Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good, Qualtiy watch
 from Glen Carbon, IL,  May 8, 2012

What brought my attention to this watch was never needing to replace the battery with the use of the "Eco-Drive" technology. I also like the quality of the Citizen brand. This was one of the least expensive watches I could find by Citizen; now I gave it my full attention. The face and the band were slightly smaller than I expected, but this was no big deal. I also like that the number markings glow in the dark- quite brilliantly I might add. The case is made of titanium- which just sounds cool, and as an added bonus it is water proof (resistant?). I would have given it 5 stars, but it wasn't quite what I expected. Nevertheless, I am still quite happy with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate, the face was smaller than I expected, but no big deal
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rubber strap seemed a little lightweight, but it is holding up fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch great price
 from NM,  Jul 21, 2011

Great watch, would like to see timex make their bands in different colors other than black and brown for this watch so I could purchase many more.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice strong rubber band, solid construction
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from Nevada,  Dec 30, 2010

I got this for my husband for Christmas and he loves it. It looks so nice and seems to be very durable. My husband is allergic to all metal except titanium, which is not easy to find in a watch, so this one is perfect. The rubber band has an almost leather feel to it which is super nice. With it not needing batteries and being pretty much waterproof you can't go wrong with this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from MI,  Nov 17, 2010

I can't say enough about this watch. I've got very small wrists for a man, this fits all sizes. The athletic rubber band is great and I have 1 year of constant use on it with no signs of wear. I beat the hell out of my stuff, scuba diving, wake boarding, swimming this thing takes everything I throw at it. Still ticks after leaft in glove compartment for several weeks. Keeps time well and remains readable and luminous for hours into the night. ECO DRIVE IS THE ONLY WATCH I WILL EVER PURCHASE AGAIN.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
durable fashion
 from New York,  Jul 7, 2010

This watch was a wonderful Father's Day gift. My dad's old watch was broken and he had been dropping hints about things he needed, so imagine his delight to see what was in the green box. Because he works outdoors a lot, this type of band is great! He's also mentioned how frustrated he had become with always having to replace watch batteries. With Eco-Drive, he'll never have to worry about batteries again. I should know, I also own a ladies Citizen Eco-Drive and love it. It's gorgeous without breaking the bank!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Watch
 from Salt Lake Ciy, Utah,  Feb 1, 2010

Found this watch while on vacation in the Caribbean. Did not purchase it at that time, but wished we had. Found it at overstock.com and ordered. Service was excellent, and watch is wonderful. Not only does it look great, it is awesome for water activities:)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch!!!
 from Encinitas Ca,  Jul 20, 2014

Went on a trip. Was looking for a watch that was elegant and sporty. I chose this watch on price. It was a great decision. I get a lot of complements. That was 2 years ago and still going strong. Great watch!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sporty and masculine
 from Il,  Dec 31, 2012

Beautiful watch,great price."He" was pleased with his gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Casual Watch
 from Corrales, NM,  Jun 7, 2011

very attractive, comfortable rubber watch band with a very adjustable fit, and, best of all, it doesn't need a battery - ever. Just wear it and it stays charged. Dark face, light marking, easy to see at a glance. I haven't tried submersing it yet. If I had to name something that could be improved - the luminous markings could be a bit lighter, but, I was wearing a similar Luminox watch before, known for bright luminosity, so probably any other watch would be too faint. Overall, I'm very, very pleased with my purchase, and Overstock got it to me quickly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review
 from ME,  Feb 17, 2011

Great watch. Simple and works excellent yet stylish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Father's Day Gift
 from Columbus, Oh,  Jun 29, 2010

I purchased this watch for my husband for a Father's Day gift. His everyday watches battery finally gave up. He is a military officer and has always worn a digital style watch with all the bells and whistles. He had recently been out looking at dressier watches so when I found this one, I snatched it up. It has the same type of band as his old watch ( a rubber like material) but has the beauty of a Citizen watch. It took him a little while to get used to reading a clock again but after that adjustment, he loves his new watch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from australia,  Dec 18, 2009

I am very specifi the product, delivery ontime, the watch new and still in box, I am very happy about that

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top