Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
An even better Eco
 from Hamden, CT,  Oct 13, 2009

Classic simplicity is the best way to describe this watch. My second in the Eco-drive line of Citizens, I am very pleased with the appearance and function and would recommend.Appearance: the picture doesn't do it justice. Every line on the watch is very crisp, with high-quality materials and tight assembly. The face is uncluttered and clean, with a nice contrast between the stainless hour markings and the jet-black dial. This is not a large watch, but classicly-sized and relatively thin one. It leans toward being a dress watch (black would go well with a dark suit) but given a plainer band would go with casual wear too.Function: setting the time and date is straight-forward, and once set, only the date reading will require updating depending on the month, as this keeps excellent time and never requires a battery or mechanical winding. Reading the watch is made easy because of the uncluttered design and high-contrast hands. The hands, however, are thin and do not have luminiscent markings for low-light and night time reading. I first realized this in a movie theatre when the watch was unreadable. Also, there is no magnification on the day and date display. I have no difficulty reading them, but if oversized readouts are required, this isn't the watch for you. Lastly, the watch band is a bit formal, being genuine leather with a alligator-style texture. I would recommend a plain black leather band considering the simplicity of the watch dial, and one that is a little thicker (personal preference).Ultimately, this is a high-quality and accurate watch; I would not hesitate to recommend it for yourself or as a gift, with a replacement of the band making it an every-day wearer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I wanted
 from Cape Ann Ma.,  Jul 26, 2011

I bought this watch for my husband's birthday, his wasnot able to be fixed after the years he had kept it and he was attached to it. He is an elegant man and likes elegant things. The watch is nice and thin, the face is easily read but not obtrusive. The band is good leather. I particularly like the fact that you need no batteriles since that is always my job. I'm very pleased with this watch, it is just what I wanted. very well done watch

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True on
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 20, 2009

it uses light as its energy source, no bother to change battery. It has week and day. it has black dail and strip, leather strip is comfortable, looks cool. It goes quite accurate.and the price is good, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from New Orleans,  Jul 17, 2009

The watch we purchased was given as a gift. The recipient was delighted with it and we were as well. It met or exceeded our expectations all around. It was delivered well packaged and promptly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome buy!
 from Cromwell, CT,  Jan 11, 2014

My 17 year old son wanted a Citizens watch. I didn't want to spend too much on a watch and wanted to get him what he asked for. He didn't give me an idea of what style he wanted. I took a chance with this and he loved it! It's perfect for him! Not too dressy or sporty. Thanks Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 24, 2013

A good looking watch by eco-drive. It is good for formal as well as casual wear,

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Citizen Eco-Drve
 from New Orleans, LA,  Nov 23, 2013

The watch itself is quite good - no complaints. However, the shipping was fast, but the packaging was marginal. The watch box was placed in another box and no filler was in the box so the watch bounced around inside he box. Good thing it is shock proof. Also, Citizen Company does not recognize Overstock.com as an authorized retailer and therefore one cannot register the watch for warrenty. But so far so good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Surprises
 from Chgo, IL,  Aug 15, 2013

I got exactly what I wanted - a nice watch at a good price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The watch was very nice looking & we thought it would be perfect except for 1 thing - extremely difficult to set date. For that reason, my husband returned it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!!
 from San Diego, CA.,  Jun 2, 2013

It's an excellent watch, just what I expected, simple and elegant. And the price is just right. I mean is an Eco drive!!! Love it!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just right.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My second Citizen Eco drive last for ever
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Citizen Eco drive
 from Calgary, Alberta, Canada,  Mar 19, 2013

Very pleased with the product, it is exactly what I ordered and expected. Needless to say that it is a good price

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product looks better
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eco-Drive Watch
 from Georgia,  Feb 28, 2013

Like most Citizen Eco-Drive Watches, the quality of this product is totally outstanding. I purchased it as a dress watch and it met my needs and for very little money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Oustanding quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Springfield, VA,  Jan 6, 2013

I bought this for my husband and he loves it. Glad I got him this for Christmas. The price was also great!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The face appears a little larger than it actually is. Otherwise it looks great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? The face of the watch is smaller than appears online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be great so far.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Citizen makes em' right!
 from Maine,  Jan 4, 2013

This is my second Citizen watch, among dozens of other watches that I have collected over the years. If you are looking for a solid, understated and fantastic watch, this is a great choice. Everything about this watch iw satisfying.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? almost exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks cheap
 from Surprise, AZ,  Jan 1, 2013

Ordered for my husband's birthday but didn't give because it looked too cheap

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks better online
  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like a cheap watch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product; fast shipping; Better than expected
 from Washington State,  Nov 10, 2012

Item shipped and arrived quickly; it was brand new, properly packaged, in brand-new condition. The watch is thinner and lighter than I expected (both good things). The price was great and the quality has proven to be even better than described on the listing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly.
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. precisely as stated: new, unused, great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Burke VA,  Oct 17, 2012

I bought this for my husband, who's very picky, he absolutley loves it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking watch
 from Va,  Sep 7, 2012

This is a great looking watch. I wasn't sure of the accuracy because of the "solar" power do I set it against an atomic clock. After 2 weeks it dropped one second! Very impressive. Looks great it's light and very classy. Great value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spoy on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Greenville, SC,  Jun 27, 2012

You can dress this watch up or down. I bought this for my dad on father's day and he loves it. It goes with anything! It's a very classic watch and never needs a battery! I love the eco drives!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very nice. Very classy look.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and accurate
 from St Louis, MO,  Jun 23, 2012

Received it as a Father's Day gift....it was perfect...rteally, really like it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top