Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice but runs big
 from South Bay, LA, CA,  Dec 20, 2011

Very nice ring. I highly recommend. My wedding band got too small (or my finger got bigger???) and this was purchased as a replacement. I like this Cobalt ring better.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Nicer than the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? This ring runs 1/2 size too big.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very shiny
 from Akron Ohio,  Oct 13, 2011

I bought this ring for my husband after he lost his first wedding ring. It was a little heavier than other metals. It is very bright and shiny. My husband wears a size 10.5 ring, and this ring is bigger than that (probably more like an 11). The price is very reasonable considering this ring in the store would normally cost ***. I got him the one with a diamond in it because it was only slightly more than the ring without a diamond in it. (His first ring had a diamond in it too, an inside joke between the two of us. He joked before we got married that he spent a lot of money buying me diamonds and he was jealous that he didn't get any fancy diamonds! It was nice hat I was able to replace the original at a decent cost, keeping our joke alive.)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the actual ring is much brighter than the stock photo provided
  • How accurate was the sizing? My husband feels that this ring is slightly larger than normal sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colbalt Ring
 from Statham, GA,  Sep 1, 2011

I really like the coloring of this metal, it's really bright like platinum. Great quality for the price. The jewerly store said the exact same right was over $275, when I saw this I jumped on it. The only problem is that you can't size it, so I had to send it back twice to find the right size for my husband.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was pretty accurate.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I'm not sure, because I was guessing at the size to begin with. I had to send it back twice to get one that fit.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and sturdy. Has a comfortable fit.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Engagement ring
 from AZ,  Aug 2, 2011

ORDER THIS RING A SIZE DOWN!!! Otherwise gorgeous and amazing for the price! I have to send it back and get a smaller size!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring is more beautiful in person than on the site!
  • How accurate was the sizing? The ring is a size larger than the site says it is.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AMAZING
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 29, 2013

We bought this ring for our recent marriage. My husband (who doesn't like to wear rings) wore it daily. He would still be wearing it today, if it sill fit. He has lost quite a substantial amount of weight since our marriage 6 months ago. We will probably buy another once he reaches his goal weight.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome ring
 from Vancouver, BC, Canada,  Mar 1, 2013

I was looking for a wedding band and did not want to spend several hundred dollars. I have had gold rings before and they were all scratched up in few months. Also, there is a chance that I could lose my ring. So, I learned about alternative metals (tungsten, cobalt, titanium, stainless steel, etc...). After alot of research, I was deciding between tungsten and cobalt, because they were the two hardest alloys. However, there is a chance that tungsten can shatter, so I decided to go with cobalt. This was perfect, because I want to keep the design as simple as possible, and my fiance wanted a small diamond to make it a little special. Sizing was perfect and it is very comfortable to wear, because the inside is slightly rounded. I have had it for about a month and not a single scratch or blemish. Cobalt is super hard and I don't see it getting scratched easily. It is going to keep its shine for a long time. I would recommend cobalt rings to any men looking for a wedding band, because it looks like white gold (maybe a little darker), it won't fade or discolor, hard to scratch and last a long time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top-notch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome shine and comfort
 from Eagle River, WI,  Feb 19, 2013

Bought this ring for my fiance, he's a mechanic, and needs a comfortable ring. This ring does the job! Looks fantastic for the price, no regrets! :-)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? little small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from chicago,  Jan 30, 2013

I was hesitant, but now i am ordering the woman's one for my fiancee.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I had hoped for
 from Auburn, WA,  Jan 8, 2013

I bought this ring for my fiancÚ. He wanted something to show his commitment until our actual wedding that is a year and a half away. I was nervous about purchasing something as important as this over the Internet rather than in person, but it was everything I had hoped it would be. It was beautiful, fit him perfectly, and he absolutely loves it. He and I couldn't be happier with this ring. Perfect size, perfect look, perfect price, and I would do it all over again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Even better looking in person!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect. Didn't need a half size smaller at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stunning.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ring is very comfortable and light. Looks gr
 from Fair Oaks, CA,  Jan 8, 2013

I had lost my original wedding ring so wanted a nice replacement that wouldn't break the bank. I am very impressed with this ring. Everyone really likes it and for the money, I haven't seen one better. Cobalt is the way to go unless uyou want Gold or Platinum.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was a PERFECT affordable alternative!
 from Tampa, Fl,  Jan 8, 2013

We could not afford a very expensive wedding ring for my husband. This worked perfect, he loved. Sizing was exact! And it looked BEAUTIFUL!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Very Good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a wonderful ring!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 13, 2012

This ring is so beautiful...its glimmers in the sun and the diamond is the perfect size for a man. Not too big that its in your face but still very pretty when being admired. Would highly recommend!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for . Quality !
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 2, 2012

I spent ALOT of time looking for a ring with a modern look and feel. I almost paid 4 X more for another ring that was comparable but just didn't have the look that I was looking for like this one. I hesitant on paying less for a ring that appeared to be of better quality since you usually get what you pay for right ? Well I received the ring and it was great. I even ordered another one for a friend that same week. Great buy !

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just as good of quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect fit for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No scratches , chips, or defects in the metal texture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Seattle,  Sep 22, 2012

Excellent ring! It is, however, about a half size too big. I took the other reviewers advice and ordered down and it fit perfect. My husband has bad skin reactions to most metals, so he is limited to what kind of jewelry he can wear. Since Cobalt is hypoallergenic he has had no reactions. This ring was suppose to be a temporary ring until he found "the ring", but he likes it so much who knows if it will ever be replaced!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? half size too big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This ring was MUCH prettier than I thought it would be. It is very high quality and definitely worth every $$$!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This ring is much prettier than it looks.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT.
 from Winchester, VA,  Jun 30, 2012

My husband is in the military and I can't wait to send this ring to him. He is going absolutely love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better than the image.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Wil review when he gets it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This ring is better than I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Notch!!!
 from Harvest, Alabama,  Jun 2, 2012

This ring is absolutely gorgeous!!! The web page don't serve it any justice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This product is sooooo much better in person! I absolutely LOVED IT!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Can't comment yet it's a Father's Day gift.....will post answer after Father's Day.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product quality is Top Notch!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring for a great price!!
 from Graham, WA,  Mar 4, 2012

The ring looks almost exactly as it does in the pictures. So far it has held its color and shine magnificently. I bought this for my husband, who works with his hands and is tough on this ring. It's held up great!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring looks almost exactly as it does in the pictures................
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was dead on. He was fitted for a 10, so I ordered a 10 and he loves it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was exceptional. Very very much worth the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Wedding Bands
 from Denton, TX,  Mar 1, 2012

Bought two of these rings for me and my partner. Both of us are very outdoorsie and these rings are perfect for our lives. We are hard on rings, but so far these rings are not getting scratched up or damaged, they look good if we are out fishing or on the town at a society dinner. Very good rings.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on screen was a very good repasentation of the actual product
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good craftsmanship and design
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 29, 2012

Great ring. Classic and not too gaudy. Makes and impression, however sizing ran small. After returning the product, customer service was exemplary and very helpful in expediting the process to obtain a different size. Will definitely order again from overstock.com.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top