Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Penguins!
 from UT,  Jun 4, 2013

Bought this for my 7 year old Granddaughters birthday. She loved it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My teenager daughter loved it!
 from Liverpool, NY,  Jan 7, 2013

I was looking for a penguin necklace that was cute and didn't look like an evil penguin. This was absolutely perfect for my teenage daughter who is obsessed with penguins.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture doesn't do it justice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not cheap quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Black Diamond Penguin Necklace
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 6, 2012

I bought this for my best friend for Christmas who adores penguins. I think she will simply love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was almost identical
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Penguin
 from South Jersey, NJ,  Apr 30, 2012

I recommend this product -- great price, very cute, good quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact!
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little bird!
 from New Mexico,  Jan 26, 2012

My granddaughter loves penguins and this will be the perfect Valentine's gift for her. She'll love it, I'm sure!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute
 from New York, NY,  May 27, 2011

I purchased the penguin for my daughter and she loved it, she has been wearing it since. It is very cute and the right size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
owner
 from Wildwood,Fl,  Mar 1, 2011

My Grandaughter loves it. would reccomend to all. Very well crafted and certainly worth the money. The quality of the workmanship is excellant. It is a great addition to any young girls jewelry or accessory wardrobe.We both would highly reccomend this to anyone who likes animal or novelty jewelry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My sister in law liked it.
 from Fairfield County, CT,  Feb 24, 2011

This was a gift for my sister in law's birthday & she liked this necklace. That's all that matters! Thank-you Overstock for making me look good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and casual
 from Dallas TX,  Nov 17, 2010

Cute and casual penguin. Bought it for myself as I am a huge penguin lover. Not something fancy, but nice for days when you want a fun piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This makes 5 Penguins
 from Fruitland Park, FL,  Nov 16, 2010

These little penguins are well made and expensive looking. I would recommend this item to everyone who likes penguins, or black diamonds. It is a lovely pendant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Penguin pal
 from Florida,  Oct 27, 2010

This necklace looks much more expensive than the price retails. It is well made and the back is evenly completed and shined. I have now purchased 5 of these for gifts . Our school is the Penguins so this is jsuitable for the staff. I would recommend purchasing the magnet closures and attaching them as the o ring is very petite and difficult to open and close. I did, and it has made the necklaces just perfect and easy to put on and take off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YAY!
 from Louisiana,  Aug 5, 2010

its so cute! i can't wait to give it to my friend for her birthday!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 from ringgold, georgia,  May 9, 2010

ordered this for my seventeen year old daughter, she loves it . It's small and cute, the workmanship is good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100
 from mn,  Apr 12, 2010

very nice necklace. fast shipping will order from o again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv him
 from CT,  Mar 25, 2010

This little guy is so cute and fun. It is small, but good for a high neck line. I got so many complement on him.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
treating my self
 Mar 24, 2010

a little bigger than i thought but just beautiful. a great value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 28, 2010

When I received it I was a little surprised that it came in a small plastic bag. An Overstock velvet bag was also provided, but I thought it would come in a box or some type of a sturdier container that you would expect if you were presenting it as a gift. I purchased a small box to jazz it up, so it was fine. The image eludes to an object a little higher priced, but the actual product is a bit dimmer and the pebbled inlay is sporadic in some areas of the penguin design. Other than that, it was a good product for the cost and the person who received it loved it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
?
 from Chicago,il,  Jan 8, 2010

Great product for a gift the person I gave it too loved it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Penguin Necklace
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 6, 2010

I had originally bought it for myself because I'm a huge penguin lover. Unfortunately it was too thin so I ended up giving it away as a gift to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Penguin Necklace
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jan 2, 2010

Actual product looked nothing like the picture depicted. Looked like a cheap stamp. Will definately think twice before ordering from Overstock again due to the terrible quality of this piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top