension in varous places so the necklace does not drape the way it's supposed to. I held it in one end and it's very easy to see the bends. I used live chat help and the rep was very helpful - he helped me set up the return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the $
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 22, 2006

While these aren't the most lustrous pearls you'll ever see, they are a great price for what you receive. The colors are beautiful and are brought out more by the colors you are wearing. I'm very satisfied with my purchase--I've paid more for pearls I'm much less impressed with! Thanks, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cultured ?
 from Yonkers, NY,  Sep 6, 2006

First, when I received this item I was truly happy. It looks great. However, I worked with cultured pearls for over 5 years and can tell you that the item I received looks good, but feels unreal. Even my 18 year old daughter, who I bought it for told me it does not feel real. I bought the earrings to match and it feels 100% different. Sorry, but this is my review. I know you will not place this on your website, but you need to know I am not happy with this item. Thanks for your time. Bibi

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You Get What You Pay For
 from Berkeley, CA,  May 11, 2006

When you first see the pearls they make a great impression -- indoors or outdoors. The color is very beautiful -- the pearls aren't exactly black or silver as shown in the picture but have various overtones -- like a rainbow reflection on an oil puddle. the color is very well matched and everything blends in and from across the room they give a nice impression. Upon closer look however they have various bumps, growth rings, off round shape, and two or three were deeply scratched. I was very dissapointed with this -- but luckily the scratched pearls were near the back/clasp so they won't show. its too much of a hassle to send them back, and they look nice on the neckline -- lustre is very good and the colors are lovely -- besides for this price you will be hard pressed to find them anywhere else. overstock's shipping was superfast -- ordered on sunday -- came on wednesday! If you are looking for perfectly round, smooth, blemish free, mirror reflection pearls then be prepared to pay the price for it -- in the end you get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Washington State,  Jan 30, 2006

This necklace is dazzling! I love that they all slightly vary in color. They would not be as beautiful if they were all black, and didn't have blue, green and even purple tinges to them. I think it really tells people that see you wearing this necklace that the pearls are real, and also good quality. Thanks Overstock for another great score!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was disappointed with the quality
 from Palm Springs, Ca,  Jun 6, 2008

I am a big fan of Overstock.com I never return items ! I have told hundreds of people about overstock and the fabulous deals ! I am a Pearl Person, I was very disappointed with the overall look and feel of the Pearls! They Look like costume Pearls. So, I am Sad to say---I have returned them :( They didn't even feel like real pearls in my hand. Even my husband agreed ! We both love shopping with overstock. I take these reviews serious, before making some of my purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely necklace
 from Hayward, CA,  Apr 29, 2007

I ordered this for myself. It is beautiful and very complimentary to my outfits. It brings a touch of luxury to my boring daily "professional" and "business" attire.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DIsappointing
 from New York, NY,  Mar 2, 2007

The pearls I received looked NOTHING like the ones shown. Half of the pearls are more of a copper color. At first I thought I was sent the wrong item! I realize that color varies, but this item looks NOTHING like the picture! Also they are not 18 inches long. I measured them and, from clasp to clasp, the necklace measures 17 and 1/4 inches! This item was purchased as a gift and now I may have to go elsewhere - disappointing! I strongly recommend not buying this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was very worried about these pearls, because I had read some great reviews and not so great reviews about them. I am happy to say that I gave these pearls as gifts and they were received with gasps and big smiles. They are beautiful and what girl doesn't love pearls even if they aren't super expensive! They look great around the neck and so far we haven't had any problems with the clasps even though they are real gold, but I did warn them to be very careful. There is definitely color variations from pearl to pearl but I'm pretty sure that is to be expected. But they are nice and heavy like real pearls should be and I can't tell you how many times since Christmas I've seen my giftees wearing them! Truly they're so pretty and I know you'll love them too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black pearl necklace
 from arkansas,  Dec 17, 2006

The necklace i recieved was in one word, "substandard". I have been pretty pleased with everything I have purchased through Overstock thus far, however, these pearls have multiple blemishes and no continuity of shape or color. I would not buy this type of necklace sight unseen. Unfortunately I got what I paid for and I would NOT recommend this strand to anyone. Save your money and invest in some higher quality black pearls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value and Looks Great On
 from Florida,  Nov 28, 2006

These pearls are a really great value. It looks like the less positive reviews are from people who expected jet black pearls. Apparently if you don't expect that, you will be a happy customer. They are dark but multicolored - they are very attractive if you like that. They are consistently round and have flaws which are not obvious unless you look up close. The only part I don't like is the clasp is very delicate/seems easily breakable. But this is such a good price it is worth it. I always hesitate to buy jewelry I can't see or touch but I bought three different strands from Overstock - all different colors - and I thought I would return one or more of them. But I liked and kept them all. I think luck plays a part in it too since pearls are unique and some may be more flawed than others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely pearls
 from Texas,  Nov 8, 2006

I bought this necklace for my mother for Mother's Day. She quite likes them. The clasp broke the second day she wore them, and when she took it to the jeweler's for repair, he said that he would estimate their value at between $600 and $800. She sought a second opinion from the other major jeweler here in town, and paid $10 for an insurance certificate place the value of the necklace as $765. Between the cost to repair the clasp (which is flimsy) and the insurance voucher, I think she has more in the necklace than I paid for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Pearls!
 from Oklahoma,  Oct 29, 2006

I bought these pearls for my secretary for Christmas last year - she cried! Everyone in our office thought I spent hundreds of dollars - it almost made me feel guilty! The only thing is that I would get a different jewlrey box to give as a gift as they come in a not so pretty drawstring bag. Other than that - they are the PERFECT gift!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommend it
 from CA,  Oct 26, 2006

Looks really cheap,,and the color is definitely not black...more like dark brown. The workmanship is also rough,,will not recommend it at all

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 307 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought