Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful vintage looking dress watch.
 from New York City,  Jul 25, 2013

I am wearing the watch as I write this review. It is a very handsome watch with a vintage look. I have recieved many compliments and consider this watch quite a find especially for the price (100 dollars). The strap is a rich looking cross of dark brown and burgandy which is a very nice contrast with the gold tones of the face. If you like this style you will be very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

very happy with my purchase. ! was looking to replace my favorite watch (Seiko) that I had had for MANY years, hope the Citizen will last as long.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the leather band is high quality, i hope the watch and band iasts only have for 3 weeks now
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no batteries, eco-drive
 from va,  Jan 15, 2013

straps alittle short. love the eco-drive and no batteries. For the price, good buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes. straps alittle short.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Citizen Watch
 from AZ,  Jun 14, 2012

I bought this watch as a gift for my husband. In the box the watch looked GREAT. Unfortunately, the band was too small and would not fit around my husbandís wrist. I am unsure if this particular watch was defective? We had to return the watch because it was too small plus pay shipping to send it back. Buyer beware!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Western Massachusetts,  Mar 21, 2012

You expect a quality product from Citizen and this watch is no exception. I am extremely pleased with this watch and would only issue one caution: If you have a number of watches, as I do, be sure to store this one in the light if you want it to keep running correctly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exvellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a handsome watch
 from Virginia Beach Va.,  Oct 25, 2011

This is a Christmas present to my son in law. It is a great looking watch. I hope that he likes it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFULLY STYLED WATCH
 from Sarasota, FL,  Sep 6, 2014

I prefer watches that are rectangular in shape. I have found it difficult to find that shape in a nice lookng style that is reasonably priced. This is it !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A dress up or dress down watch
 from NYC,  Jun 22, 2014

I love this watch. Face is a size except for the date but other than that it is almost perfect. Looks good feels good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfactory purchase
 from New England,  Apr 12, 2014

I was looking for a new watch with a date window and was intrigued by the idea of this eco-watch. Unlike some others, I do not find the watch or the band too small, In fact, many new watches seem garishly large these days. The case feels quite quite substantial and well finished for a watch of this price. The only drawback is that I am unable to read the date, because both the date window and the numerals are quite small. I debated sending the watch back but have decided to keep it. Be aware that the strap is more of a cordovan than brown.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It should not be in the men's section. Too small
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 9, 2014

The appearance on the watch is nice. However, it is too small, I mean small for a small wrist men size like me. This watch should not be on the mens section. I will probably give it to my mom.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small watch for a man
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 24, 2013

I am a huge eco-drive fan and was excited about the look of this watch, until I received it in the mail. At first I thought I was sent a women's watch, because it is so small. Buyer beware.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice rretro looking watch
 from New Jersey,  Dec 22, 2013

Very pleased with this purchase. I bought my first Citizen over 40 years ago while I was in Austria. The watch still works flawlessly and it is mechanical self winding so it has never needed a battery. The Eco Drive now does the same thing. Citizen has always made quality, durable watches and Iím sure this will be no different. The watch itself is quite attractive, and the dial very easy to read. The strap color complements the watch perfectly. Those with larger wrists may have an issue with the band length but it works fine for me. All in all, a quality product and at this price point, great bang for the buck. Well worth the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from Toronto,  Feb 3, 2012

Excellent product, accurately described and comfortable to wear. I needed a dress watch for work and formal settings and this watch suits me. I highly recommend this watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product is as described on the website.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very precise.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The watch is really nice. Very classy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Band is NOT Brown
 from Connecticut,  Nov 30, 2011

The band was depicted and described as a dark brown, but the color is way off, it's a deep burgundy shade, no question about it. the watch itself is very attractive, but the band was not brown, rather disappointing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? watch image is fine, color of the band is not brown
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice watch but the band was described as brown, but it's clearly a burgandy color. I'm debating if we are keeping it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top