Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Necklace
 from El Paso, Texas,  Jul 19, 2011

it was a gift for a friend and she loved it. I was happy to have found it. Loved the fact that it was exactly what I wanted for her.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was great
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My friend loved it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, dainty, and beautiful pendant
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 14, 2012

Over all a very nice necklace. I would've liked a little thicker, more sturdy chain, but it'll do, as I don't wear it all that often. Very pretty!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the charm is awesome, however the chain is very thin and simple.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Butterfly Necklace
 from New York,  Feb 2, 2011

What a great way to introduce jewerly to that special little someone in your life. I did just that with this adorable necklace! It was really pretty and perfect for a young lady and the price was super right!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Feb 12, 2015

LOVED THUS NECKLACE, I GAVE IT TO MY MOTHER IN LAW FOR GET 44 ANNIVERSARY GIFT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
*Nice necklace! but bad customer service!!*
 from North Carolina,  May 16, 2012

I bought this necklace for my mother on mothers day. She loves butterflies because it symbolizes her mother who past away. It turned out beautiful, she sent me pictures since I had it shipped to her in another state. The only part I was not happy with is that after ordering it I realized I never found the option to make it a gift. So I contacted a representative who informed me she changed it to the GIFT option since it did not ship yet. When my mother got it, it definitely was not in GIFT form!! It was just in a small bag, and worst of all, it gave her the invoice!! Was very upset!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Black Diamond Necklace
 from Newark, NJ,  Feb 29, 2012

Its was cheap and was of good quality, perfect for a little small gift for that special someone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and Elegant
 from NJ,  Dec 8, 2011

I gave this beautiful butterfly necklace as a gift. When the person opened it up she was so surprised and noted how beatiful it looked. You can see the fliigree, the little black diamonds and all. It is a simple but elagant gift. If your looking for a simple gift I would recommend this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was close what was said about the product.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was also close to what was said about the product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was put together nicely.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty butterfly
 from Jefferson City, MO,  Dec 6, 2011

The necklace isn't quite a "shiny" as I thought it would be.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all like the picture...
 from Santa Ana, Orange County, California,  Nov 26, 2011

My Mom asked me to find a gift appropriate for her Granddaughter's, my niece's, sweet 16! I found a few pieces on Overstock and from them, my Mom picked this one out. The shipping was very fast, as are all Overstock items, so that was great! The size is as described, very small and delicate. The chain is very fragile, which I find to be a plus, whereas most other reviewers don't. We were really dissatisfied with the black coloring. It is almost grey. The pendant is still very beautiful and my Mom will still give this to her granddaughter as a gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The black in the picture is much more vivid, than in person. It is somewhat dull in real life. I suppose this is because that picture was taken with very good lighting.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the item, based on the price is great. However, compared to other "diamond" jewelry, the quality is poor.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
13th Birthday Gift
 from San Francisco,  Apr 21, 2010

My now 'teenager' niece loved it! It is the first piece of jewelry she has received as a birthday gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black and silver
 from California,  Apr 5, 2010

The design of the piece is attractive. Looks very nice on and the value excellent. Chain is not very strong but enough to hold the butterfly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Butterfly
 from MN,  Jan 11, 2010

Very dainty and pretty. This was bought as a gift for my sister-in-law and she seemed to really like it! The 1 black diamond is under the head. Overall, a nice piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Quite
 from CT,  Jan 6, 2010

Butterflies are very special to me as I have two butterfly tattoos and several butterfly charms and necklaces, so when I saw this necklace and the price I had to get it. I have to say that the real thing does not compare to the picture in that the black diamond chips are a bit dull and not as vibrant in color, but I love the size and weight of the butterfly charm. I switched the necklace out for a heavier one and I have been wearing it everyday. I would definitely buy from Overstock again as the pricing is excellent and the shipping is extremely fast!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LAME!!
 from Siletz, OR,  Dec 22, 2009

I just bought this for my girlfriend cause she loves butterflies and it looks pretty.I got it today in the mail and it isnt worth it. Looks like something outta a 25 cent machine.Dont know if im even gonna give this to her now:( VERY CHEAP!! Only good thing is that itgot here fast. not happy with this at all...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Butterfly Necklace
 from Drexel Hill, PA,  Oct 12, 2009

This was the most beautiful necklace. I almost didn't want to give it as a gift. My Maid of Honor loved it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small
 Jan 22, 2011

I thought this looked so much better in the picture on the computer! In real life it is tiny and I don't think it was worth the 20 bucks my son spent on it for a gift. But then again, that's just my opinion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from CO,  Jan 11, 2011

My BFF loves butterflies so I got this for her for Christmas. She is 58. She told me it was beautiful. One of the nicest butterflies that she has gotten and she loved the black diamond and filigree.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hate it
 from maryland,  Dec 26, 2010

DONT like at all very cheap looking my God-daughter liked it .... not the best

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 Dec 14, 2010

This necklace was even more beautiful in person. It was a great price for the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought