Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mom's Gift
 from Alvin, TX,  Jan 7, 2011

My mother is the kind of person who always likes to accessorize her jewelry with her daily attire (she works as a manager at a financial institution). For many years, my father would buy my mother pieces of fine jewelry with certain stones; one year it was nothing but blue topaz, then emerald, then pearl, then amethyst, etc. Usually she would get the ring and earrings for Christmas, then the matching necklace and/or bracelet for Birthday (in June). Well for awhile, given this economic slump we have been in, money has been tight and my mother has not had a new piece of jewelry in several years. I wanted to buy her something special I know she would never buy or ask for herself. She is a gold person, but the black diamonds look much better set in silver. She opened it on Christmas morning and was overwhelmed. She was like a kid in a candy store; she loved her new piece of "bling". She wears black often, so I thought this piece would match a lot of her clothes. I was VERY satisfied with this product and this website. I ordered the ring two weeks before Christmas, and within a week I received it in the mail, ample amount of time. I was afraid the ring would be too small, because it was a little hard to tell the size on the website, but I was not disappointed. I now want to go back and buy her the matching necklace for her birthday. Maybe next year I will buy her the brown diamonds. This was my first experience with Overstock, but definitely not my last.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally Awsome!!!!!!!!!!
 from Oklahoma,  Nov 29, 2010

First of all, just let me say I love jewelry! I know alot about it. I have looked for at least two years for black diamond jewelry. When I recieved a *% coupon from overstock, I bought this ring. Not expecting very much.It looks exactly like one at a major department store that costs - at least twice as much. The black diamonds are very sparkly. You can actually see them- you don't need a microscope!!! The only negetave is the black diamonds could be a shde darker. They are black, but not coal black. But for the price, and the fit and the look, I'm keeping this ring. Even the ones in stores are not always coal black. I want the earrings now!! Thanks overstock!! I really appreciate the great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing
 from Atl, Georgia,  Nov 30, 2010

As a big fan of black diamonds, I couldn't resist it. Because of the low price, I wasn't expecting a whole lot, but boy was I surprised. It's not small, it's not gigantic. It sits perfectly on the finger and it really sparkles. Everyone loves it. It's also sturdy and doesn't feel cheap at all! Couldn't be happier with this purchase. Recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Dec 27, 2010

This truly is a beautiful ring for the price. I love jewelry and this is a nice addition to my collection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring I bought for my girlfriend
 from Maryland,  Sep 29, 2011

Was not exactly what I was expecting. My girlfriend noticed that alot of the chips looked scratched. Looks good in light. Was worth the money that was spent.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont bother
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 21, 2011

Looks cheap and it feels even cheaper - DONT BOTHER BUYING THIS RING . You will be disappointed

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? did not look at all like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glitters on a budget
 from Boise of Idaho,  Oct 31, 2011

Was a little if'y at first. I mean it didn't cost that much and was worried about what I was going to get. When i got it I was really happy. It compared to the stuff that my wife gets at XXXXX and XXXXXXX. When my wife opened it she was mad that I spent a lot of money on her, but wink wink, I didn't. Great stuff, Thanks :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? What you see is what you get :)
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic
 from massachusetts,  Sep 27, 2011

i got this ring as a pre-engagement ring. like a promise ring. i liked it enough to get the same in brown diamonds. i recommend this site to anyone who wants to shop, whether its for jewelry, clothes, home decor or anything in between.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the picture doesn't do the ring justice, it's better looking in person!
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is better than fair, so far so good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good ring
 from NY,  Sep 27, 2011

beautiful perfect gift,the product was great, a few months after receiving it one of the stones came out, overstock was great about sending a replacement at no charge and they did not have my size, so they sized it for free.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product was great, a few months after receiving it one of the stones came out, overstock was great about sending a replacement at no charge and they did not have my size, so they sized it for free.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sterling silver black diamond ring
 from Mt Vernon, ILL,  Sep 15, 2011

I order from O.com all the time and i just love the product that I purchase

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it looks better in person that on the web site
  • How accurate was the sizing? on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it looks great and i love it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the ring
 from Dallas, Tx,  Sep 13, 2011

like this ring very much. will return for a smaller size. looks expensive also

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? almost accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did Not Meet Expectations
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 21, 2010

This is the first item I have ever ordered from Overstock.com that will be returned. While I was very pleased with how quickly the package arrived, the ring itself was a real disappointment. A majority of the stones were very dull, and the ring was much larger than I thought it would be based on the photos. If you have small hands and do not like the way bigger pieces look on your fingers, this is definitely not the right ring for you. I was also very disappointed in how expensive it would have been to use one of their return shipping labels; I will take my chances and ship is back via another carrier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black ring
 from Boston, Ma,  Mar 25, 2014

Love love the ring... Great for work , classy looking!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful ring
 from Right now Florida,  Feb 19, 2014

Ring looks as good as the picture. The only problem I had was I needed a smaller size. I ended up giving the ring to my Mother and she loves it. I ordered my usual size 5 but I needed a size 4 or 4 1/2. the stone kept swinging to the side or back of my finger. Glad my Mom could wear it because it is a very pretty ring.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High fashion ring, looks very costly
 from Central NY,  Jan 24, 2014

I bought this as gift for my lady, It is probably the nicest ring I purchased for her from Overstock. She gets so many compliments on this ring whenever she wears it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Black Diamond Ring
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jan 19, 2014

I really like this ring. I bought it along with the black diamond belt buckle ring, and they look very pretty together. This ring is a very good bargain, and it is pretty, I just wish it had a bit more shine to the black diamonds. Overall though, I'm glad I bought it and am enjoying wearing it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome ring
 from Sergeant Bluff, IA,  Jan 17, 2014

I have worn this ring for about 2 weeks now and I really love it. It is just the right amount of sparkle, and not over done. Have had many compliments. So far haven't lost any stones, but this ring appears to be very well made. Good job Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite brown diamonds.
 from Illinois,  Jan 3, 2014

Like other reviewers, when I received the ring (I got it with brown diamonds), the diamonds were basically just very dirty diamonds. Regardless, I do like this ring. I've owned it for several months now and wear it every day. The style is very pretty and it has plenty of sparkle. The silver looks and feels like good quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this ring in the brown and black diamonds with the same 1/5th carat weight. Interestingly, the black had more smaller stones set flat, and the brown had fewer larger stones but set unlevel. Both had a nice shine when in the light. I have to say I like the larger stones with fewer of them, but then again those weren't uniformly set and look cheap. The setting is silver and nicely done. When all was said and done, I ordered two of each looking for a good one and I chose to return all.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Snow Camp, NC,  Oct 28, 2013

I bought this for my daughter for Christmas because she wanted some chocolate diamonds. This is a great way to give someone something they can enjoy without the expensive cost . I like the way it catches the light and it just glistens. I would enjoy this for myself. It looks great !!!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top