Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 3, 2010

You could spend the same amount of money and purchase a much prettier necklace. This pendant has no twinkle or sparkle. I am returning it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Tucson, AZ,  Oct 26, 2010

The saying goes, "You get what you pay for". That is exactly the case with this item. The silver looks of a poor quality, the diamonds are almost unrecognizable, and the "filler" between the diamonds looks terrible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very, very disappointed.
 from Henderson, NV,  Dec 5, 2011

Was so disappointed when I opened the package. There is no sparkle or shine to the pendant. The black diamonds are horribly sized as it looks like it is missing two, but they are so much smaller and shorter than the ones next to it. I am surprised that Overstock is selling something with this poor quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Horrible - the actual necklace has no sparkle or shine.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Treble cleft necklace
 from Tennessee,  Nov 1, 2011

I have seen similar necklace in stores that look better than the one I purchased

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual was less attractive than the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks cheap and "black diamonds" look like glass or plastic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Musical Note Necklace.
 from Silsbee, Tx,  Jan 3, 2011

This is a gorgeous necklace that my sister, Melody loved. It was inexpensive but looks like a 100 bucks. I would love to see a B flat note necklace for her.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product failed
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 26, 2014

Bought this for my teen daughter for Xmas, rave reviews until the "Black diamond" color flaked off, what a rip-off! I was very sad as really liked this item, she is a talented musician. I guess for the price, you have to adhere to the "buyer beware ". I just wish they would be upfront and let you know the black color flakes off after a few wears!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
music note necklace
 from yorkville, il,  Jan 14, 2014

ilike the fact it was very delicate. some jewelry like this can be very bulky. i like the necklace very much.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty gift for a music teacher
 from Rockford, Il,  Dec 10, 2013

The necklace was a slightly lower quality than I hoped, but I couldn't beat the price. My son is giving this to his elementary music teacher. I think she'll really like it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than I thought!
 from MT,  Dec 10, 2013

This is pretty but very small! Gave as gift but not something I would wear myself.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Necklace
 from South Carolina,  Nov 13, 2013

IT makes you smile. Made well, and really beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique necklace
 from New York,  Jul 26, 2013

I got this as a gift for my sister who is a classical si get . She love it and said I have never seen a "musical note" like this. It is stunning. A big hit

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True
  • How accurate was the sizing? One size fits all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
necklace
 from Bennington,VT,  Jun 6, 2013

overall my sweetie was very happy with it.That made me happy thanks for the great deals.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? chain could of been a little longer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well done
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice necklace, poor packaging
 from NC,  Dec 15, 2012

the pendant was spot on. The chain on the other hand, came knotted in the package and when the recipent took it out of the original package, it took 3 of us to get the knots out so far no issues, really concerned about how well the chain may hold though; afraid it might be weakened from being knotted up

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked just like the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? it was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far no issues, really concerned about how well the chain may hold though; afraid it might be weakened from being knotted up
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from Texas,  Dec 12, 2012

I've seen the same necklace for hundreds of dollars in other catalogs. My daughter has been hinting for one for some time and her birthday is coming up, so when I found this, I just had to get it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not Applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 11, 2012

Pretty necklace and was good quality. I was leary after buying some other jewlery with diamonds from before. But was happy w it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk jewelry
 from Amherst, NY,  May 19, 2012

As I have said with the other necklaces I bought from the site- they did not march the visual description of the item online. I was extremely embarassed to give them as gifts. They are pieces of garbage.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the site made it look beautiful- however in actuality it's awful! It's a piece of trash
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's junk
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from South New Jersey,  May 15, 2012

I love this necklace! I wear it every day and never take it off! Great buy for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely product.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 23, 2012

Had a friend asked me where I bought it, she loved it as much as I do.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same..
  • How accurate was the sizing? Bigger than I thought,but a good thing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty for the money
 from Highlands Ranch, CO,  Mar 10, 2012

I gave this pendant to my five year old granddaughter for her first piano recital and I think she loved it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sterling silver and black diamond treble clef neck
 from Southeastern OH,  Mar 9, 2012

gave this to my sister andshe loves it. It looks very nice and it was great price. the chain however is very thin and could be a problem later on if any stress at all is placed on it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual item was more attractive
  • How accurate was the sizing? really true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top