Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 1876 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 94 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not worth buying
 from Texas,  Sep 16, 2007

This necklace was very poor quality. It was not worth the $2.95 shipping that I paid. I don't know how it has a MSRP of $49.95. This is what you would normally find in the dress-up jewelry for children. My opinion: Not worth buying.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice 'real' pearl gift necklace
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 18, 2007

i received this as part of gift promotion from overstock so my price was highly discounted... great price for a nice everyday wear necklace or great to give as a gift. mine arrived broken as well but overstock is sending a replacement. the pearls are small and dainty. thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Freshwater Pearl Necklace
 from KC, KC,  Nov 12, 2007

Pearls arrived after note was sent to Overstock asking where they were. Package arrived in tact but pearl string is broken

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls Perchance
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 19, 2007

The necklace arrived with a broken string so there were pearls everywhere in the turquoise organdy bag it came in. Luckily it came in a bag so they weren't all over the envelope. The loose pearls are of no use to me now as it will cost significantly more than I paid for it to have it restrung. I'm glad I didn't pay very much for it but it is still irritating to have my first purchase be a waste.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought these when they became free, and it is a good thing. I never would have paid the MSRP on this pathetic string of tiny, lopsided, poorly strung pearls. I was so embarrassed by the quality of this necklace that I didn't even give it to my girlfriend, God forbid she wear it in public. Don't ever buy this product. Oh, and it took over a month to arrive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Good Buy
 from Houston, Texas,  Sep 30, 2007

This necklace is the cheapest piece of jewelry I've seen that isn't sold in a bubble gum machine. The craftmanship is poor and I will never wear it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Actually I received it in 3 weeks and it was broken.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The necklace was very nice especially for the price! I am very happy with it an am wearing it today. You couldn't get fake pearls for this price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken..
 from wisconsin,  Dec 21, 2007

When i recieved this necklace it was broken. I opened the sachet bag and pearls were all over my kitchen floor. Nice if you wanna restring them yourself, otherwise purchase something else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearl
 from King, NC,  Nov 21, 2007

The necklace came in pieces, it was broken before I even got it out of the bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cultured Freshwater Pearl Necklace
 from Tulsa, OK,  Nov 15, 2007

I rec'd my first necklace and it was broken, they sent another and it was also broken. I love Overstock but not the necklace. I didn't even report the second one as it doesn't seem that they can get to me without being broken.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what necklace?
 from colorado,  Nov 11, 2007

It was a string with pearls scattered throughout the packaging.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy!!
 from Abilene, TX,  Nov 7, 2007

They are good quailty and were priced great!! Thanx

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't purchase
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 6, 2007

I bought these pearls, never recieved them, called overstock up, and they had to reship the item. Only to find them broken in a small envelope. When I took them out to look at them, they arn't even real, the glossy film was pealing/flaking off. This, mind you is my first completly dissapointing purchase from Overstock,so please on these pearls save your money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product not useable
 from Aurora, IL,  Oct 31, 2007

This necklace would have been beautiful had the beads been on the string. The beads have a rich, glossy look. The shape is attractive as well. Unfortunately, since the string was broken upon arrival, I can't use them, nor can I recommend that anyone purchase these. Of course, since they were so inexpensive, it just wasn't worth following up on. In fact, these arrived as a second shipment, since I never received the first shipment. I guess I should be glad the string was broken before I put it on. At least now I have the option of restringing them. If the necklace had broken while I was wearing it, the pearls probably would have been lost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

yes the necklace is beautiful... HOWEVER! when i opened the package, the pearls went flying all over the floor. the silk string was broken! now i have to go to the jeweler's to get it re-strung :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow!
 from Fayetteville, GA,  Oct 24, 2007

These pearls are beautiful! To look at and to hold. What a keeper or a great gift for Mom or that special gal in your life! Also, they come in a very attractive, soft & silky transparent pouch. Perfect for any occasion, special or office. A great "catch" for me. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 24, 2007

When I opened the package all the loose pearls fell out. The only resemblance of a necklace was a string with a clip in it. I would attempt to get a new one, but the first one took almost 2 months to get here and I don't want to wait another 2 months on something that isn't even worth what I paid for it. Oh well, you live and learn!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from NJ,  Oct 21, 2007

Fell apart when I took it out of the packaging. Pearls came right off string all over my kitchen floor..Nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl necklace
 from VA,  Oct 20, 2007

It has very bad quality. The day when I received it I took it out of the package the necklace fall a part and all the pearl went all over my hard floor. I couldn't even use it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 1876 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 94 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top