For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great watch for the money
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 28, 2010

I was looking for a dive watch. My wife didn't like the mamouth ones. She really liked this one. I bought a pair so she has a matching watch for recreational activities. We have both been delighted with the watch. I have not taken it on a dive yet, but have swam with it numerous times. It has a screw down crown. A feature I insist upon for water sports. Don't buy a watch for water sports without a screw down crown. Regarding the rubber band, it is just what I wanted for swimming. The face of this watch can be read all night long in total darkness. I love it that one never needs to change the battery. I don't think you can do better for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch
 from Canada,  Sep 16, 2011

A very nice watch, with easy-to-see phosphorescent hour markers (easy to read in the dark). I haven't tried out its waterproofness yet but it makes fine everyday wear.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Divers watch
 from Hampton,Ct.,  Sep 11, 2011

This watch is beatiful ! I noticed it keeps time with my PC to the same second!. I've looked at several diver watches. Some costing much more money I still like this one for my first choice. A real deal for the $$$$$$$

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very life like
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Citizen Eco-drive
 from Texas,  Sep 5, 2011

I bought this watch 6yrs. ago at an outlet mall and paid about twice as much. I have several matches but I allways end up wearing this one. I've had it down to 80 meters and that's about as deep as I will dive. It had no problems. Oh ya...you can take it off for days and through it in a drawer and it will still be running when you get back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice watch but small
 from ct,  Jun 29, 2011

Nice watch good quality if you have a big wrist this watch is small.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? no
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift Idea for Man Who is into Water Sports!!
 from Vicksburg MS,  Apr 7, 2011

Gave this is a gift to a friend. He loved it! He is into all things water and couldn't believe how nice it was. This is a guy into high end watches and wears it even when he isn't headed to the beach.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value watch
 from Lubbock, TX,  Jan 28, 2011

I bought this watch for my husband when his old Invicta 8926 (also from Overstock) broke. This is a real diver's watch (when they say "diver's" on the face they have more stringent testing required). It is smaller than some other scuba watches I have seen, and the dive tables printed on the band (they don't show up in the photo) are not as conservative as those I have learned. Also, the band doesn't have the little metal piece that flips down over the fastener so it does catch on clothing somewhat. That is probably standard for that style of fastening though. I don't think it is as good-looking as the Invicta because the bezel and face is less delicate but it is more professional. The tritium glows very brightly, better than the old Invicta. The eco-drive is a cool feature, and it doesn't make the watch look worse; the solar collector that is the face is not really noticeable. Obviously the rubber strap is what real divers use. And it has the screw-down crown and unidirectional rotating bezel features. My husband really likes it, and it was the best watch for the money, wih the possible exception of the Seiko Monster line, which aren't all that good looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
citizen Men's Professional Diver Rubber Strap Watc
 from Montgomery, AL,  Mar 1, 2014

I bought for my husband and he loves it! Saved money buying it from Overstock instead of local department store.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small
 from Syracuse,NY,  Mar 16, 2013

The only thing I see wrong is that this watch needs to be at least 43mm or more, then it will look like a divers watch. The current size seems like it is to fit a woman.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked bigger on display.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like eco-drive. Excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's watch for everyday
 from Somers, NY,  Jan 7, 2013

Perfect gift...great everyday watch. Durable yet stylish. Great size. Not too big. Sharp looking band and face. My boyfriend truly loves this watch. Definitely would recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best watch I've owned in twenty years
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Sep 28, 2012

I was really impressed when this watch arrived. Fit and finish is great and it keeps very accurate time. Best part about the watch is ECO-Drive power. This watch is designed to out-live the wearer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It didn't do it justice
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weekend watch
 from Mamaroneck, NY,  Dec 9, 2010

Citizen makes great sport watches and this is a good example of its expertise. On a price performance basis it exceeds expectations. The 300m depth capability is more than most timepieces in this price category. The only caveat is that the rubber wrist band is a little cheesy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Citizen Men's Eco-drive Watch
 from Wallingford, CT,  Feb 7, 2010

I got this watch as a gift for my husband for our anniversary and he absolutely loves it. He keeps showing it off to everyone. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top