Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
looked amazing
 from central, nj.,  Oct 6, 2012

As soon as i opened the jewelry box it came in ,my eyes popped wide open the ring looked awesome! i ordered it tuesday night at 9pm on 10/2/12 received it saturday quick shipping thanks overstock. It has a little dark tint to it but still matches my silver face stainless steel band movado watch i love it couldnt be more satisfied . i ordered a size 11 and it was a perfect fit . i wanted to make sure with their sizing sheet that you cut out and it was exactly a 11 . The ring fits great! It feels durable and it is a little heavy i compared the weight with a adult size stainless steel spoon its about exact . For the price i paid $$ shipped not bad at all!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels durable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ring
 from Moline, IL,  Nov 3, 2013

I bought this ring for my husband because I wanted a ring that wasn't plain but not too much that it looks girly. So I came across this ring on Overstock and I thought it was perfect. Just what I was looking for! We got it in the mail and he loves it. Its a great ring.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ring
 from Maine,  Sep 22, 2012

I ordered this as a replacement when my husband lost his original ring. I first ordered a size 10 because I was guessing on his size but I was wrong. I called for return instructions and they couldn't have been easier to work with. They even reserved the size I needed so it would be available when they did the exchange. The ring is beautiful, a little heavy but my husband said the weight doesn't bother him. We love it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heavy ring. Not cheap by any means.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's Tungsten Carbide Rope inlay Ring
 from Nashville TN,  Sep 12, 2012

when my husband saw his wedding band he love it. He doesn't like man jewelry that much and he is a hard to please especially with rings he always finds something wrong with it. But this time he loves it . Thank you Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better than what i had expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? well on most man size it says to order a size smaller but its was actually a size 8 for my husband
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the band is excelent it looks more expensive than i can ever imagen
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally wearing a ring!
 from Chino Hills, CA,  Jun 1, 2012

My Husband said it's great! We have been married for almost 29 years and he has never been able to wear a wedding ring because he is a mechanic. My Husband recently semi-retired and has been gaining too much attention from the ladies... so he was tickled pink with his new ring! Great price too!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Ring was actually shinier than the photo.
  • How accurate was the sizing? We went to a jewlrey store to get the right size because of his knuckles
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect ring for him
 from QLD, Australia,  Apr 5, 2012

This is my husband-to-be's wedding ring. He's a boy from the land and he wanted something to be unique to who he is. As soon as he saw this, he knew it was the one. Due to working with his hands, he won't be able to wear it all the time so I have no doubt it will go missing over the next 50 - 80 years. The price of the ring made it affordable to get a second ring. It has decent weight and the quality in the design is true to the image. We only had issues with the sizing. We are in Australia so it made it difficult to work with the measurement strip provided - different paper size. However in saying that Overstock.com were INCREDIBLE to work with. The customer service couldn't have been more reliable. P.S. For those in Australia, the delivery is amazingly quick. I think it only took a week each time! THANKS OVERSTOCK.COM!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? this was a struggle due to paper size different in Australia - we recommend something to cater for international customers
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Hubby is Lucky
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jan 3, 2012

My husband lost his wedding ring (I thought only women did that). Anyways, his gold band had gotten pretty scratched up because of his job so I thought I would find him something more durable and less expensive. Well, this ring has that plus it is very attractive. We both really like the ribbon inlay ... adds a little style without taking away from the masculine appearance of the ring ... and with him working with his hands all the time, the ring is always shiny and, best of all, scratch free. Another great purchase on my part from Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to Size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME AND SEXY
 from ST. Petersburg, FL,  Dec 29, 2011

Wow, I have no words, it looks like a very expensive band. It is elegant and sexy. It's heavy, but it looks good on a big hand. I would not recommend for a small frame man. My husband is 6 ft and on the heavy side and it looks good on him. But it would easily overpower anyone less than 160 lbs. It is very nice and the braid in the middle makes it exquisite.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AWESOME QUALITY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent ring
 from Goshen, IN,  Dec 2, 2011

Bought this ring as an anniversary gift for my husband. He loves it and so do I.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Ring
 from North Bay, ON Canada,  Oct 26, 2011

OMG....This ring was the best that me and my fiance liked, but unfortunately it was to big and because the rings don't come in half sizes I had to return it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Bang on
  • How accurate was the sizing? It wasn't
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 24, 2011

This is my first time to shop with O.com and I typically do not buy online but I must say that the products I bought from O, all three were of excellent quality and absolutely gorgeous. My husband has not worn a wedding ring in 15 years and now I cannot get him to take this one off. It arrived before the time frame they stated and it was packaged nicely. Thanks O.com.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better than the image
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this ring a size down
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 23, 2011

Great ring and Overstock was able to expedite shipping to make sure I had it for my Wedding. Thanks Overstock!!! I appreciate your help for everything and thanks for selling an awesome ring that I get compliments on Daily.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring is duller than platinum or White gold but still has shine
  • How accurate was the sizing? I am a ring size 12 in everything and in this ring I need an 11
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality and just as promised. The Carbide rope inlay (center part) of the ring spins which is a nice feature.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking ring!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 21, 2011

I had to return it and get smaller size, but love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very much so
  • How accurate was the sizing? too big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for engagement
 from Duluth, MN,  Aug 25, 2011

This ring was chosen by my fiance himself. He likes it, but the sizing was a trouble for us. I even printed out the sizing chart and follow the directions exactly and still have to return the ring twice! Otherwise, the ring was very sturdy, elegant, and looks good on a man's finger!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the site is exactly what I would expect.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not very accurate. I had to return the ring 2 times.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and very elegant.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Lovely
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Aug 11, 2011

I bought this ring to replace my husband's wedding ring that was put in a "safe place" when we moved. It has yet to turn up. This is a satisfactory substitute until we find the real one. The ring is lustrous and the rope inlay keeps it from being boring and mirrors the design of his original ring. It has so far stood up to the abuse his hands seem to take. Overall, we are both very pleased with this purchase and would definitely recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product is exactly the way it appears in the image.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great...couldn't ask for more.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bought for cheap wedding bands
 from Weymouth MA,  Jul 15, 2011

bought for cheap wedding bands....tungsten is a bit steely gray...nice weight....very comfortable...put it on one night n forgot I had it on.....not married yet tho...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? seems accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be of quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring...but big
 from Clay Center, KS,  Jun 10, 2011

This ring is so beautiful! I am so excited to give it to my fiance on our wedding day. The rope makes it look a bit rustic, which is exactly what I was going for!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes, it was actually prettier in person
  • Did the product fit true to size? no, it fit a bit big. I had to send it back for a smaller size
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
80% satisfied
 Mar 14, 2011

This is the second tungsten ring I have purchased from Overstock. Fast and professional delivery. The tungsten part of this ring is great, I really like the look of tungsten. The inlay is a little cheap looking and maybe I am the only one that didn't know this but the inlay moves! The silver inlay isn't that great, hind sight being 20/20 I probably would have order a solid tungsten ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Promise Ring
 from Utah,  Feb 15, 2011

I bought this ring for my boyfriend for Valentines Day and he Loves it! The shipping was quick and it arrived in time. This is the perfect Promise ring. The ring has a nice shine to it and the center has the ability to spin which can be quite entertaining. The ring is Great Quality for the price that you are paying for it. I would also highly recommend that you purchase at least a two year replacement plan, better to be safe than Sorry. Thanks Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Ring
 from Colorado,  Feb 15, 2011

My husband really likes this ring. Since it's carbide it has a black tint to it except for the middle rope inlay, I think that may be silver. This is tough ring, my husband works with his hands alot and there's not one scatch on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top