Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
An even better Eco
 from Hamden, CT,  Oct 13, 2009

Classic simplicity is the best way to describe this watch. My second in the Eco-drive line of Citizens, I am very pleased with the appearance and function and would recommend.Appearance: the picture doesn't do it justice. Every line on the watch is very crisp, with high-quality materials and tight assembly. The face is uncluttered and clean, with a nice contrast between the stainless hour markings and the jet-black dial. This is not a large watch, but classicly-sized and relatively thin one. It leans toward being a dress watch (black would go well with a dark suit) but given a plainer band would go with casual wear too.Function: setting the time and date is straight-forward, and once set, only the date reading will require updating depending on the month, as this keeps excellent time and never requires a battery or mechanical winding. Reading the watch is made easy because of the uncluttered design and high-contrast hands. The hands, however, are thin and do not have luminiscent markings for low-light and night time reading. I first realized this in a movie theatre when the watch was unreadable. Also, there is no magnification on the day and date display. I have no difficulty reading them, but if oversized readouts are required, this isn't the watch for you. Lastly, the watch band is a bit formal, being genuine leather with a alligator-style texture. I would recommend a plain black leather band considering the simplicity of the watch dial, and one that is a little thicker (personal preference).Ultimately, this is a high-quality and accurate watch; I would not hesitate to recommend it for yourself or as a gift, with a replacement of the band making it an every-day wearer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I wanted
 from Cape Ann Ma.,  Jul 26, 2011

I bought this watch for my husband's birthday, his wasnot able to be fixed after the years he had kept it and he was attached to it. He is an elegant man and likes elegant things. The watch is nice and thin, the face is easily read but not obtrusive. The band is good leather. I particularly like the fact that you need no batteriles since that is always my job. I'm very pleased with this watch, it is just what I wanted. very well done watch

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True on
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 20, 2009

it uses light as its energy source, no bother to change battery. It has week and day. it has black dail and strip, leather strip is comfortable, looks cool. It goes quite accurate.and the price is good, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from New Orleans,  Jul 17, 2009

The watch we purchased was given as a gift. The recipient was delighted with it and we were as well. It met or exceeded our expectations all around. It was delivered well packaged and promptly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Danny
 Mar 13, 2016

Nice watch. Keeps perfect time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm a happy customer.
 Dec 13, 2015

I bought this watch for my father. He loves it very much. Thank you Overstock for this steal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Reliable
 Dec 11, 2015

No matter what style or price range, Cutizen watches are great, including this model that I have had for about a year now. I love this watch and look forward to using it for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 Oct 1, 2015

High quality at a great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome watch
 Jul 13, 2015

Had this watch for nearly a year now, keeps great time, easy to adjust, the strap is super durable. I wear this nearly everyday and it shows hardly any wear at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Watch Ever
 Jun 28, 2015

I purchased this watch as a birthday present to myself, best investment ever. Charges using artificial light or sunlight. Very slick design which can be worn to causal settings or even athletic events.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eco-Drive Watch
 Apr 23, 2015

Good value - right size for a slender man. Looks sharp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple elegance and always on-time
 Apr 21, 2015

I bought this watch for my senior Dad. His eyesight is good, but I liked the strong contrast of the face and hands so it could be read easily. Overall the watch has proven to be very accurate and is an elegant addition to his wardrobe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A watch for those of us tired of buying batteries!
 Jan 15, 2015

This was a Christmas present to my brother-in-law who loves watches, and like me is tired of always having the battery go bad at the most inconvenient time! I was given one of these Citizen Eco=Drive watches by my husband several years ago, and to this day it keeps perfect time, recharges itself by using the light around it, whether it's natural sunlight or artificial light from your nightstand lamp! This watch is very nice looking, and works well with either casual or dress clothes! Good buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
There is time for this watch!
 from Dallas,TX,  Dec 30, 2014

I was looking for a sleek stylish watch with a good brand name and good looks. This Citizens watch certainly met the bill. It never needs a battery or winding, it takes care of all of the time keeping for you. It even has a day and date section within the watch so you always know exactly what time it is what day it is and what day it is. The sleek silver and black coloring with a black leather band is certainly very classic! I would highly recommend this watch for anyone looking for a timepiece with a classic good lucks and worry free maintenance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Christmas gift
 Dec 27, 2014

I bought this for my son and he loved it, it looks classy, can be dressy or casual and so far it working great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right time
 Dec 27, 2014

I ordered this watch for my retired husband who needed a simple leather band watch for every day. He loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great automatic watch
 Dec 23, 2014

First automatic watch purchase and I am glad I decided on Citizen, high quality and sporty look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Changing batteries
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 19, 2014

Bought this as a gift. Very nice!! I can't wait until my boyfriend opens it at Christmas. I think he will really like it...no fussing with batteries.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome buy!
 from Cromwell, CT,  Jan 11, 2014

My 17 year old son wanted a Citizens watch. I didn't want to spend too much on a watch and wanted to get him what he asked for. He didn't give me an idea of what style he wanted. I took a chance with this and he loved it! It's perfect for him! Not too dressy or sporty. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 24, 2013

A good looking watch by eco-drive. It is good for formal as well as casual wear,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought