Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chunky yet very elegant watch
 from Boca Raton FL,  Jun 26, 2013

A lot of watch for the money. SIts very well on a large wristed man. It is perfect as a day watch and also elegant as an evening watch. You simpy cannot go wrong with this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great - although we had to remove a link which can be done wiothout taking it to the store. However if a tight fit is required this would be necessary. But even when purchasing a watch in store an adjustment is usually required.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Classy watch.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch
 from Texas,  Jan 10, 2013

I've worn the watch twice and got compliments both times I wore it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was too big, but I got some links taken out at the jewelry story for free.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product at half the original cost
 from Columbus, Oh,  Jul 28, 2012

Great product at half the original cost. Quick shipping. This was my first purchase on OS but it definitely won't be my last!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch......
 from Ft Worth, Texas,  Jul 12, 2012

Great Watch......I have had it about a month...I LOVE it...I looked all over the web for one at a good price..overstock is great...its the 3rd watch i have ordered from them.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice watch and really good price!
 from Honolulu,  Jun 3, 2012

Wanted this watch for a while for business attire and found it here on overstock.com. In the store the watch is nearly 400 bucks. Very solid watch and love the aviator style. Shipped super fast

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Citizen watch is very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking watch. Solar powered way cool
 from Miami, Florida,  May 29, 2012

A solar powered watch that keeps accurate time and never needs batteries or anything else to make it work. Maybe they can do this for cars and the whole energy problem. This will still be keeping accurate time long after I am gone. My biggest problem will be who to leave it to. Oh yeah, and it is great looking. Aviators watch and not just another one of those dive watches with all the confusing useless dials, unless of course we get hit with a tsunami and are underwater.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? had it sized to fit me, no big deal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality`
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Jan 4, 2012

I purchased this watch for my husband who is very hard on watches and needed one for everyday. This watch was perfect. Looks great on; it is a large watch, very durable, and great quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? good, a little larger
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine
 from Flowery Branch, GA,  Dec 29, 2011

This is a gift for a college graduate. We had it engraved. It is truly an heirloom. The eco-drive movement will guarantee a lifetime of use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. impressive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift!
 from Columbia, SC,  Dec 10, 2011

I got this as a birthday gift for my husband. He loves wearing it, is usually hard on his watches but it's held up extremely well so far. He says he constantly get comments on it, from both men and women. Biggest plus is that it was a great price for a world-renown product and we are VERY happy with Overstock merchandise offerings.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just one word.......AWESOME!
 from York Pa,  Nov 5, 2011

This watch is well worth the money. I love it. Seems to be very good quality and will withstand more than usual every day wear. This was a present from my Fiance. I needed to go get the band readjusted, but thats normal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nighthawk
 from new jersey,  Aug 17, 2011

ok looking watch. looked much bigger and bold looking in the picture. Not a bad lloking watch just not for me, sent it back and got a citizen aqualand instead.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 28, 2011

Great watch. Got it for my husband for Father's Day. He was so happy when he opened it. Excellent quality, sleek design. Can be worn for dressy or casual occasions.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Watch
 from MA,  May 1, 2011

Great watch for the money. Get many compliments. Sizing was the only issue. Overstock should figure out a way to include the price of sizing, or give you somewhere to go to get it sized for free. Bought another watch from a retail store recently and they sized it for free on the spot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome Watch
 from Michigan,  Jan 4, 2011

I purchased this watch for a gift and was really sorry that I didn't purchase another one for my husband as well. It is very sturdy, a bit heavy, but I tend to like the heavy watches because they don't feel tin-like. The face is very interesting and makes the watch look like it is 3 or 4 times the price. If you don't like "busy" watch faces, this is not the watch for you. As I mentioned, I purchased this as a gift, so I was not able to use all of the functions, but I feel it is a great watch for the value. Eco-drive watches do not need batteries and will run forever on stored light energy, so that is a plus. I know that I dislike it when I go to wear a watch and the battery is dead. I tend to choose watches for myself and others strictly based on style and not function, but with this watch you get both style and function for a fraction of the price. You cannot beat the $2.95 shipping and the service at Overstock.com as well!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get it
 Dec 24, 2010

You won't find it anywhere else cheaper. I'm getting compliments on it almost daily. Just get it. It's awesome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from Boston, ma,  Dec 13, 2010

feels great. everything i wanted in this watch for a great price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Citizen EcoDrive
 from Austin,  Nov 11, 2010

Fantastic, you cannot go wrong with this one. Also very good price from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful pilot watch
 from brooklyn,ny,  Mar 13, 2010

i bought this watch for my nephew who is a pilot.he loves it! manmade sturdy,very accurate. nice looking watch with multiple fonctions!!! you did it again O! i couldn't find a better place to shop for citizen watches. no batteries needed ecco drive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch, small face/case
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 21, 2011

This is a good looking watch but I actually returned it to Overstock. The case is very small and my fiance likes watches with a larger case. This was my own fault for buying the wrong size, not Overstocks. I did not realize that the website had the measurements listed. The face itself has great detailing and looks like a well made watch. I would recommend this product to anyone that likes a "modest sized" watch.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top