Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fat Wrists
 from Detroit, MI,  Sep 21, 2010

What's with all the fat wrists out there? I'm six feet tall, 180 lbs and this strap fits fine on my wrist. In fact, I use the 3rd grommet position. And, I happen to like the khaki-green strap - it goes well with white or blue shirts for the office, or looks cool with a T-shirt. Oh, and yeah, the watch itself.....this is a good-looking chronometer. Not ridiculously HUGE like some of those "fashion" watches (ugly!), just right. Polished bezel with brushed case. The red second-hand is cool and looks great on the black dial, but it will stop at 12:00 after it runs for an hour. It is designed to do that, as is the subdial that displays the "minutes." The watch keeps time perfectly, and, maybe best of all, it's an Eco-Drive - no batteries to replace! Great price and quick delivery - thanx Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good watch for a good price. It even tells time. Citizen is a good value watch and this is my second.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Fl,  Jul 31, 2012

love this watch. simple, easy to read numbers, if you have big wrist you may need a replacement band. my brother and roommate ended up getting the same watch after seeing mine. i even got one for my dad for his 63rd birthday. he is 6'2" with big wrist and made it into the last sizing hole on the band. i ended up getting a leather Nemesis watch band from overstock.com to replace mine after none stop outdoor activities (diving, fishing, hunting, motocross, ect.). the inside lining of the band started to deteriorate but the outside canvas still looks great. i was just looking for a new look for this great watch. my roommate even took his to battle in afghanistan for a tour.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. what you would expect from citizen
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Providence, RI,  May 31, 2012

The band is poor quality. Has large rivet-holes which make it difficult to put on. If I was pleased with the watch I would have invested in another band. I wanted a better quality/heavier watch. I realize, in this case you get what you pay for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is consistent/difficult to tell quality from pic.
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I feel the quality is consistent for the price. I expected a heavier /better quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Problem Strap
 from Dallas,  Feb 9, 2011

The strap on this watch does not allow for a comfortable setting. One hole and it's too tight and the next hole and it is too loose. If you remove the tag on the strap to allow you to try it on, you can no longer return the watch. Once I find a better strap for this watch it will be OK.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eco drive at an Eco price
 from Troy, MI,  Aug 3, 2010

I've wanted a Citizens Eco drive watch for a really long time but was intimidated by the price. This watch changed all that. The watch itself is just great. Very easy to read and with a quality movement. The canvas band leaves much to be desired. It seems to be designed for a small wrist. My recommendation is not to let the band keep you away from the watch. For the price, it's easy to justify the cost of a better band. I put a black rubber sport band on mine and it now looks like a more expensive Citizens watch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from northern california,  Jun 28, 2010

The watch Itself looks great.! You can't go with a citizen eco drive and i like the strap, but the strap comes short for my wrist. That's my only complaint if fits you awesome and if it doesn't you're gonna spend a few more bucks on a longer strap for sure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Watch
 from Casper, Wy,  Oct 5, 2009

The picture of this watch doesn't do it any justice, it's actually much nicer in person. The chronograph is easy to use and handy. It's good sized and has good sized numerals. But the best feature is the Eco-Drive. The other day I was at a respectable jeweler and the best they said they could do for a price on the exact same watch was $195, so don't bother with local jewelers, they can't even begin to compete. A couple things to be aware of are that the watch band is a bit short and doesn't offer many holes for adjustment. So if you are a dude with a big wrist, you may need a different band. Also, the band is pretty stiff at first, I just took the band off and washed it once. It seems to have loosened up now. All in all this is an awesome buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch!
 from Texas,  Jul 13, 2014

Great-looking, high-performance watch. My husband loves it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from Linden,MI,  Jan 29, 2014

I like the features on this watch it's easy to read. I did change the band. A real good value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for.
 from Greenville, SC,  Jan 9, 2014

Great watch! Would have given it 5 stars but the band is a little short and it is stiff to start off with.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great watch
 from new jersey,  Sep 29, 2013

gave this to my husband who was in need of a casual watch. the green color goes with everything and he has received many compliments on it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking watch!
 from Erie, PA,  Jul 30, 2013

As other reviewers have commented, I actually like the color of the green band. The eyelets for it take a little getting use to. Overall it is a great looking watch with a nice face.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch for the price!
 from Medina, OH,  Feb 16, 2013

Purchased for my husband to add to his watch collection. Watch is very stylish and he loved it. Its a good everyday watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Watch
 from Florida,  Jan 2, 2013

This is a very good watch at an excellent price, and absolutely beautiful. I couldn't be more pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An EXCELLANT wonderfully designed watch!
 from California,  Dec 21, 2012

The quality of workmanship for this watch is everything I have come to expect from Citizen. The ECO function is something that I have purchased before and it has worked flawlessly. I expect the same years of use from tyhis product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the site is very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch. but reading date difficult
 from St Augustine, Fl,  Sep 29, 2012

The watch is comfortable and the power supply good, but the need reset the date for any month different from 30 days is a bother and the date is very small and difficult to see.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality in general
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great watch
 from Spokane, WA,  Aug 23, 2012

Bought this watch for a birthday present and he loved it! Says it is very comfortable. It doesn't look too bulky or big on him, it is functional and durable which will work in his everyday life

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly like image
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good. Love Eco Drive but was a little disapointed that the winding stem didn't "lock" when pushed down
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Watch
 from Washington, D.C.,  Jul 27, 2012

Excellent daily watch, seems very durable and able to handle the outdoor elements. Only problem I found was that the inlay was a bit flat and boring. Nothing really pops out, just your standard watch. I really enjoy the canvas strap very functional and durable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • How accurate was the sizing? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disticctive Watch
 from tennessee,  Jul 24, 2012

A fun watch. I love looking at it on my wrist. Distinctive and looks like it should cost more than it did. Very practical. I like the eco drive - no batteries concept, too. The 24 hour eye isn't really necessary, though. They should have made it a GMT hand.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top