Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 14, 2010

I saw someone wearing this watch a while back and commented on its styling: simple with a bit of appeal...not like everything else. I would say that still holds true as the black/brushed look is something I like. The luminous parts of the watch don't stay as bright as I thought they would, so by 2 in the morning, you have to stare for a second to see what the watch actually says. I had never seen an Eco Drive watch before, so I was a little surprised that in the right light, you can actually see through the face slightly (you have to look hard), presumably for the charging elements to get the required light? The band, although fabric, is built to last with a backing that stiffens it but adds to its durability. The grommets on the clasp add to that as well. It is well built and keeps good time. An all around watch, not for dress, but pretty much everything else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from South Carolina,  Mar 7, 2012

I liked the outward appeal of the watch ---nice big numbers. Not too big for the arm. I just love the watch --- no problems and received a few positive comments!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Precisely as advertised
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great watch
 from S.F. Bay Area,  Dec 7, 2011

I love this watch. Looks great, feels great on my arm. The only thing that isn't so great is the band is pretty short. I don't have the thickest wrists and I can barely wear it on the last hole on the band. Other than that - it's an awesome watch. I would definitely buy it again and not hesitate to recommend it to a friend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate but it doesn't show how thick it is
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm very happy with the quality of this watch. Citizen makes a great product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Citizen Men's Eco-Drive Canvas Strap Watch
 from Tustin, CA,  Oct 12, 2011

Great watch. I'm a big fan of the eco-drive technology. I've had battery watches, wind-up watches, and kinetic energy watches. These are the best. no maintenance and always on time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is the second Eco-drive watch I've bought. I wouldn't buy another one unless they worked and looked great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from Columbus Ohio,  Jan 14, 2011

Have had numerous people comment on the look of this Eco Drive. Clean lines perfect style casual or dress it's great. Oh also keeps great time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a keeper
 from Newport, RI,  Apr 20, 2010

I'd say "set it and forget it" but I can't for two reasons. First, I already have this nagging feeling like I have to go find a lightbulb somewhere and stick my arm under it. And second, I'm a watchaholic and this is a really good looking timepiece. Happy to have it. To add to the comments about the band, I didn't expect the rather big square steel loop (where you tuck the long end of the band after putting it on). But since it ends up on the far side of your wrist it's not in the way. Like everybody else, I'll probably put up with the band for a couple months until it gets worn/stinky and find a good replacement in leather (dress look) or rubber (sport look). Apparently I got the last one - suckas! - so shop around. xxx is a steal for a watch this good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from St. Paul, MN,  Feb 17, 2010

I needed a basic timepiece that worked well and looked good. I love this watch. I actually like the canvas band. It is a bit stiff, but the trick is to wet the band while you have it on; conforms to your wrist quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and Beautiful
 from Arlington, VA,  Feb 9, 2010

exceeded my expectations. Quality is great, design is great, band is comfortable and everyone compliments the simplistic form but eye catching elegance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from texas,  Nov 18, 2009

This is a great watch. My eyes are not that good when looking at the time, but with this watch I can see very clearly. It is very rugged and the best part is , I never have to get batteries for it. It keeps perfect time everytime. But be warned, the band is not that long so if you have a big wrist you might have to get a bigger one. Overall this watch is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A gift to self
 from Dallas,  Nov 14, 2009

Handsome & simple watch - it does what a watch needs to do. Tell the time accurately added perk - the date.The Eco tech but should keep this running for a long time.The strap takes a little getting used too. Its canvas - I plan to swap it for a leather one once it starts to fray (which I suspect will be soon - as its already looking worn out only 4 weeks out).Great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking watch
 from Ft. Worth, Texas,  Jul 22, 2009

Keep in mind when I ordered the watch that I was pretty sure I would want a leather strap instead of the cloth strap. The watch looked great coming out of the box. Black face with strong-looking polished stainless frame and large luminous white numbers and hands. Super easy to set unlike my last two watches. It is a calendar watch in that it shows the day which is a little small near the 3'oclock position but I can see it. The black strap feels better than any I have ever worn. It looks good, easy to put on, fits. AND the watch keeps perfect time...did I say this is a great watch?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought