Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 1876 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 94 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty necklace
 from Humboldt, CA,  Sep 6, 2012

Bought this on a whim when it was less than a dollar and cheap shipping. Very nice necklace, a bit too short for me but fits my daughter perfectly. Lovely!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Necklace
 from San Ramon, CA,  Jun 7, 2012

Not much comment on this item, the description is accurate.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty pearls
 from Deatsville, AL,  Dec 27, 2011

These pearls were perfect for my cruise. I would recommend them to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? beartiful pearl necklace for the money
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Necklace
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Dec 7, 2011

Lovely necklace, I just wish it came in a nicer package.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls
 from MI,  Dec 7, 2011

Very nice and looks pretty on. It is a great addition to any pretty outfit.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Nice as it looked.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
get it somewhere else
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Nov 17, 2011

I initially got this when they were givning them away and all you had to pay was shipping. Mine arrived broken. After calling customer service and reporting the problem, they very promptly sent me a replacement and suggest that I not even bother with returning the broken one. Item arrived nicely packaged and in a sheer fabric bag (can't remember the name of those little drawstring bags at this time). The perls are tiny, and workmanship is average, but I feel like I have seen necklance & bracelet sets in big box stores for similar price, and the pearls look better. These pearls have a ridge in each of them. It dosen't bother me, but I can see it causing the item to look a bit cheap. Wouldn't buy exact item again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? acurate image
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average to mediocre
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for emergencies
 from Olympia, WA,  Nov 6, 2010

Certainly not a luxury item, but good enough to keep in the car for dress-up emergencies. I consider it part of my "be prepared for anything" kit and it suits that purpose very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
defective
 from ny ny,  Sep 8, 2010

the necklace was snapped when i received, I had essentially paid for a pool of beads!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Lincoln, CA,  Aug 24, 2010

I bought this as a gift for my sister. It is very pretty. Definitely worth what I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from oregon coast,  Aug 2, 2010

My favorite set of pearls. It's not your mother''s pearls for sure. Very youthful and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I bought it when they only charged shipping
 from New York, NY,  Feb 22, 2010

It took a few weeks longer than usual for the necklace to come, but it did and I was pleasantly surprised by it. I only paid the shipping, and most of the other reviews seem to be from the same promotion, so I was judging it based off of that price. I would NOT recommend getting this necklace for your mother or spouse, unless they like costume jewelry or it's a "just because" gift. It isn't of great quality, but it's surprisingly attractive and sweet looking, and I have found myself wearing it surprisingly often. The clasp does tend to slip, potentially down your top in public, so I highly recommend reinforcing the lock! That's a very easy fix, and re-stringing it isn't much more difficult if you choose to do that, but I've never had the need to. The necklace is especially nice with sweaters or under blouses with the top few buttons undone. It's not a piece I'm terribly attached to, but it's still attractive and a step above costume jewelry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So beautiful!
 from Wilmington, CA,  Dec 10, 2009

Bought this as a Christmas gift. My mom loved her pearl necklace!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from CA,  Nov 24, 2009

This necklace is simple, dainty and feminine. I wear it on both casual and formal occasions. The first one I received was broken upon arrival, but the second was intact and I have been wearing it frequently for almost two years already. I have gotten many compliments on it as well; I would recommend this necklace to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
freshwater pearl necklace 4-5mm
 from Navarre, FL,  Oct 7, 2008

Very nice item...I would recommend this item. It is much nicer than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Trash
 from Indianapolis,  Jun 12, 2008

I bought this as a Christmas gift & did not open it 1st. To my horror & dismay. ALL of the beads were off the strand. I was EXTREMELY embarrased & did not have another gif purchased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap and flimsy
 from New York, NY,  Apr 26, 2008

I received this as a gift with my order -- it broke upon arrival... the pearls are freshwater so they're tiny and the clasp and string that they were on were extremely cheap. Would not buy no matter how inexpensive they are.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It took forever to get this
 from jacksonville, florida,  Mar 16, 2008

The necklace is cute and I did like it. It took forever to get and I had to email a ton of times to find out why it took months to receive. I really am not interested in using Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very delicate and feminine
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 6, 2008

I really like the pearls. They are very delicate and feminine. Quite small, whicg I like. Strongly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was very disappionted with this necklace. The pearls looked cheap and the clasp was a lobster claw and a jump ring - think tiny key ring. The string used was thin and not strong at all. It also arrived broken. I called to complain, was sent a second necklace and had the same issues. I would NOT recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl Necklace
 from Hoffman Estates, IL,  Jan 11, 2008

The necklace arrived in excellent condition and as described. I love wearing it, it looks great! I originally had a problem with the shipping and delivery, but customer service was awesome and reshipped it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 1876 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 94 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought