Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
masculine watch
 from omaha,  Jan 5, 2008

this claims to be a woman's watch but when I opened it I noticed that it was quite large and masculine....I did keep it though because it is easy to read and attractive...but not very feminine....be warned

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality in perspective
 from Preston, CT,  Sep 11, 2012

This is a great, high quality womans watch for work and play. I find the size just right because it is noticeable- others feel it is too big. This is not a watch to wear with a fancy dress but ever day- its a matter of persepctive if you feel it is the right size or not. Nice quality materials and wroksmanship. Looks and feels rich!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? picture could be deceiving
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent; good weight, high quality materials
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am rather fussy about which watches I'll actually buy and wear ~ yet I am thrilled with this medium sized rectangle Croton watch. My criteria for buying and wearing a watch: (a) easy to read face -- good amount of contrast between hands verses face with minimal light reflection / glare (b) style should be classic / classy -- I'm not into trendy designs that will look a bit odd in 5yrs or so (c) the seconds tick marks (or tracks) closer to the center of the dial than the hour numbers (d) watch band should be leather and (e) good watch brand / mechanics This Croton watch meets all of my criteria ... plus it has blue metallic hands which gives very good contrast between the champagne satin finish on the face and black glossy finish on the roman numbers and seconds tick marks. I really like the calendar date numbers that show nicely in a gold square in readable Arabic numbers ... and the dome curved watch crystal. The watch band is a good quality patent leather exterior (glossy finish), and is a bit long for my medium-small woman's wrist [6.75in]. I've been wearing this watch for just over a week... and the band is taking its time breaking in ~~ which indicates the band should hold up in the long run. If you have a smaller wrist -- I would recommend measuring out the size of the watch on a piece of paper... and compare it to watches that you have worn. I compared size of this watch to another that I had worn and liked ... then decided to buy it. [Other watch candidates got eliminated due to their too large size for my preferences.)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good - but misses the face satin finish contrast to gloss finish on Roman Nbrs, seconds tick marks, & logo
  • How accurate was the sizing? Acceptable -- band is a bit long for medium-small woman's wrist
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant design
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Jun 20, 2012

I had been searching for a Roman numeral faced watch that would look very appropriate for work and could been worn on the weekends. One thing that kept me from other brands was the "gold tone" as opposed to "gold plated" metal. This watch looks and wears so well because there's nothing fake or brassy looking to it. There's a subtle combination of blue and black on the watch face that is very appealing to the eye. The value is incredible. I'm going to get some of these as gifts.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It's hard to see the nice detailing of the watch face and the elegant look of the gold plating
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 22, 2008

I love this watch for its classic looks and its reliable performance. It's the kind of watch that can be worn both casually and for dress wear. Also, it looks more expensive than what I paid for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing for the price
 from Houston, Texas,  Dec 12, 2007

The finish (color of the gold) is nice and the strap has a nice patina. Nice size, not too small, not too large. Can't speak for longevity, since it is a gift but I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Croton women's classic rectangular watch
 from Gloucester, Virginia,  Dec 28, 2012

I have owned this watch at least 2 years and have absolutely no complaints. I wear it every day and receive compliments all the time. The size of the watch ... not the band is the perfect size for a woman and looks like 14 carat gold. No dings or scratches to date. Couldn't be happier!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 100% quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little watch!
 from Brisbane, Qld,  Oct 5, 2012

Nice little "Croton" watch for the price!, functions & looks well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy.
 from Portland OR,  Aug 9, 2011

I love this watch, it's classy and beautiful. It's my favorite watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked just the same.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The wristband was a little long.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine everyday watch
 from SW FL,  Feb 17, 2011

This watch looks far better in real life than the photo represents. Good quality band, fine detail surrounding watch face, and easy-to-read Roman numerals. The watch cost less than replacing the crystal on a similar everyday watch, and is just one example of why I always look to Overstock.com before heading out the door to a retail environment. For women who like a not-so-dainty watch, this would be perfect, and after seeing the *** retail sticker on the Croton box, I feel I bagged a bargain. Thanks as always for timely shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Waste Your Money
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 5, 2011

After reading the reviews, I was really hype to receive this watch. I went with the majority; however, after receiving the watch, I should have listened to the minority. First, the watch came in the mail and the package was heavily damaged and soiled; the case was destroyed but the watch was without a scratch. This is the first time receiving a package from Overstock in the mail; I hope it is the last time. Perhaps my standards are higher than most individuals that posted a review prior to my purchase. The band looks and feel like vinyl; the entire presentation is cheap and low quality. I should have returned it immediately; however, I received it during the holiday season and was simply too busy. I still have it but I do not wear it and I would never give this to someone for a gift. I am usually very satisfied with my purchases from O; however, this time I could not be more disappointed. Save your moneyÂ….

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Watch is a Dud.
 from Roselle, New Jersey,  Feb 1, 2011

I own a very nice Croton watch for men. I have therefore loved everything about Croton watches. I read the reviews of this watch and was impressed. I bought this as a gift and was thoroughly embarrassed. This watch stopped working hours after I gave it to my elderly aunt. I would have returned it in a heart beat, it 's just that she already left for Africa with it. I regret buying it and may still have to return it, when she comes back. I have also noticed that some Overstock merchandise (especially clothing) are becoming cheesy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Croton Women's
 Dec 28, 2010

I really like it. It look just like pictured. I think the band could be a little better quality, but overall I am pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Function
 from LA, CA,  Sep 30, 2010

I love this watch. It is durable, yet beautiful Elegant, yet wearable. I can read it easily, and love the Roman Numerals. Very well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What's bigger than HUGE?
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 28, 2010

I read the other reviews about this being a large watch, but I was looking for a ladies' watch with some heft and substance so I took a chance. This watch would be large on a MAN'S wrist, and on mine it just looked ridiculous. It's a really handsome watch, but I don't know a woman in the world who could wear something this large.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DESPITE THE DRAMA....GREAT WATCH!!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 25, 2010

For the first time.....and hopefully the last time, I was not happy with the"O" when it came to delivery of this watch! It was delivered via USPS mail, not UPS, like all of my other previous purchases from overstock. Now, had I known this, I wouldn't have bothered to make the purchase because the idea of the mail carrier just leaving my package on the steps of where I live( I work people!!) and not getting something that I already paid for, would really upset me. I did speak with a customer service rep(Vanessa) who was great, and she did all the she could do within her power to assist me. Well, I had to go to my neighborhood post office, and thank goodness the watch was there waiting for me! Now getting to the watch. It is a classic watch, which sort of reminds me of a Cartier in some respects to the shape of it and the strap is classic as well. If you are looking for a watch that you could where to your office, this is definitely the one, as it would go with everything. I like the blue hands on it which is a nice bright but not neon blue that gives it a touch of whimsy and the date box is simple and easy to read. Would I order this watch again.....not if I had to go through the drama of getting it, but if it was shipped via UPS, it would definitely be worth the purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from South Florida by way of NYC,  Jan 28, 2010

My first order with Overstock, and I'm very happy. The site was easy to navigate and place my order. The watch is BEAUTIFUL! It looks very expensive, and there is an attention to detail I haven't seen in watches that cost alot more. The face is large enough for me to see the time without my glasses, yet an appropriate size for a woman. The face is gorgeous, and the strap cushiony. I wear it every day, and love it more every time I look at it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch!
 from Dublin, GA,  Jan 14, 2010

Great looking watch that keeps good time. I wear it everyday!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Present Purchase
 from California,  Jan 13, 2010

My daughter and I found exactly what she wanted for the price she wanted to pay. The watch was received on the date as promised and was exactly as ordered. The recipient of the gift is happy with the looks and performance of the watch. The experience could not have been any better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Wichita, Kansas,  Jan 13, 2010

Beautiful.... that's right..... I said beautiful. I have many watches, and I was proud to add this one to my collection. It truly is beautiful. The band is of good leather, and the gold trim is striking, and it keeps perfect time. Buy it for yourself or a friend. This watch retails for $200.00. Now look at Overstocks price...... I rest my case. What a deal, don't miss out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought