Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Citizen Eco-drive
 from Ferndale, MI.,  Feb 12, 2011

Great watch, design is a discontinued model but very stylus. Olive drab face,with white numerals and black cloth band look great. The Eco-Drive models are the only ones I buy. Last almost forever and no need to wind.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch at a great price
 from Torch Lake, MI,  May 24, 2012

I collect watches (mostly vintage high-end) I wanted a great outdoor/sports watch for hunting, fishing, kayaking and general outdoor use. This watch is exceptionally attractive and the eco-drive is very unique. I have had multiple compliments on the watch about how 'cool' it is. The Green face is unusual and elelgant. The only think I don't care for is the band, which I may replace with either a military-style nylon band or a leather band. Great watch at a great price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Screen and actual are the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rugged and Stylish
 from New Jersey,  Sep 3, 2011

This is an all around great watch. Rugged enough for kayaking and other outdoor adventures and stylish enough to wear around town. Canvas strap is very comfortable and softens up after a few wearings. Looking forward to NOT having to buy watch batteries for it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest quallity
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hubby loves this
 from Central PA,  Jul 19, 2011

I gave this watch to my hubby for his birthday. He has not taken it off since. He is retired and spends his days working in the garden, in the garage, or in the basement. The watch goes everywhere with him. He loves the canvas strap because it doesn't cut or chafe or slide around is arm, and it breathes so it doesn't get sweaty underneath against his skin. This may have been his favorite gift this year.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is my new Daily watch
 from Ontario, CA.,  Jan 1, 2013

Let me start this off by saying I love watches. I don't have a giant collection, but I have about a dozen. I've been wanting a Citizen ECO drive watch for a while but could never find exactly what I wanted, until now. This is a really great size. Not too big. I like that the face makes up just about all of the width of the watch. The numbers are large with good contrast. The band is nice looking though it's really not my style so I'm sure I will replace. It's only been a week but it is still keeping perfect time. This is not a flashy watch but does have the exact look I wanted. The price was much better than I expected. I wanted something that I could wear for my casual activities. This is that watch. Thank you Citizen and OverStock, you made my Christmas. :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eco-drive canvas watch
 from detroit, michigan,  Dec 22, 2012

i found this watch while reviewing overstock merchandise. it is a beautiful time-piece. one that i believe will last for many years. i would certainly encourage others to purchase this watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? recient reviews drew me to purchase the watch
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was very precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Citizen Men's Eco-Drive Canvas Stainless Steel Wat
 from New York, NY,  Jun 26, 2012

This is a great sports watch, easy to read during the day and the evening, not too big or heavy, never needs a battery replacement. What's not to like?

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great everyday watch. Exactly as advertised.
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 12, 2012

A great watch at a good price! Overstock has a great selection to choose from. I will definitely shop at this site again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as advertised.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid, a good everyday watch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch, Great value!
 from Hershey, PA,  Jan 28, 2012

My new favorite watch. My other Citizen watches are more formal so I just love this casual look. I get lots of compliments. The army green dial on the black case and band are very attractive.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The watch is "richer" than what is presented in the image. Doesn't do it justice.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I buy only Citizen watches because I can count on high quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome, Awesome Watch!
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 9, 2012

I love this watch! I was hesitant buying this watch because it seemed very big, I have a small wrist so I am always concerned. But this watch gives me enough attention without seeming huge on my wrist. I've had it for 6 weeks now and love it. Wear it every day. Remember to always keep the watch where light can shine on it if you don't wear it regularly. Never needs a battery, great plus! I love watches; I buy about 1 a year. Hey still better than the average American man- did you know the average American man buys a new watch every 6 months? LOVE IT! BUY IT! You will not regret it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Even better in real life
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, well made, excellent product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 1, 2012

I bought this for my brother who is in the military in flight school and he absolutely loves it. The nylon strap allows you to dress this watch down but the face is large and nice and is fresh enough to wear dressed up. I personally have two Eco-Drives and love the timepiece. Buy this, worth every penny!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 12, 2011

I got this watch a few years ago, I love it, I use it, It doesn't need batteries, I love it! Thanks O!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent piece of time
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice watch
 from S.F. Bay Area,  Dec 7, 2011

This watch is awesome. I like the weight (not heavy) of it and it has a real feel of quality. It's a good looking watch. The watch band is a bit on the short side but it fits me o.k. (barely) I can't get the setting for the day of the week to work but I don't care, it's a great watch and I'm very happy I bought it. I'm kind of excited about the eco-drive (no battery). I hate changing batteries. Definitely a watch I would buy again or recommend to a friend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links