Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Gift for Young Men
 from Kansas City,  Dec 1, 2008

I just received this necklace that I ordered for my son's Christmas gift and I have to say that I am very impressed! The dogtag is so much nicer than I thought it would be and the quality is superb. The dogtag part is a bit heavy but that's part of the great craftsmanship and the chain appears to be of great quality also. I will give this gift to him with pride. Thanks Overstock!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice n heavy
 from california,  Oct 1, 2011

Love the shine on tag nice bright diamond, a bit heavy so make sure u put on a good strong chain.overall nice gift or for your self .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this necklace!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 22, 2011

I bought this necklace for my boyfriend for Valentines Day. I loved it and so did he! It is really nice and shiny. Looks great on him. Very sturdy and it is heavy but makes it seem even more nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Hermitage, PA,  Jan 21, 2012

A unique dog tog that looks and feels like high quality jewelry. The diamond is not impressive, but it's a nice, subtle touch. The dog tag is heavy and very thick. Tungsten makes amazingly lustrous, durable and easy to care for jewelry. Tungsten does smudge, however. If you fiddle with your pendants nervously like I do, you'll be wiping your fingerprints off of it. The 22'' steel curb chain arrived new and shiny. But I didn't buy this product for the chain. It's too short to wear with this dog tag. I purchased a 26'' ball chain for it that I like much better. If you are looking for a cool, durable, eye-catching dog tag look no further, I also think it's perfect for guys who want to rock a little diamond without appearing too flashy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks just like it, but it's hard to see the size of the diamond inside the seting in the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? it was accurate. it is thicker than it looked to me in pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality and durable. exactly what i wanted in that regard. the diamond is not particularly impressive but it's a nice subtle touch.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jun 13, 2011

I ordered this as a birthday present for my fiance. He loved it and I really like how it looks on him. It was affordable and it is a nice quality necklace.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from SF, CA,  Jun 3, 2011

Bought this for the BF and he loved it! Very sleek and modern. The diamond was a little small though, I could have gone with the cubic zirconia and it wouldn't have made a difference. Chain was a little too short. Wish it were 24" at least.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Necklace!
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 7, 2011

I was hoping I would love this necklace as the previous reviews did and it is even better! Great quality, shines amazing...! I bought it for my boyfriend for Valentines Day and he will be sure to love it! I am a tough critic and I love jewelry, this is a great gift for the price and quality I give 5 stars!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied with purchase
 from Chicago,  Jan 14, 2011

Not your typical dog tag. Really nice piece. Its thick, quite heavy (for a dog tag), and extremely shiny and scratch resistant. At 22 inches, the chain is not obnoxiously long like...Justin Bieber's (lol). For me it hangs down just about to my sternum. The diamond is quite small but adds a nice touch. The chain is much nicer than the typical cheap ball-joint chain on most dog tags. Overall, its a nice high quality piece and I'm very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Sep 14, 2010

Nice simple piece. High shine polish. He loved it. Only caution be aware it is not engraveable through standard methods

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Novato, CA,  Aug 25, 2010

I bought this for my husband and he LOVES it! It goes with his tee shirts and nice button-ups. I cant stop looking at him when he wears it! VERY GOOD PURCHASE!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silver dog tag necklace
 from Monterey CA,  Jun 2, 2010

This piece of jewelry is absolutely amazing. I was very pleased with my purchase. My husband has always wanted one of these necklaces and was amazed by its superior quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from fl,  May 21, 2010

i love this necklace. and i would reccomend for anyone to purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 Feb 24, 2010

I bought this for my boyfriend at Valentines day. I got it engraved and he loves it. Its very sturdy and heavy. This is an awesome dog chain unlike the thin and flimsy ones. Well worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tungsten Dog Tag Necklace
 from Pittsburgh, PA.,  Feb 9, 2010

Very Attractive Dog Tag. Dog Tag Is An Excellent Size And Thickness. The 22 Inch Chain Should Definately Be Longer In Lengeth. Overall, Satisfied With Purchase. Fast Shipping. No Problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Necklace!
 from New York,  Jan 11, 2010

Bought it for my boyfriend for Christmas. Looked all over for something that was heavy and had a diamond. Even looked at D&G ones at Nordstrom. So glad I picked this one. The tag is really heavy and great quality & the chain isn't bad at all. He loves it and it's very flattering.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice piece
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 7, 2010

I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of this necklace; the generous thickness adds to the weight of the tag and makes it feel very substantial and sturdy. My only caveat is for those people who are buying it for the "diamond"element. If you want a prominent diamond on your dog tag, this is not the piece for you. However, I was not buying for the diamond so the smallness of it did not impact my rating.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tungsten dog tag a hit
 from Seattle,  Jan 4, 2010

I got this engraved for my husband for Christmas. This necklace is heavy. Engraver had to go over it many times for the text to show on the surface. Tungsten has the highest melting point of all the metals. My husband thought it was pretty cool that it's the same stuff some airplane and rocket parts are made from. I think it will retain its shine better than its stainless steel counterparts. It is definately much more classy than stainless (very shiny).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT DOG CHAIN
 from Stevens Point, WI,  Sep 20, 2009

I bought this dog tag...the tag was great but the chain is very cheap

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 Sep 11, 2009

I am very happy with my purchase. This dog tag is heavy and looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Good Deal
 from Charlotte,N.C.,  Aug 5, 2009

nice necklace & even nicer dog tag........ it really is solid & a little heavier than expected..... only thing negative is i wish the chain was a little longer

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top